I'm impatient or they are just late?

14 40
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: College, Blogging

Before and after the closing of classes, schools were conducting entrance examinations for the upcoming first year college. Some schools start earlier than February to finish the admissions earlier, too. There are some schools here also who conduct late examinations and late in every process. Conducting late isn't that much a problem but also an opportunity to some students like me that were late to start taking up the entrance exams. We still have the chance to take it up even though the other schools have already finished their admissions.

On the side note, the late actions of the school is also a disadvantage, in my opinion. The school posted a Google Form in their Facebook page telling their prospective students to fill it up and submit it to qualify for the exams. It took them 3 weeks to send the email to the students saying if they are qualified to take the exams and the corresponding schedule of it.

When I took the entrance exam, it took them also 2 weeks before they could email us the results and we were asked to go to the school personally for the College Interview. Then, we were told to wait for another email for the enrollment. It took them also 2 weeks before they could send us one. After submitting all the requirement for the enrollment, we didn't receive any further notice. We have to asked our connections, family, or friends in that school of what to do next.

Image by Matt Ragland on Unsplash

For first years like me, who doesn't know anything about the process, it would leave me anxious if I'm really qualified for the admissions or not. It has been 2 weeks again after the enrollment but still no notice from them. My cousin, who is an SSG officer at that school, told me that we are already admitted. We just have to wait for the Certificate of Registration which consists of our Subjects and schedule.

Just a week left and the classes will already start but still no word from the school. Maybe, for some priviliged students it's not a thing to worry about but for student like me who is just supporting myself solely, I need that schedule. I need it, so I can start finding a part time job that is flexible to that. I can't just rely on blogging, can I?

Crypto is still on a bear market right now and the price of BCH aren't that stable to pump yet. Blogging isn't also a stable job to get a stable and fixed income from, it's just a hobby that you can get rewards as a bonus for sharing your contents if you could look at it in a real picture. Maybe, I can survive for now by relying in it but when classes starts, my expenses would be a lot more than what I have been spending for myself right now.

Blogging isn't really a job to rely on. I also aim to apply for scholarships but that would be open mostly at the second semester. The allowance that I can get from that scholarship isn't that much. Still, it's better than nothing. Part time jobs is surely what I will be needing and I can only do it if I already have our schedule of classes. I don't know if I'm just getting impatient here but they are surely late at every announcement. Though a lot of people would tell me that it is just a normal thing, for me, it's not.

They should have announced their updated as soon as possible. What if you are not sure if you can pass or be qualified? If they can announce it earlier, then those students who failed to be addmitted can find another college to apply. But then, they would just shrugged the idea off and would just tell the students that they can look for other schools while waiting for their results.

The students in that department aren't that even if they would reason that out. There are also NSTP officers who are helping the admission every time since I can see them there and they are even the one conducting the exams without any presence of the teachers. This is also a fault of mine, since I resigned late my previous job and that's why my flight schedule was also late. If I had gone home earlier, then maybe I could enroll to a better State University.

But then, there is nothing I could do about it now. Despite the irritation, I just have to be thankful that I can study in college without paying any tuition fees and miscellaneous fees. All I have to worry about is my transportation fare, projects, food allowance, and house rent. I better just calm myself since I'm only the one whom this anxious about it.


Just a little rant, but thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

9
$ 5.61
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: College, Blogging

Comments

yun talaga mahirap pag mahina din action nang administration regarding enrollees....aigoooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainis nga eh. Wala din naman kami magagawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo malay mo naman pasado ka pero sanaa no online pa din kayu? kami kasi meron pang online kaso sakin sa sa bulsa at f2f na anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasado naman, enrolled na din pero wala fin schedule. 1 week na lang bago ang pasukan wala pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis yung waiting in vain. I feel you, sis. Yung pwede naman ayusin yung process eh~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sana, kaso kahit yung registrar wala din maisagot. Hay nakuu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something should be done about how the school processes stuff like that. It's the waiting that is frustrating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, but even the higher levels are complaining with the late and lacking updates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

State u Yan? Di pwede sa registrar itanong?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa din new info, kahit sa registrar. Kainis nga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba pwdng tawagan sila? Ot puntahan na kaya just to be sure. Hindi yonf ginagawa kayong manghuhula. Aba naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala eh, nagpatanong na ako sa registrat, wala pa talagang new updates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruh look is there is Facebook Group of people under the same University that you have, so you could be updated somehow in the developments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, may FB page sila pero di rin naman masyadong nag-uupdate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago