Listless, Wednesday.

9 30
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Perhaps, it is because of the weather. It's so hot that we need to turn on the Air Conditioner every night. I'm not used to having a fan or air conditioner when sleeping because I often caught a cold or flu easily. I just wrapped myself in a blanket all night, so it wouldn't be that cold. But since we turn on the air conditioner, I always felt so listless from the moment I woke up until the evening. Not just that, I think I'm having symptoms of a runny nose. My nose is itchy and kind of sore inside a little. I'm also often sneezing hard from time to time. I'm just drinking more water to prevent it, and it is always warm water because I'm also not used to drinking cold water.

// Too hot, eh. 🙄

I really don't feel like doing anything today and I don't know why. My mind is active and wants to be productive but my body wouldn't cooperate. I just lay here all day, may it be on the sofa or the bed. If I'm not laying there, I'm just standing at the back of my trainee and just staring at her most of the time. She was even laughing at me because I looked like a fool there. I was sure that I didn't miss drinking a coffee in the morning since it is always my energizer. Well, it doesn't work these days.

Before lunch, I can't take it anymore. I went for a jog in 10 minutes just to sweat it out. It did work for the whole afternoon. I did get back to normal and was doing okay. Not until after I took a bath, though. I was reading some articles and was about to write my article when I felt terribly sleepy. And yeah, I did fall asleep and when I woke up, I feel listless again. I can't of something to write, so I surf the internet and look for some prompts. However, those don't trigger any thoughts.

// Sweat it out, baby. 😉

Then, this question pops out of my mind out of nowhere and I tried to answer it.

"Do you believe that life plays a game with us?"

A game that often tests our will to live and to survive. It's like we are in an obstacle game in which we should anticipate our every move, so we wouldn't get dethroned to where we are reigning and will be exiled to our doom. Sometimes, if you are tired of playing that mind game where you will always be vigilant of your enemies, you can just jump to avoid those big blocks of problems every time.

However, there are really times that we can't avoid it when it comes to us mysteriously and we are caught in it. Being in a situation that we can't get out of, we have to solve the mystery piece by piece until we know the way of ending that misery. Sometimes, it's a game of lifters. We are forced to carry the weight of the world on our shoulders and sometimes at just a young age.

Honestly, I don't quite understand exactly what I'm trying to portray there since I'm typing while I'm drowsy. But if you do get the point, thanks for your deep understanding of all of my ramblings up there.


I don't really have the energy to go on further. That's all for now. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

3
$ 1.78
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

sometimes this happens, ung super grabe ka hyper ni brain pero si body walang energy..kulang ata sa milo hehehe may energy gap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Baka nga, Sis. Di kasi ako mahilig sa Milo, puro kape lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha di applicable ang milo everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wag kasi pilitin pag di kaya nang katawan tapos nag exercise ka pa alam mong masama pakiramdam mo haizzt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman masama talaga. Wala lang akong gana gumalaw tapos parang nairita lng ilong ko hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are moments talaga that we feel were unproductive because our mind or body won't cooperate with us. Pero that's okay we are just humans capable of being unproductive, but not all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Yeah, but we need to 'cause bills and due dates are waving. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that life plays a game with us. I believe the life challenges are like a game either I win or lose. We are so glad when we win and if we lose lesson learned and better luck next game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yepp, just start again when the game is over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago