Just A Little Unwell

12 38
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I'm not fond of going outside too often because all I want is to have a rest in my bed after work and immersed myself in my phone for most of the day. Even here at the house, I just get out of the house when I have to hang my laundry outside to dry and throw away the trash. If I don't have any important business aside from my usual routine, it's not really my thing to spend time outside sightseeing or whatever.

But today, I have to. I set off with Tiktok Ghorl outside at about 9:30 am. Our friend, Acoustic Boi, needs money for his medications. He has a severe Urinary Tract Infection that he got takes his medicines every four hours and he has to keep that as his maintenance or else it would be painful for him if the infection attacks. Yesterday, he didn't get to work because he was writhing in pain with the attacks. He said that he got short on money lately to continue his medications. Their payday is on April 27, and he still has a week to go. If I would just let him, he will just tolerate the pain and still go on working. Maybe, it is just really in my nature that I'm always willing to help if I'm capable of it. And honestly, I really can't take it just watching while a friend is suffering when I know that I can be of help to them.

I'm not comfortable with that. It's like I can feel their pain, worries, and frustration also though I'm just an onlooker. My conscience is eating me up if I wouldn't do something about it. He was still embarrassed to receive help unexpectedly but I insisted. He declined a lot that I can't count it anymore. In the end, I won and that's the reason why I went out this morning, just to send the money to him. I sent him Php 3,000. I think that would be already enough for his one-month supply. He is not working consecutively because of suffering from the pain, so I know that the salary he would receive this month wouldn't be that much and wouldn't be enough for his medications.

After that, we went to 7/11 to buy cups of noodles, a shaver, and a sachet of face moisturizer. Cup noodles have been my cravings every time I pass by a convenience store or in the groceries. My favorites are Jampong and Spicy Seafood flavors. I know it's not healthy, so I'm not really eating that too often. Maybe, just once or twice a month, or also once every week sometimes.

The sun is shining brightly up above and the heat was already much more intense after just about 30 minutes when we went outside. I plan to take a walk since it is also a kind of exercise but I can't take the heat anymore. I called a tricycle and ride home on it. The fare was a little higher but at least, it's not that hot anymore. We ate our breakfast after we arrived a little while longer and take a rest for a few minutes before doing our daily tasks again.

After an hour, I can already feel the heat in my body and I feel like I was releasing so much heat that I feel like a burning ember. I can still tolerate it at first and was still doing some of the work. I was in the middle of something when I felt weak and my head was slightly spinning. I fear collapsing suddenly, so I excuse myself already. I lay down on my bed and rest there for a while. I have already woken up from a short nap when I feel like I'm burning more. I stood up and turn on the ceiling fan. Even so, I still felt the heat coming out of my body.

It's been a while there, being in that way and I can't sleep anymore because of the heat. I just decided to help Tiktok Ghorl with her tasks.

Since we are that crazy, of course, we don't do the job that straight serious. She was insisting on taking pictures of me with the flowers but I'm not fond of selfies. That's the only photo she can get from me. Actually, that kind of craziness brought out the hype in me and I have sweated a lot. After a while of sweating a lot, I felt better. Maybe, I just have to let those heat out. My friend even told me that maybe, exposure to sunlight so suddenly after a long time isn't good for me. Whatever, the most important thing is that I feel okay right now.


Hiyaa!

The feeling of helping someone is quite fulfilling but in just heat from the sun, I felt like a normie weakling back there. It's quite my fault, actually. I'll just remember to bring an umbrella next time.


Another day, another blog to share again. Welp, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

9
$ 5.05
$ 4.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Kabait naman talaga nito lagi handang tutulong. Sana ay okie na si Acoustic Boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabansagan na akong "Banal na Yawa" sa lahat ng friends ko. Hahahaha. Masyado daw akong mabait pero demonyo pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh, the heat is really irritating. The fan is not enough for us to keep cool in this summer heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, I feel like being baked inside an oven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really everywhere. The heat of these days is just something else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yepp. When we were kids, we still soaked ourselves in the heat because it is said to be a good vitamin. But now, you can't tolerate the heat at 9 am anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uminom ka din madaming tubig aguy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami naman po ako uminom, mamsh. Mainot lang talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is first and foremost a priority. As long as you are healthy you can do whatever you want. I'm sorry to hear you're not well and I wish you good health. Take care of yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm fine now. Thanks for the good wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaaw you're a very sweet type of friend. I hope acoustic boi gets better soon too, para makapagtiktok na sila ni tiktok ghorl. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman po siya nagtitktok, mahilig lang tumugtog ng gitara. Pero sana nga po gumaling na. Parang ako kasi yung nasasaktan kapag nakikita ko siyang namimilipit sa sakit. Nakakaawa po sobra eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago