Debts Can Cut Off Friendships

25 48
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Rants, Blogging

You're friends since childhood and have already gained each other's trust. The other needed some help and you offer a helping hand since you care for your friend. You have believed what has promised since the other person involved is your trusted friend. Yet, some unexpected circumstances happened and your friend have failed to deliver what had promised from the very beginning. The most frustrating part is the root of the problem is financially. You are even having troubles financially for yourself, what's more adding a friend's financial problem to yours?

You have been giving consideration for months but it seems that your friend is giving out proofs that promises are really meant to be broken rather than doing what had promised. What's more irritating is that you're legally bound to cover for your friend because the problems were written under your name and you had agreed with contract.

That friend is also encountering problems aside from financially, but also with mentally and physical health. Okay, another considerations are given and you have extended your patience's length for your friend's sake. You are that kind and considerate after all and the one who doesn't to raise a ruckus just because of a debt. It's just that you are the one who is scratching your head monthly and shouldering a problem that isn't yours which is supposedly for your friend.

Like, hello? I have someone depending on me and I don't have a stable income right now. I'm a student, a trainee, and a single mother for heaven's sake! Though I'm deeply disappointed and irritated by my friend's behavior, I still wish her well. I'll just leave it to God whatever karma she would be getting in the future. I'm the type who will rejoice in other people's misfortune nor wish them ill sentiments. I'm still going to pray for their good sake because I'm that kind and considerate friend.

I can only release my sentiments here and write a rant about it to make my feelings lighter. "Perahan ang feelings!" Am I right? We should be more practical anyway. That friend of mine occupied my head since the past few days, so I'm going to let that thought in the way that I knew.

I can forgive but I don't forget. Her name would be secretly in my blacklist as long as she hasn't make up for the mess that she had pulled me with her to. If ever she has already fixed all of this, she will still be my friend but not like before anymore. I'll be forever wary of her and cautious in everything that involves of her. Sorry, but of all the things that I don't like is that someone would be breaking the trust that I have given to them. I will be willingly help anyone if I know that anything that I will offer to them wouldn't be wasted and I wouldn't expect anything in return if you're worthy enough. In cases like this, that completely dissolves my trust with her and our good friendship. If I could see her again, I'll look at her just like an old acquaintance not a dear friend.

Don't have a point out there? Maybe, I was just overreacting at this point but talking about financial problems is not a joke. It's more frustrating to think about when you don't where to get that sum of money to cover up for that debt that isn't yours. Of course, I can file a complaint in the authorities right away if I want her to be forced to pay but I'm still considering the consequences. It would be devastating one for sure. The relationships between us, between our families, the ruckus, and the rumors that it will create. I don't like that. I'm just going to suffer here silently and endure whatever amount of stress it will give me. It's hard to be a kind person sometimes.

Haisst! Anyway, if you have read this far, thank you very much for understanding my rants.

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • I'm also at noise.app, let's be friends.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified.

13
$ 0.98
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Rants, Blogging

Comments

Nagkakautang at nagpapautang din naman ako. Pero never ako ppyag na gamitin name ko para mangutang ibangbusapan n kasi pg ganun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pera talaga ang isa sa makakasira ng friendship, hay naku meron na muntik dis year sakin. Kung hindi pa ako nag tanong at nangulit baka di na magbayad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason bakit di na ko nagpapahiram, as in never na tlga lalo na kapag sa close friends. Ayoko masira friendship namin dahil lang sa pera, ang cheap ehhh. Pero girl, nako next time awat na sa pagpapahiram. Sundin mo intuition mo lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, umasa pa naman kasi childhood friends kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nangungutang rin ako sa friends ko pero binabayaran ko naman. Medyo nalalate lang ako ng bayad like medyo matagal transactions and di ko pa siya nacoconvert. Same tayo te sa walang stable na income. Medyo malaki lang kung sinusuwerte pero napakabihira nung mga ganoong scenarios haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, tapos sa kanila parang wala lang nuh. Yung kainis lang naman yung promise na di ginagawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal reaction, malamang sa malamang baka I am cursing na din in my head. Imagine naging problem mo yong dapat ee problem nya. Wtf man. Aigooo, ang hirap kapag iakw lang lagi magbibigay ng pasensya no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap maging mabait nuh? Hayss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap maging mabait nuh? Hayss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap sadya yan kaya ako iniiwasan ko maging mabait ee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was the hardest thing in trusting so much, tsk. Me too I felt the same when people whom I thought will returns back didnt gets the look of giving back, sad reality but happens often.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's kinda sad really. I don't want us to go at this point but it seems like she has leaving me no choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really annoying. I hate your friend's behavior, like di lang siya yung nangagailangan ng pera pati Ikaw din, bakit di niya maisip na obligasyon niya na bayaran yun since utang niya yun in the first place hays. Nakakastress yung mga ganyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, gulo lang din naman kung ireklamo. Hassle na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakalungkot kapag ganyan ang sitwasyon pero ikaw na very considerate, kaya hinahayaan mo nlng muna ngayon. sana magkapera na ang frend mo ate at mabayaran ka na rin. i know some of your hardship ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayss sana nga. Kahirap kasi ngayon, naalanganin ako. Dami trainings, dami gastos haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako din siguro ang nasa posisyon mo beh, naku baka talaga maging strangers nalang kami ba.

Siyempre dapat isipin din sana nga kailangan din natin yung pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, parang siya lang yung nangangailangan tapos ako hindi. Hayss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did not overreact and if I were in your shoes I will do the same thing or more than that because it is not very easy to earn money these days and you will still lend someone money and he or she will fail to return the money. It is bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe, it would be fine if I have some extra money on me but she knows that I don't have it, either. Still, it seems like she doesn't care and would just use her illness as an excuse always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan yan ang rason kung bakit yung pagkakaibigan napuputol sis dahil sa mga debt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaga lang po. Nakakainis lang kasi alam naman niya situation pero parang wala lang sa kaniya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung bff ko sis my utang din sa akin at medyo matagal na din yun pero I totally understand her kung bakit di siya nakabayad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiintindihan ko naman siya pero sana intifihin niya rin ako. Siya kasi sarili lang naman binubuhay, eh ako may anak pa saka estudyante pa ngayon. Naubos na po awa ko para sa kaniya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun Lang single pa Pala siya Kaya my reason talaga na dapat magbayad siya sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago