Nurtured By Nature

13 28
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Peaceful Home of Nature

I was born in a town that is blessed by nature. A place where most of the colors you can see is green. A green place where the different species of birds fly freely in the sky and hopping from those strong branches of trees. A green place where animals can roam and eat fresh grasses. A green place where you can plant crops throughout the year and harvest a variety of fruits every season.

Well, I'm not talking about a forest or the wild here. It's just that I grow up in a place where farming is abundant than the surrounding farming areas. I grow up beneath the bluest skies. I grow up behind those green valleys of sugarcane fields and rice fields whereas separated by a singing river that alleviating the soul.

I spend my childhood in a place where people live peacefully, literally minding their businesses since the houses are far apart from each other. You can't see people who gossip early in the morning there, they rather plow the fields starting at dawn. There are fewer people to interact with and social media is restricted due to poor network signals. It's a perfect place to unplug yourself from the stressful city.

Culture Shock In A Different Place Of

When I'm in middle school, I transferred to a school in the city. It's a new environment and more people are interacting with each other. Being the provincial girl that I am, I was culture-shocked!

People are outgoing and competitive. Perhaps because of growing up in a peaceful place and with fewer people, then suddenly resided in the exact opposite place from where I used to, I felt being different. I felt being distant. I felt being an outcast. I felt like I don't belong to the group.

I used to think I was best at my previous school, so I was thinking I can handle the new school. Little did I know that it is beyond my expectations, it's way more than that. It's a place where being best is just a normal thing and there was someone better than the best people. Competition is a norm. Being on the top is a norm and being on the bottom is a huge shame. Being new to this kind of thing, I worked hard, too but I am overwhelmed by the whole situation and got pressured.

I tried socializing to form a camaraderie but they are too outgoing. They often hang out after school and on weekends. They were with each other during school breaks and lunchtime. I'm not like them so I always the peer pressure. In the end, I can't handle it and that was the time that I realized I'm an introvert. From then on, I started moving on my own and only rely on myself.

The Nurtured Nature In Me

Probably being used to a place where you have spent most of your life has a huge effect on your personality. Aside from the values that our parents taught us, the nature of the place where we grow up was also a great agent that helps to shape one's character.

Take a basis from me in an instance, I grow up in a peaceful place where the only noises that can distract me were the chirping of birds, howling of dogs, the roaring of the carabaos, the sound of that farming machinery, and the fight of my parents. As a result, I love staying in a peaceful place. Wherever I go, I would seek a peaceful or else I couldn't concentrate on whatever I do.

Since houses are apart and people interact less, I'm usually a quiet person. I love to write rather than doing a speech. I would rather send SMS messages 💬 rather than calls. I would usually distance myself from a group when they are chatting. I don't how to socialize. I often got stage-fright every time I speak in from of many people. I do still feel this until now, though.

It's completely different from those children of my age who grow up in the city. They are usually outgoing and open to everyone. They don't have a hard time socializing. They can easily speak their thoughts in front of so many people. They easily can make friends everywhere. They know how to deal with the entire population.

I guess people's nature differs wherever they come from but I'm just talking about what most situations are just like. A person who can easily adapt to a new place is rare. Honestly speaking, I'm not that kind of person 'cause it took me a year to adapt but maybe close.

____________________________

Hey there!!!

Thank you for reading until the end. As always, thank you for supporting me. This is my entry for @JonicaBradley weekly prompt, themed Nature. I hope you'll be entertained by this. Thank you for hosting a weekly prompt. It saves me now for the second time from being out of topics to write.

Until next time...

5
$ 2.43
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I have lots of prompts from Ms. Jonica that I still haven't written about. Hahaha!I'd compress them nalang kaya sa isahang article? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kung kaya mo lang naman, why not? Do your best lang na maintain mo yung theme. Good luck 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's seen that you grew up in a very quiet and peaceful place. I've always lived in a big city, but despite that, I'm also an introvert. I think I'm a lot older than you and experience tells me that you shouldn't feel bad about being an introvert. Don't think that other people are better than you because they are good at socializing. I just can tell you that you should remain yourself, don't change your nature to fit in with others. There will always be people who value you for who you are, and those are the ones who really matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for passing by. I already learned my lesson. A lot of people who are close to me also told me that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko masasabing same kasi kahit nasa probinsya ako is nag a adopt na rin kami sa city life. And I'm an introverted person too like you. I have a circle of friends but minimal lang. Mas marami pa ata akong virtual friends kesa sa normal na nakikita ko araw2 na klase nang kaibigan,, Bukid life is most citypeople are dreaming to lived with also kasi sobrang ingay sa syudad grabe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado lang akong nahirapan kasi masyadong competitive mga classmates ko. Nakaka pressure yun grabe at saka taas din kasi ng expectations ng relatives ko sakin. Haha. Okay naman ako ngayon. Nakapag cope din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti naman...wag kang ma pressure at explain mo lang sa relatives mo na ginagawa mo lahat nang kaya mo kaya dapat ma kontento sila sa kakayahan mo..

Fighting beb..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga din eh. Kaya sabi nila gawin ko na lng yung best ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and that's good to hear...do your best and be happy...wag ma pressure kasi ikaw lang mag sa suffer sa huli beb..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. I learned my lesson na. Thank you po sa concern niyo. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no worries..na experience ko rin dati yan kaya alam ko ang feeling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eyy same. I grow in a wide place then suddenly nagtransfer sa probinsya, ang laki ng adjustment pero keri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakadepress din nung una pero keri lng din naman sa huli

$ 0.00
2 years ago