What is my Golden Rule in Living Life?

12 37
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Currently, it's still a busy week for me. Maybe, I should already consider this as a usual day and adapt to the new routine as soon as I can. I always have a piled up topics to study, review, and report. Class after class, projects after projects, and events after events, it's like a never-ending cycle of tasks that I need to do immediately.

It's just my first year but it feels like a graduating student from the workloads that I'm having on my plate. Perhaps, this is the usual life in college and I'm still not just used to it. For a while, I'll be answering these random questions. I can't skip the grind despite the hectic schedule.

How do you entertain yourself when you're bored?

When I'm bored, the first that I'll be doing is pull out my phone outbof my pocket, browse on social media, and listen to the music. If I get bored of it all, it's the time where I will be going outside and take a walk. I'll go somewhere quiet and peaceful like parks, coffee shops, or at the Baywalk Area.

Nowadays, my boredom isn't like I'm losing interest in things that I usually or I don't have anything to do, but because I feel like I'm almost burned out and not just drained. I'm overwhelmed with everything I do that I can't focus, then I just tends to divert my attention by doing other things that aren't my priority though I don't have much interest with it. After going out and having to see other things aside from my school works, extracurricular tasks and side hustles, I feel refreshed and recharged. Nature has indeed a therapeutic element which can help us unwind and destress.

What's something that you thought you'd have already done by now, but haven't?

I have should have done a lot of things by now, but I'm procrastinating and doing other things instead. I just wanted to relax from time to time, so I wouldn't get myself pressured from my tasks but I always ended up not doing the things that I should have done first or the things that I should done on my vacant period to maximize my time.

Firstly, I should have edited all of the photos that I will be uploading on my future blogs but I still haven't done it yet. Secondly, I still have a lot of topics to be written on a blog and if I already did it, I should have made 3 drafts by now, then just schedule it for publishing. Third, I should have written an essay and memorize a Republic Act as one of the requirement on our signature hunting for the initiation form but I havent't done a thing now.

If I would list down all of them, I could even write a whole blog about how I enjoy my procrastination that much. I want to do them all and do some extra mile to be more productive, yet my body and my mind is already sending a time out signal to me. I always ends up lying on my bed and listening to some music until I can sleep soundly whenever I feel like doing so.

How long does it take you to form an opinion about a person?

I'm not good in dealing with people and as well as observing their behaviors or personality. I can have an impression of that person minutes after I met them and have an initial opinion but it would still change gradually depending on how much exposure that person can show me every time that we can have some encounters. I admit, I'm also guilty of judging people right away but not in a way that I will vulgarly slap my opinion of them in their faces. I would just be silent of it or just let it out if someone speaks of it first. I'm not that judgemental but it's entertaining sometimes to do so. 🤪

What's your current Golden Rule when it comes to living life?

Don't pressure yourself. Just this, actually. I meant to get out of my comfort zone, trying to explore new things, learn and build a skillset, then chase my dreams but I don't want to pressure myself on achieving all of them. I'm emotionally unstable to begin with. So, if I pressure myself and stressed over it, I'll be digging my own grave instead of improving and achieving the things thag I'm aiming for myself.

I can work under pressure but pushing myself to the edge and putting weights above my shoulder, then I can't just handle them, I'll breakdown for sure. That's where the anxiety and depression kicks in, bringing me to my doom. It's why, as much as I can, I don't want to get pressured. I'm doing it as a practice to just chill in every situation where I am in.


That's all for now. All of the questions came from The Random Questions Generator. Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise.cash

9
$ 2.05
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Ako rin ayoko rin ma pressure kaya minsan procrastination nangyayari pag meron akong kelangan gawin at nagdadalawang isip pa ako. I hate it when it happens pero ganun usually eh, sigh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun nga, kahit nagiging unproductive na. Sige pa rin. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang when boredom strike, ako din lakad lakad lang ang solution if di na effective ang pag watch ba or pag listen to music. Though di ako lumalabas sa malayo, hanggang sa vicinity lang kami ng bahay namin. Anyways, rest ka ng kunti. Lagi kana kasing ouyat ai aguy ka talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga kapag Hindi ka emotionally stable to achieve certain things. Feel na feel ko to ngayon Kaya take a break muna.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes po, konting pressure breakdown tapos wala na, di ka na motivated gawin yun afterwards. Haha! Nakakabaliw yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoong totoo 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Right now, it's hard to become bored since I'm always preoccupied by something else. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiee, thesis yern nuh? Aguy. Laban, Denn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This week was even busy for me. I did a lot of assignments. Anyway, I am learning to manage things properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I am bored my friend. I always listened a song or watching my favorite series then sometimes cooking my favorite viands. I love when you said go out at the peaceful parks friend, I love that also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's destressing to stay in a peaceful place. It's absorbing positive energies to refill your batteries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago