Walking At Night To The Downtown

9 31
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging

It's not my usual time to go out but I have a lot on my plate at the day and I have to go to the downtown to meet up with my cousin. Though tired already from washing my laundry, I still prepare myself and set off after I have done all of my chores. Her laptop isn't yet in good condition to be used, so I let her borrow mine to make her assignment in an Excel Spreadsheet. I don't have much things to do with it anyway aside from blogging, learning new codes, and online classes. I still can do all of that even though I don't use a laptop for a while and it's really fine.

Also, it's just a day but we forgot to tell each other's schedule before we parted. Now, I have to go to the downtown to meet her up and take back my laptop. I also have to buy a green folder for a school requirement. I just made it as another reason to urge myself to go. Just when I was all that ready and was already at the street wherein I often catch a ride, I forgot that the street is closed for the events of Masskara Festival. If ever I would insist on catching a ride, I would be walking back to another street and I was too lazy to do so.

Yet, I choose to walk to the downtown. I didn't feel tired from doing so, though. I get to see things along the way like the preparations of some business establishments to build their canopies, stalls, and kiosks on the side of the road. Also, there are a lot of stages that was set up for the street disco for the highlights.

I have walked 17 streets away from my house without noticing it. I got amused by the decorations and the preparations that I have seen on the way. I only have realized that I was near at the downtown area when I arrived here at 888 Chinatown Mall. I stopped on the side because I have meet a crowd and there are cars passing by. I let them pass first and took a picture before proceeding.

Every where I turn, there's always a Masskara decorations. The Festive spirit is really in the air. As I walk farther, I can hear the sounds coming from the speakers at the downtown. Just a few more steps and I'll be there.

Food stalls by food stalls are side by side on the street. Each of them were crowded by people, some are locals and some are tourists. I can even some foreigners in here.

Since my cousin can't still make it here because she has an ongoing class at the campus, I went directly to SM City Mall. I walked that far and now I was starving as I reached the downtown area. I meant to eat at the food court and order a Korean Bibimbop for Php 149 with drinks already but they have a lot of orders. I had to wait for 20 to 30 minutes if I insist, yet I was already starving. I just declined and got out of the queue, then went to the South Wing and find some fast food chain that has vacant seats.

After that, I waited outside for her in the intersection where jeepneys turn to the right towards SM. Just a few minutes more and she got off. She handed the laptop to me and we walked to another terminal near the market to get her on another jeep that is enroute to her home.

We passed by the public plaza. There was an ongoing event which was the Bacolod For Jesus Concert. It is free and open for public but I'm on a hurry to go home since I have something to do and I still have an early class for tomorrow. Good to know that they still has another concert the next day which I have tried to attend. As of now, the whole downtown area was full of festive decorations, music, food sellers, souveiners, and the crowd of people wandering around looking for what the Festival can offer.

Yet, here we are, in a bad timing because we are currently having our midterms exams. We can't freely wander and enjoy the events at the festival as much as we wanted. Better luck next time, it is!


Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise.cash

5
$ 0.47
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging

Comments

Mukang malamig ang simoy ng hangin at nakalakad lakad ka ng maayos sis. Namiss ko yung ganyang vibes tuwing Ber months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umaambon nga teh. Maulan lagi kapag hapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For healthy life, we should walk. I don't like evening walk because I am too much fatigued after job. Your night clicks shows people hustle and bustle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's an ongoing festivals, so the streets are always crowded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang gusto ko sa downtown sis kasi ang ganda tingnan pag gabi dahil sa mga lightings lalo na pag malapit na Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami talaga siya now kasi may festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda sis. Saya pa naman pag festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din maglakad lakad para makita at ma appreciatte natin mas lalo ang nasa paligid no pero mag iingat palagi ha daming mga masasamang tao na nagkalat kung saan saan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, ang daming snatchers sa daan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago