Booking Confirmed

15 38
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago


I have been here in Metro Manila for more than two and a half years already but it felt like a decade when you are not in your hometown. I surely miss it being free to roam around in places knowing that I wouldn't get lost and I know the rules, which aren't even that strict. I can go to places and a new cafe but can come back anytime. I can meet up with my friends anytime or just chill at the mall without buying anything.

I'm surely looking forward to doing those things again. Though now would be different, there is still no other place like home. Even though problems and challenges drowned us in pressure, it doesn't feel like I'm alone because I know that there are people around me whom I can disturb anytime. They would be near me soon again and I can create more memories with them again in the days to come.

I actually have planned this for a long time now. I would save more money, so it wouldn't be that hard to start a new life when I go home. But then, it got constantly postponed because of the obvious reasons that all of us have suffered. Well, yeah, lockdowns, quarantines, a pandemic, a virus, and a lot of requirements to acquire before getting permitted to travel. The Covid-19 test costs a lot and it is a must if we insist on traveling under tight restrictions. Also, there would be a two-week quarantine when we arrive at our desired destination before we can finally go home to our family.

It's quite a hassle to insist on the execution of my initial plan. I set it aside for a while until it got months since the lockdowns haven't been lifted until election campaigns are starting. Guess, what? Just my presumptuous and unfamous opinion and not supposed to be taken seriously by serious people here. I guess agencies and departments in the government now are busy pampering their bets, so they still could have a good position in the next administration. The restrictions have been lifted as the election campaigns come nearer and the number of cases reported is always the lowest.

It's not that I'm not happy with that reports. I'm even glad about it since I can finally go home because of it. However, is it really the factual cases on the ground? Some say that the government is covering it up, so the politicians could do their campaigns freely. Since rallies now have thousands of people in them every time, they have already forgotten the safety protocols, and rumors have it that we should expect lockdowns again after the election on May 9, 2022.

However, experts are suggesting already that we should live with the virus and we can't keep this up forever because our economy is declining already. May they implement those restrictions back or not, I don't have any problem anymore. Welp, the long wait is finally going to be over. Guess, what again? Madam had already booked me a flight yesterday.

I'm jumping with joy seeing her message to me on Viber. The ticket cost a lot and it is on Php 2,591. The date also falls on Sunday morning, so I'm a bit embarrassed about the driver who will send me to the airport at that hour. My flight would depart at 8:00 am. That means, I should be there 3 hours earlier to check-in for the inspection and to get my boarding pass. It would be much earlier, and maybe I should be there before 5:00 am. Not to mention that it is the day off for all the drivers in the company. Well, if it is Madam's order, no one could complain, anyway. I'll just thank them a lot before bidding goodbye at least.


Hiyaa!!!

The high blood pressure from yesterday suddenly fades away the moment that I saw the photo. I'm still from ear to ear even now. I wish there would be no other delay in my schedule and everything will be going smoothly.

Thanks for reading!

  • By the way, thanks to @remona for the sponsorship.

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

9
$ 7.31
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

ayan na talaga at uuwi ka na talaga mamsh...have a safe trip going home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mamsh. Sure na talaga to. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Xoo Happy for you Ayanechan . Yeheyyyyyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh Finullyytttt yeahhh. Ingat ingat ikaw. Sana at maka uwi ka ng matiwasay. Ilang days nalang, gawin na lahat ng gustong gawin jan habang may time pa UwU.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soju pa more, dzae. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It might seem presumptuous, but it's true. It's the same thing here in my country. Election is around the corner and all of a sudden, no more lockdown, distancing or anything like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope there implement lockdowns back after the election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alams na yung pattern, madami na naman case ng COVID pagkatapos ng election🤦 but anyways, ingat po🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh. Sana man lang wag sila mag lockdown bigla bigla. Nakakainis na yung lockdown, wala tayong matinong magawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakabagot na rin laging nasa bahay lang...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello COVID tayo neto pagtapos ng election. Anyway, glad you booked successfully. Ingat :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana naman hindi na magka lockdown ulit. Kakabangon lang natin, back to zero na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think tataas nanaman covid cases after election HAHA Most people already know about it HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming ngang chismis na ganiyan, pero wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago