From Cargo Pants to White Slacks

18 47
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Shopping, Blogging

After the two days visit to the farm, I came back to Bacolod since I can't properly work there. Two days of being unproductive are quite long if you are just a freelancer and you don't have a stable income anymore. I spent my time making up for my unproductivity when I came back to the place where I'm renting. I read and read a lot of articles as I can, give upvotes, and leave some comments if I have something in mind to be shared related to the article. I also tried to make a lot of noise in noise.cash because even though I'm in the city already, I still forgot to be active there sometimes.

Spending a day just doing those was exhausting also. Then the next day, I felt like I was drained mentally. I instantly that I need some inspiration to write again, of course, it's not another prompt from the Prompt Factory. An inspiration was I experience to explore new things, and new events, meeting new people and having a lot of fun if I can. That's why when I heard that Skater Boi is going to the plaza to practice his skateboarding skills, I told him to wait for me because I want to go along.

There's a plus one, though. His other friend is also waiting for him, then so they can set out and ride together. I don't have a specific thing to do outside but since his other friend told us that he would buy clothes at 888 Chinatown Square because they are having a Garage Sale, I have thought of buying a Cargo Pants for myself, too.

We rode on the same jeepney to the downtown area but we separated because Skater Boi have other things on his mind to do than us. Let's call his friend that is also my friend right now, Iron49. If you understand what it means, then you got his real name, too.

We roam around the mall to see where I can buy my Cargo Pants while he is also looking for band shirts and classic prints. We haven't seen a good one on the first floor, so we went upstairs to the second floor. We looked there but still haven't found one.

Then gladly, I remember that my cousin needs white slacks for their event in school. Instead of looking for black cargo pants, I changed my aim to find the white slacks she need. I just felt the urge to help her since she doesn't have a mother anymore. Her mother already died years ago and her father can't give support to her since she still has other younger siblings. The one that supports her is her Aunt here in Bacolod but they got a short budget lately and can't sustain all her needs.

It was hard to find slacks at that mall. All I could see were white pants with the same fabric as Denim. I'm embarrassed to make Iron49 wait for me, so I just called my cousin if that kind of fabric is fine. She had to verify it with her Seniors and it was taking so long. In the end, I just bought it. If it can't be good for her event, then she can also use it when she is going out or off somewhere. Its style is for casual wear, anyway and it is affordable. Php 100 can't hurt my wallet that much. I'm just even using it to buy alcohol sometimes, why not use it for the needs, right?

After that, he still can't find what shirt he could like to buy at the mall. We just stopped at the food court first and ate at Shabu-shabu. It was my first time eating in that kind of restaurant, so I let him order for me. From what I can see, you have to pick your desired ingredients and placed them all in your bowl. Then, you can choose if you want it with rice or noodles. If you are done picking your ingredients, they will cook them with a soup. The price of their food depends on each ingredient you picked and the drinks you want. It's affordable but I don't like the taste of the soup. It's too salty for me and I don't like eating a half-cooked cabbage. Maybe it's bad for my taste but he liked it, so maybe it is just me who got different taste buds.


After that, we just talked and talked, then roam around once more until he found his desired shirt. Then, we went to the plaza to watch Skater Boi play on his skateboard, 'cause we're the supportive best friends. A little while later, the skies are getting gloomy and it's about to fall already. We hurriedly catch a jeepney to ride home. We left Skater Boi there since he was still enjoying his skating tricks.


I haven't taken any pictures on the way because I'm shy when someone is around or looking at me. Also, there are a lot of pick-pocketers around the area. I'm too conscious and careful, so I'm hiding my phone carefully and then holding tightly into my sling bag.

Anyway, thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

11
$ 4.58
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Shopping, Blogging

Comments

next time pakita mo na palagi si skater boi kasi nasa iisang lungsod na kayo heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, sige. Baka sa mga next article, face reveal ko siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here, I don't like the taste of shabu-shabu..hindi ko na appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maalat nuh? Tapos parang nagpaalat pa lalo yung sausage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

actually hindi ko na nga maintindihan ang lasa.. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat naman wala manlang kayo group photos oiiuuu. Ehe. Bait mo talaga ee 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time na lang kami mag group photos. Dami kasi pick pocket sa downtown, nakakatakot maglabas ng cellphone dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay yun pala, sibra nabang ganon kalala 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, daming mangunguoit haha, wag pabiktima, tama yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag downtown kasi madami talaga, lalo na at siksikan ang mga tao sa daan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was really nice of you I'm sure she will appreciate it very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she is happy with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shabu-shabu restaurant? Masarap ba? Natatakam lang ata ako HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sakin hindi, maalat timpla nila. Di ko trip haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like cargo pants too :) Lalo kapag sa mga ukay-ukay bibili, ang gaganda ng quality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pumunta din kami sa ukay ukay kaso wala rin eh. Puro casual na pants lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best way to keep your things safe in an area where you have pickpockets not bring it out for them to see at all in the first place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can't be possible that you'll not bring a phone and wallet when you go out. You just have to be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago