Why do we feel sleepy between 1pm to 4pm...

0 11
Avatar for Ayaan258
2 years ago

Assalam o alaikum Dear Folks!!

I vividly remember when I was little and my papers were getting done. But I didn't prepare the paper in the afternoon because I didn't feel like study in the afternoon. I feel like tired and exhausted. Then I would fall asleep. And it must have happened to you sometime. And it still happens to me today that I don't feel like working at this time.

Almost everyone feels that way at the moment. We feel like we have run out of energy. We usually drink tea or coffee at this time. If we do not sleep at this time then we feel yawning. We are having hard time getting our work done. We also literally feel tingling or weaknesses of our muscles. We called this laziness feeling the "Afternoon slump".

Why we feel tired during midday?

There are biological reasons behind the functioning of our body, which is called circadian rhythm. Because of this rhythm, our body knows whether it is night or day. This is how the alertness of our body is sometimes high and sometimes low. And in the afternoon slump our alertness period is become drop. This has negative effects on body. Therefore we feel tiredness, laziness and feeling exhausted. We can't focus on our work at this time. Also a study had found that students who have a paper in the morning have a good result. And whose in the afternoon their result is not very good. And the main reason is afternoon slump.

Also a study had found that the doctor who surgery the patients at afternoon is more chances to become death as compared to other times patients. Because in this period the alertness of both (doctor and patient) are less. So guy's just avoid the surgery between 1pm to 4pm. Especially those who have a serious operation. Prohibit them from having an afternoon operation.

What are the causes of afternoon slump?

Circadian rhythm are the first reason in which we know about timing. I have already discussed this above. The 2nd reason is we don't get sufficient sleep. We should get at least 8 hours of sleep. If we don't get enough sleep at night, then obviously we will feel sleepy in the afternoon. And the third reason is to have a heavy lunch. I don't know the other countries but in Pakistan in the afternoon time the heavy lunch is done. And our body is busy in digestion process. And we feel tiredness.

How we minimize these effects?

1: Timetable your tasks.

2: Interact with people.

3: complete your sleep at night.

4: Refreshing yourself after lunch.

5: Motivate yourself.

I think that's abundant for today. Thank you so much for your time guys. When I read about it, it was new to me. And I hope that your knowledge has also increased by reading this. I hope you all are fine and shine and spend your day with full of happiness. I pray that your day is productive today. insha'Allah.

Plagiarism:

All the words written by me. It's 97% unique.

Sponsors of Ayaan258
empty
empty
empty

Also check the articles of my beautiful sponsors. You must learn something from their articles. Thank you so much my dear readers and sponsors. You encourage me to stay here and write articles.

Stay happy, stay safe and stay healthy. Have a blessed day. :)

Peace....

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
Sponsors of Ayaan258
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayaan258
2 years ago

Comments