Eating into your business won't make it grow

6 18

Most of us wants to be a business owner and grow it into something big but we are not disciplined enough to make it grow. If you consider the effort you put into it while starting that effort and passion wiill drive you to making it a success too.

I could remember when my mum wanted to a business then, she is a salary earner,so she decided to start a business because of what happened then in my state, government didn't pay workers over a year plus, some had to survive with the side business they were doing then, some even went into debt and some died due to no income at all and they couldn't survive,it was very tragic in my state then,even those that had children in higher institution paying large amount of money couldn't go further,at time we just packed into our new house so we were grateful to God that we already finished our house before the unstable government started to act up,so my mom started this small scale business then it will grow from there,it was moving well from the start but later we started eating everything we were supposed to sell,it started from I will give you the money later just give this biscuit, From there we won't pay and that was how everything went down.

My mom decided not to do that kind of business again. That has thought me alot when I started my own business,give account for everything you sell,you can't give out the things you sell even to friends on the account of friendship,if you that's how you will continue without having any gain thereby making you not to grow in that business,one of my friends will say business is business,stop eating into your business,it won't grow,no matter the type of business you are doing,you might be selling perfume,clothes or anything,I was once selling perfume but I started using it one after the other,I couldn't sell it again because I wasn't disciplined enough,if I wanted that perfume so well I should pay for it,i should account for it,not taking it for free, taking it for free means I'm eating into my gains and at the end of the day I might not even get back the amount I used in buying those things not to talk of having gains.

Be disciplined enough,it takes discipline and focus to grow a business,it takes persistence to make it a success that is the principle of business.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for your time today 👍.

4
$ 0.42
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1

Comments

Something similar also happened in my family that we also had to close down but I've really learnt a lot from it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you learnt alot from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. You need to be disciplined before you can own a business. If you spend your business money recklessly, you won't be able to make an account for it and you'll go bankrupt. It takes discipline and consistency to manage a business

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even in life discipline really go a long way, if you are not disciplined you won't achieve much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why keeping records is very vital in business, you'll be able to check when you're about to deep your hands into the capital.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago