Christmas Party With The Class

16 42
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

This is our long awaited celebration that we have been looking forward to since last month. This is the first time again after pandemic and yes, everybody is excited for this like we have been before. The Freshmen adviser nor the school didn't initiate this, so we have to plan our own since we want it to happen. It's not that it is prohibited to do but the school is not after for any kinds of collection and didn't want to have any kinds of issue. In results, they are minimizing the activities that could cost the students to spend a lot.

Yet, here we are because we are not obedient to abide by the school's wishes. We have group ourselves into 10 and each group will provide food to bring in the party. The officers also provided the cottage, the games, and the speakers. Since it is held at a resort nearby, we are asked to bring a swimming attire if we want to swim in the sea.

At first, I'm not interested to swim. I wear my jeans and blazers to the venue, then helped them grill the pork and the fish.

This is how the grilling of fish went since we haven't wrapped it in foil. They haven't bought some in the market and the one who bought the fish didn't know how to cook it. The charcoal isn't even enough to cook all of them, and I have to tell to buy another pack outside the resort.

One of them brought a watermelon. In just a few seconds after this have been sliced, it's all gone! Magic, isn't it?

I don't really have a plan of swimming in the sea and that's why I left my rashguard at home. Yet... This sight is tempting me! I feel like I'm Moana which is the sea is calling towards it. Not to save the island, but to embrace its perfection and the peaceful waters that it could give.

I'm just lucky to have kind and loving classmates that even though I'm that moody sometimes and I was being mean to them, they still love me and tries to understand my attitude. They are still willing to help me in any ways that they know. And yes, that is how I got an extra clothes, so I could go swimming and satisfy my heart's desire in the salty waters.

The games began but I didn't participate. I'm still feeling under the weather from the amount of liquor that I drink with my friends. I just stayed at the cottage and join the picture taking with girls and the class. At least, I can have some memories left with them though I'm not that active in hanging out with them.

Did I say that I'm still feeling under the weather from all of that drinking the other night? Yet, here I go again. It's a party, it's inevitable not to drink. It's not that of a strong mix unlike what we had the other night. This one is gin, red wine, and iced tea. Not that strong since my other classmates aren't that strong drinker like us, and actually some of them are first timers.

When the clock hits 5 pm, we left but se who are living nearby continue to drink as much as they want. The funniest part aren't at yhe party itself but the after party bloopers. Those photos that were caught by the pranksters at the classroom and they flood the group chat by those ones. They even have a video of the ones who got drunk. It's shame for some but they aren't that irritated to get angry by the pictures. Instead, they laugh with us as they remember what they did when they were drunk.


Anyways, that was how our party went. Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • It's raining cash on Cashrain, join me here!

  • I'm also at noise.app, let's be friends.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva.

  • Images are mine unless specified.

9
$ 2.21
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Uy ang ganda nung pagkaka celeb nyo ah. Amin wala, puro virtual lang. Lungkot hahaha kj din ung iba. May covid pa daw kasi lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooooy shot puno!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sobrang enjoy sis kasi first time after the pandemic. Ang sarap naman ng mga foods. Yan gusto ko yung grilled fish. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the power of watermelon hahaha. It goes like magic. I love the view of these delicacies I am seeing and it goes to show how much fun you guys had. You look absolutely gorgeous too. You dressed so simple yet looked so good. Well done, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Ola. It was a simple party by the sea but it's fun since we celebrated it with the whole class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always loved parties around the beach or the sea. It's always refreshing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a fun Christmas Party Ayane tan, me iz jealous. Nakakamiss na din kasi amg dagat hahaha. Pero grabi ka talagang tagayero ka din haha. Pa sana all ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ngayong Christmas lang naman yan, sa new year wala na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sure ka na wala na sa new year? Hhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Ssshhhh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwuuuu. I really want to have a beach break din or kahit pool break lang muna kasi di pa afford mag-beach ~ pero aigooo, forda bonggang busy ang ferson. Tagal ko nang 'di nakaka-sali sa Christmas party, 'di na kasi uso sa college ay. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala din naman kami dapat Christmas Party, kami kami lang naman nagplano niyan. Forda busy din me, ngayon lang naman nagka time kasi Holiday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ngga foods wui,sarap sana mag swiming kaso lowtide naman gaya kahapom napunta kami ng dagat hindi masyafomg nag enjoy mga bata kasi lowtide. Anyway ,merry christmas sa inyo dae ,maganda talaga may party kasi nakakapag bonding kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po, medyo tight ang budget pero buti natuloy pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great experience with your classmates that surely will be one of the best memories that you have together. I think those bloopers after party will also be a great memory to remember. 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though it's a kind of embarassing to watch but it's still a memory of how the party has been.

$ 0.00
1 year ago