30 Days Writing Challenge: How's my day?

19 52
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I feel like singing the Lazy Song of Bruno Mars today since it's Sunday and that means it is my rest day, then jamming to its lyrics like,

"Today I don't feel like doing anything. I just wanna lay in my bed."

However, I remember that I have to attend the worship service today. I got used to thinking that Sunday is my rest day and my body goes automatically to rest mode every time, which makes me tend to oversleep sometimes or pull an all-nighter.

Though I have a plan for today, I still overslept since I forgot to set an alarm. I woke up at 8:30 am and after just 30 minutes more, the church service will already start. But worship shouldn't be put aside as usual anymore, it has been 6 years since I have worshipped God in His house properly. Of course, I can just watch online but nothing beats worshipping physically inside the church.

Good thing, they still have another session of worship service at 2:30 pm. I still have a lot of time before it begins. I set off at 2 pm and rode a jeep to the 4th Street where the church is located. It's just a walking distance if I choose to walk since I'm just living here on 17th Street but I wanted to get there earlier since I don't know exactly where the church is located. I still have to find it when I got off at the corner of the street. I walked farther away and checked all the buildings that I was passing by. Not a minute have passed, and I had already found it.

A regular worshipper met me at the entrance and I asked him if they are hosting a worship service since the place looks like a Kindergarten School. He confirmed it and lead me to the hall where the venue is located. The people there are nice and friendly. They all welcome me when the worship begins but, of course, my introverted self is still shy.

This is what the place looks like and the band is still practicing before the worship starts.

Just taking pictures before it starts. I thought that I'll be different from everyone again since I'm not wearing dresses or skirts and it would be fine for me since I'm a first-timer. It turns out that there is no dress code, lucky!

A little while later, the worship finally starts. I put my phone away so I can focus. This is the type of worship that I wanted; where I can pour my heart into worship and I can truly feel the presence of the Lord. Honestly, I cried a lot while singing and during prayers, especially when the pastor came to me. Then, pray for me.

I got surprised when he starts his prayer for me. He mentioned all my worries while praying with me; my family, the sick members of my family, the change that I wanted within the family, financially, my friends, my studies, and a lot more. I never mentioned my problems to any one of them but maybe because I'm praying too deeply in my seat, they noticed it and help me pray.

I ended up crying while hearing the Pastors' prayer for me and I never ceased crying until the worship service is done. Even if I wanted to make it stop, it was like my tears have their own life that they keep on flowing on their own. I'm literally shaking while praying. There, I came to witness that I can feel the presence of God.


Here is Day 22!

The Church's name is River of Life but from what I have witnessed, it is no more. It became the River of Tears since the worshippers can't stop crying while praying and praising God. Still, it was a great experience. I'm even excited to come back next Sunday. My friend Jan was the one who told me about the church, so if she isn't busy with her review for her board exams, I'll pull her with me next time.

That's how my day has been? How about you? How's your day?


Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

10
$ 0.82
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
$ 0.01 from @CrazyWrites
+ 1
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Being able to worship God in spirit and in truth is man's primary purpose and to fulfill that is wonderful. I'm happy that you could finally get to worship god the way that resonates with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm the happiest. After 6 years, imagine that. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only imagine how you felt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being able to do this thing is one of the mission that is bestowed upon us but not everyone can attend to the venue due to some reasons and other just don't want to. I'm not able to attend mass in church for the past years but I still pray and that will never fade away.. When I have the time I visit the church to pray even if there's no mass. Satisfying talaga yung pakiramdam pag naramdaman mo yung presence ni God..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and gusto ko din maranasan magsalita in Tongues in the middle of worship. Masyadong malalim na connection na yun between God at sa worshipper kapag nakapag salita na ng ganun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noon active din ako as worship every Sunday. Born again ako before per Hindi an Baptist as a Born again. Pero active ako na umaatend every worship. Masaya kasi kapag umaatend ka ng mga worship,lalo na kapag nag reach na ang pastor or Reverend namin noon. Plus yung mga song pa.

Can i borrow your 30 days challenge sis. Okay na okay kasi siyang topic. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang Sis. Feel free to join the challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good sister you spent Sunday as it has right we should be able to enjoy it at our own well. On Sunday we finally go for trip with family or spent by sleeping on bed like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I should give some time to God from now on. It's been a while for to go to a church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praise God you did what is best for the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. It's great to worship God again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang want ko din maexperience 'to. Marami na akong napuntahang bible study back then pero never ko pa naexperience ang worship. Lookinh forward sa ganto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo. The best siya sa feeling, kaya hinahanap hanap ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Starting the day with prayers means comforting your soul. I also feel myself lazy on Sunday because I have planned to take rest and get extra sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in auto rest mode on Sunday, so I always forgot to wake up early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was once a worshipper, but it stopped during the pandemic kasi malayo yung church ko. Huhu nanood nalang ako ng live nila until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa ba pinapayagan diyan sa inyo na umattend physically? Samin okay na eh, though Level 2 pa rin kami sa Covid restrictions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago