A Kind Of Happiness Found In Solitude Under The Night Skies.

6 28
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Stars, Moon

I lay a picnic cloth in the grass and put down my telescope first. I'm going to have some fun with the stars tonight. The frogs crooked, as I sat down. Maybe, they wanted to join me or maybe just complained that I have already conquered their territory for hanging out here at the riverbank almost every night. Seeing the stars twinkling above the skies and reflecting on the mirror-like water of the river, just never fail to amaze me.

The cold gust of wind caressed my cheeks and flips my hair away. It's kind of telling me that it's already late at night. Isn't it more wonderful to observe the skies on the darkest night which only the moon and the stars lit your way? And speaking of the moon, it looks prettiest at its full shape tonight, though to some people it's the creepiest. Hearing myths and legends from them about the full moon just makes me laugh.

Just ask your elders and they would say that you shouldn't come out at the full moon for it is the best time for supernatural creatures to come out and devour humans. Some of them would also say that when a big star is shining beside the moon, a couple around your place have run away together. I never believe in such things like that. For me, seeing these magnificently bright stars and a perfect moon in the skies brings joy to my soul.

It made me much happier when I see that the Big Dipper that is flashing its 7 bright stars to me. Are you saying hi to me? Oh, well. I like you, too. I lay down and hug my Celestron Telescope beside me. I guess there's no need for you to do your best tonight. You can rest for now. The night skies are in my favor, maybe we have a mutual understanding now. I'm hoping to see more constellations that I knew.

I wander my eyes around the skies to locate the Polaris. I haven't found it yet for the days that I have been here. From what I recall, it is the tail end star of a Little Dipper and known as the North Star. It got its name for being aligned closely to the North Celestial Pole which is the point in the sky just above the Earth's North Rotational Axis. Also, it is supposed to be just alongside the Big Dipper at its left.

I can easily look for the Big Dipper but not the Little Dipper, or maybe I'm just confused about which exactly is one of them is located. I'm not an expert but just trying to satisfy myself with my wonders. The night sky is much clearer this time. No cirrostratus clouds are passing by the moon tonight which is the one making the stars dim with their presence, but just illuminating stars scattered around the night skies revealing the purple-like skies behind them.

I noticed earlier since I arrived that the cirrus clouds surround the moon again making it look like that it does have a ring. It could be funny if I should think that the moon is married. It's not, though. It just means that either rain or snow is coming very soon. For other countries maybe snow is possible but in our country, it's impossible. It wouldn't just be a miracle if that happens but would be a great disaster for most of us.

Just a little while longer, I finally found the North Star or Polaris and the little dipper where it's attached. Another constellation has been added to my map. Maybe, I should look for Orion next or maybe Cassiopeia. They said if you want to locate Orion, you should look for its belt first. It is three illuminating stars aligned vertically.

Maybe, I may not know about all of the constellations of stars but I find some peace of mind by just watching them glow throughout the night. It makes my soul glimmer with the hope to continue living in the day while facing a lot of pressure and stress. Stars and moon in the night sky have become my happy pills.


Hiya!!!

Do also love watching the skies? Tell me what constellation do you know. Maybe, you are an Astrophile or Selenophile. Come, pass by here and gimme some more knowledge.

My mind just wanders again while listening to the song Dark Matter by KC Katalbas. She isn't that famous yet, but I think she needs to have more credits for her masterpiece. I stumbled upon an advertisement that is promoting her song on Facebook and I never regret that I tried to listen to it. I'm currently still having Last Song Syndrome.

Here, listen to it, too. 😊

Enjoy the song.

Thanks for reading!!!


Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

6
$ 5.67
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Stars, Moon

Comments

Did you see Orion last night? Tapat na tapat sa bintana kagabi, (or nung isang gabi, di ko na maalala hehe), ang ganda nyaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi eh. Maulap dito kagabi, umuulan nga ngayon. Ay sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to watch to blue sky lang pero sa gabi, bawal daw lumabas ee mahamog πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£. Pero wala akong alam sa mga Constellation talaga obob ako sa ganyan hahahadoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Buti dahil lang sa hamog, samin may kasama pang panakotbna may aswang eh. Nag search lang naman ako sa google tungkol pero yung alam ko lang talaga na constellation ay Big Dipper lang. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching stars but I didn't recall all their names I only know Cassiopea and Big dipper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, same. Hahaha. I only know a few.

$ 0.00
2 years ago