Calm this rising blood pressure by listening to Sea Shanty.

10 35
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Rant, Blogging

A lot of moods have me today. It's not intentionally but it just slipped out of the conversation. Initially, I intended to write this morning, then so I can publish after my previous article became a day ago. However, I thought of checking on my Mother first. I even have a check on my friends every day, so why not mother? Last week was a struggle to contact them because of the damages by the typhoon. I guess the towers there were damaged again. It's always like that, though. It's surely nothing new in every typhoon that comes.

Aside from the poor connection, using a Messenger on Facebook is not that useful and helpful to us every time we want to connect with each other via video call. If I should compare it to other apps, Telegram is much better. The video is much clearer and it wasn't reconnecting frequently. Then, that's what we used earlier while having a video call. I was just checking on my Mom earlier. I know she is not that feeling well from all of the chores that she is doing every day.

While we are talking, she mentioned something about my deceased uncle's widowed wife. She has this boyfriend recently that she considered as her sugar daddy, which is an old, wobbly, retired military, but has the cash. We are not against that. It's already up to her if she would have another relationship after my uncle died. That's her life already. The most important thing is she doesn't cheat while being married to my uncle.

With her situation, it's like she got too proud and boastful already. My Mother told me that she had approached her offering to pay the leased ricefield of my deceased Gramps and her boyfriend will pay for it. Upon hearing that, my blood pressure suddenly rises. Yeah, I can really feel my blood boiling all throughout my body.

Why would she go for it? Why not pay for the lands that were sold on lease while she is married to my uncle? The money from that was not even properly used for my uncle's medication since she didn't agree to have him in a dialysis session twice a week, so his health could get a lot better.

She is already out of the case in the distribution of the properties of my Gramps. Uncle is dead, their only son is adopted, and she already has a new boyfriend. What rights does she still have to go for the lands of my Gramps? Like, w**. She just got a sugar daddy and she is that ambitious already. If I was there, maybe I already have challenged her to a wrestling battle.

Let's put it in another way. Let's say we accepted her offer. What, then? When they already acquired the land, what benefits could she get there? She wouldn't even give any portion of it to her adoptive son. Besides, behind that sweet offer, behind those were hidden planned betrayals caused by greed and her ambitious nature. I have already anticipated that they wouldn't give it back to us when the time comes that I already have enough savings to pay them back. With that personality of theirs, I'm sure they wouldn't spare some mercy to us if ever they acquire the land.

It's really a big NO to their offer. Good thing, my mother turned them down firmly, saying that I would be the one who will pay the lease when I have enough savings. My mother just told them to acquire their lands back, not my Gramps, and they should stay away from the case already.


Hey, there!!!

I surely don't have any abnormalities in my blood pressure but this time I really felt that it rose and boil for a few hours. My hands are even shaking in annoyance and anger. I felt like punching someone or the wall back there. But I remember, why would hurt myself for them? What are they? A gold? A diamond? Or Money?

Anyway, I just slowly calm myself. I went for a jog on the elliptical equipment here at home and play the song Sea Shanty Medley by Home Free while jogging.

I just saw this on Facebook Reels and I instantly got caught in the soothing melody of the song. You can try that if you like, it's relaxing for sure.


Welp, that's all I have to rant for today. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

8
$ 3.86
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Rant, Blogging

Comments

Thank you so much sis @Ayane-chan sobrang nagustuhan ko yung kanta feeling ko pirate ako nagti-treasure hunting sa island. Matagal ko na gusto malaman title ng kanta na to and ngayon ko pa nalaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. ^^ Palagi kasing nasa Facebook Reels yan kaya nadiscover ko siya. Sinasayaw din ata yan sa Tiktok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the suggestion. Check ko ito later para pakikinggan ko while relaxing and having rest at work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yepp. Maganda po siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talaga na ganyan beh. Buti tinurdown ni mama mo. Good job siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Hindi na rin kasi gusto ng mama ko ang mga pinaggagawa niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idk about this music, but chanty sounds like that it's a relaxing music. Buti nmn si Mother ay kalma lang at marunong mag handle sa situation, mahirap tlaga problema sa lupa, been there tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Madami talagang nagkaka interest kapag lupa na usapan. Kahit wala naman silang paki dun, mangingialam pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chill lang wag masyado baka sobrang kumulo ang dugo. 😄 May mga tao talagang ganyan HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumakalma na po. Hihi. Oks na po ako ngayon, medyo di lang napigilan kanina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago