Deep Questions On A Laid-back Sunday

23 30
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

While listening to the song "Country Roads" in a Japanese version covered by Tsuzuri Zukuri, I lean my back on a garden chair while placing my feet above another chair beside me. I'm just trying to relax in a position like I was sunbathing indoors using two chairs. What more can I do? It's a rest day Sunday again! But my boss' family is as busy as a bee as always that even on Sundays, they always have a gathering to have a family bonding. Her two grandchildren's birthday is tomorrow but since they have online classes and regular work, they celebrated it in advance. Having said that, it was today and now they're all gone by the time that I'm writing this. I just don't feel like moving after the gathering and eating all the while, so I just thought of doing some prompts left, that I saved previously.

One of the prompts that I saved was from Ate @Ruffa wherein she answered some deep questions. I followed the source where she got the questions and found it on @Athaliah 's article that was written a week ago. Now here I am joining the prompt because I don't want to bother myself thinking what other topics can I write for today.

Then without further ado, let's start answering these questions where I chose here in this link.

How would you rank the following in importance: family, career, love life?

It looks like it weighed the same and it's kind of tricky if you wouldn't give it a proper thought. For me, I would rank them this way.

1. Family

As our elders have always taught us while we grow up, they always say, "Family first.", and I clearly remember that until now. Wherever I go, I always think about how they have been doing though they don't even dare to check on me first. I often prioritized them over other things. Like needs, for example, I buy their needs first before I buy mine.

2. Career

Pursuing a career would be difficult without the support of your family, so yeah, this comes second.

3. Love life

I once thought that having a love life was a beautiful experience. A fantasy that came true in a world full of rainbows. Not until reality strikes, though. Because I once learned that it was not just about rainbows and butterflies but also about chewing lemon and licking salt. This one is tough if you are not supported by your family and you are still not financially stable.

Do you ever keep a journal?

I once kept a journal when I'm in high school but only write in my most depressing times when I have no one to talk to, but only the white pages of my journal. I wrote whatever I feel and whatever I could think. It's my only companion that comforts me whenever I feel down and the only one which can bring me back to the light whenever darkness starts to succumb me into that endless void of mind destruction. Whenever I got better, I instantly threw it away in the trash because those feelings were already considered trash, now that I'm relieved. Just kidding, I just don't want anyone to find it and read whatever I wrote in it. Considering that they are always having fun teasing me and spreading my secrets to other people, then they could make fun of me in public.

What do you look for in a relationship?

Definitely long patience and endless understanding. Even if you love each other deeply, but still don't understand each other, it will often result in quarrels too often over trivial matters. You'll still get fed up with each other. Then maybe, later on, you two would eventually split up. That's why aside from love, 'cause that's already given in a relationship, I want that long patience and endless understanding from my partner since I'm the kind of girl who has the worst mood swings and weird tastes.

Are you a morning person or a night person?

Absolutely, a night person. I don't know why but my mind and body works that way. I'm sleepy and lethargic in the day but at night, though it's already midnight, my mind is still active as hell and it makes me want to explore the internet more.

What important lesson did a close relative teach you?

I grew up mostly with my relative's care, so the one that taught me most about life was them. They taught me how to do small business at a young age which was the one who supported my high school studies. Then I became independent and capable of supporting myself, just only myself, though. Well, at least, I already got the knowledge of how to feed myself. Another one was to save money and to budget my income. They're strict about it, though they are pretty impulsive buyers. They taught me good and they do the bad ones.


Just 5 questions are enough. I'm going to save the other questions for next time. I hope you enjoy reading my answers. If you are out of ideas, kinda lazy to think of a topic, or you have writer's block, just refer to the link above and join the prompt.

Anyway, thanks for reading!

  • Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

8
$ 4.12
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Nong highschool nag Jo journal parin ako, pero sinunog ko rin hahaha I cringe eh 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, di ba? Pag nabasa mo yung mga kadramahan mo parang nakakalula tingnan, nuh? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Non mandin, high school ako di ako mawawalan ng ka textmate na juwa kasi kala ko noon un lang magpapasaya sakin. Well, thanks to them din kasi di naging boring ang high school life ko pero now na tumatanda na, ewan mas bet ko pa rin crushes shahs. Skl πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag settle down ka na daw, Ate Ruffa. Hahaha. Tumatanda ka na need mo yung pang lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw πŸ₯Ί ayaw ko pag di daks ang bulsa πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check mo muna Card niya if may balance na 6-digit. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA sana pwd no 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I will write about it too in the next few days. We have same ranking, family career and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just join anytime. Feel free! The link is in the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae same tayo sis. Mostly those days I love writing journals. Na love ko sya nuon dahil wala akong kausap and I write all those things na hindi ko masabi sa iba at gusto kong sabihin. Mostly dn na naiisulat ko dun ay mga sadness. The more you feel yourself in sadness the more you feel the words to express it in just one clean pad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos magugulat ka na lng kung panu mo naisipan yumg mga words na yun kapag nahimasmasan ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to focus in the career but as for the lovelife well I don't know if I will find something hahahah. I am both morning and night person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have insomnia?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, long patience and understanding is very important so the relationship to be a successful one. If one doesn't have that quality, then it will be a messy realtionship.

If i would also rank, it will be family, career and love life too. Family is always the first important in my life. And it's better to have a career before having a love life. Because if one isn't financially stable, it will be so hard to enjoy our love life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And my elders often say that if you are already stable in life, the right person for you will just come and find you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also heard that line from others and I know mostly who are financially stable are also successful with their love life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gurenge by Lisa is the only Japaneses I listened the most because of Demon Slayer. Patience and Understand are the top notch needed for the relationship to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. You are a Demon Slayer fan. πŸ˜†

Yeah, right! Hahaha. The most important thing to consider when entering a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas, nezuko-chan, i mean Ayane-chan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not Nezuko-chan, but NEEEEEEEZZZUUUUKKKKOOOO-CHHAAAAAAANNNN!!!

And I can hear it clearly though it is just words. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same same. Goodness, what a legendary line! Neeeezzzukkkooo-chhaaaaannn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the Ampalaya group hahaha. Tyaka na love life kapag help family and stable career na lol. Sana oll muna tayu tyaka na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman. Sayang, di ko narealize ng maaga. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago