30 Days Writing Challenge: My Favorite Memory

12 40
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Memories are things that happened to us, encrypted in our heads that last as long as we can remember them. Whether that thing is good or bad, happy or sad, memorable or just small happenings, meaningful or nonsensical, as long as it has happened to us and we experienced it, that's a memory. Some are worth to be cherished but some are good to be forgotten forever. Some may not be in our favor but it was a part of us that we can never change in our whole life. We can only change in the present and be good in the future to create more good memories.

For today's challenge, it says to write about a memory. I don't know exactly what kind of memory it wants me to share with you but I guess, it's maybe up to me. If I want to choose what memory will I share, I'll go with my favorite memory.


My Favorite Memory

For all mothers here, I think one of our favorites is our pregnancy journey, right? As a first-time mother, that is one of the memories that I can never forget for my whole life. It already happened three years ago but it is still fresh in my mind even now. I can still recall everything.

So here, lemme start telling you how it has been.

When my menstruation got delayed for a day, I already bought a Pregnancy Test Kit in a pharmacy near that is near at my workplace. If you know that something happened between you and your partner, you should surely be worried about the possibility. And yeah, two lines appeared on the pregnancy test kit after five minutes. Well, I'm not even surprised about that. It was like that I have been expecting it ever since what happened that night.

My only worry about it back then is how can I raise my child well since things weren't going well with my partner and me, and also with my parents and me. Since my belly wasn't that obvious yet, I continue to work. I made up my mind to let the child live and I will raise it on my own ever since that day even without my partner's support because he was against it. He even suggested that I should do an abortion.

This was my only response to his cruel suggestion, "You are such a religious person, but you think like a murderer. If you will not support the child, don't worry, I can raise this on my own."

Then, things after that became stressful. I'm even amazed at myself that I have survived it all and be myself now. I experienced morning sickness in the second month. I vomit all of the food that I could eat. I even got a fever that lasted for almost a month. I can't eat oily foods or just any foods that have oil in them. The smell of oil was too strong for me and it was my greatest enemy back then. One smell and I'll vomit instantly anytime.

While I'm in that condition, I never have any support with me and I'm still working back then to save up money that I will use for my child's necessities, checkups, and hospital fees. I don't want to give another burden to my family. I know that they will help but I'm embarrassed to give them another headache.

When I was on my fifth month of pregnancy, I already resigned from my work as a Field Sales Representative. I tried to find another one that I can just handle without tiring myself so much. I applied to call center companies back then, but I haven't got lucky. When I decided to just go home and focus on my pregnancy, I have known that my partner's ex was also insisting her pregnancy to him.

It was just liked I have been crushed into pieces. So, it was not just because he was not ready to become a father but not ready to be a father of two. The next thing that I have heard about him was he got into an accident and was in between life and death situation when rushed into the hospital.

I don't know what to feel about him when I took a visit. I don't know if I would pity him or I should be wishing that he shouldn't have survived the accident. His jaw was broken into three, his liver got damaged, and his left knee was cracked. There was one thing that I was sure of, it was just for humanitarian reasons.

I watched him over at the hospital during his stay there because no one in his family is willing to. He should be dead at the surgery ward if I didn't attend to him. It was enough for me that karma have punished him and made him realized his mistakes. I was taught not to rejoice on somebody's ill fortune ever since I was a child and that is a value that I'm still practicing even now.

After that, I went home to my parents and he recuperate on his younger sister's home. Then another news have came to me, his ex's child wasn't his and the real father have already claimed the child. Guess what? He is regretful even now. Every time he visits our child, he is crying. Well, that's what my mother said to me as I never have witnessed it.

I have a healthy pregnancy and a safe normal delivery, all thanks to my parents and my siblings. They supported me all the way. From my darkest moments until I can stand up on my own feet and even now that my child and me are okay. That's why when my situation became stable and I can work again, I gave back all the help they deseved and right now, I have become their breadwinner.

As for my ex-parter, I forgave him twice, but I guess once a cheater is always a cheater. Hmmm, not all, right? But for him, I can agree with that. I broke up with him as I became regular in my work and cut ties with him totally. I blocked all his Facebook accounts and including his phone number. It is time for me to ignore toxic people and just focus on the good ones.


Here is my baby now, ang kulit na po. She wants to take a selfie with me though we just woke up and she sure knows how to use a phone than my mother. She is also going to school next school year since she is already 3 years old. We're are going to be both school girls in the next school year.


Here is Day 3!

I hope you get lessons from my mistakes. Don't settle with the wrong person and don't tolerate toxicity in your life. Give those cheaters the hell that they deserve. Charr. Just let karma do the work, they are not worthy of your effort.

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

8
$ 3.64
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Hays lalaki nga naman, charot hahaha. You're one of the strongest woman na nakilala ko ate. Hindi talaga matutularan ang tapang ng mga babae ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan eh, may naka depende na kasi sakin. Pag mahina ako, kawawa lang yung inosenteng bata na madadamay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ninong ako ng anak mo ate eh. Hahahaha. Ang cutiee at ang laki na nya ngayon. Ilong palang alam ng ikaw ang nanay nya. Wahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahah. Iyong talaga ang napansin eh. 'Yaan mo, kapag may second baby ako, kunin kitang Ninong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are tough mother even before your child was born. i see your determination po to raise your child even if you are alone. your baby is cute .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.

The child is innocent. I'll take all the struggles just to provide for her and for her not to experience the struggles that I experienced when I was a child. A natural dedication of mother, I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading it all the way through. :)) Ilang taon ka nga ulit? I feel like I have known you for a while na here, pero I still have a lot to learn from you.

I am always amazed by any mother story out there, as you guys are strong. Di ko pa nararanasan, but I feel na sobrang hirap talaga, to the point na I personally fear it. Tapos knowing na ganto pa kadami pinagdaanan mo sa iyomg journey. Wow, you really have been through a lot, yet I still see maturity. Iba talaga nagagawa ng experiences ano? You made me one step more proud of you because of this. ❤️

Ps. So happy to finally see a selfie of you and you mini me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

22 lang me, pero laki kasi sa hirap ng buhay kaya madami na pinagdaan para mabuhay din. Don't fear to be a Mom, your struggles will all be paid off when you see your little one. Lagi siyang mahirap pero dahil may inspiration ka na, kakayanin. Pero syempre, saka na lang yan kapag handa ka na sa responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like one of the best memories you had ate :) Sana ma-feel ko rin yung ganyan, kapag kaya ko na yung responsibilidad hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, dapat talaga pinaghahandaan yan pero kapag nandiyan na, edi kakayanin. Hihi.

Soon, darating ka din diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother relationship with children from this first of fetus is special. You are looking so beautiful with your daughter. God bless you!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you, too. Thanks for passing by. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago