CHRISTIANS:Realization

2 19
Avatar for Axelerate
3 years ago

— realization. 🍃

“God, a life without You is way different from a life having & believing in You.”

I know there were times, I keep running away from You. I just want space. I just want to walk away from any responsibilities, from the so-called prayer & devotion, from the ministries you have entrusted me. I admit sometimes, I get tired and felt so undeserving.

One day, I tried to escape from Your love and grace, but I have realized that wherever I go, Your love remains everywhere. Then, if that so, where will I stay?

I have realized that, “A life without You keeps going. It still goes on. You wake up in the morning and sleep at night. You can still do your daily routine. You can do whatever you wanted to do for you control your own life.

Yet, what makes me sad is that, the more I control life, the more things get hard and uncontrollable. Yep, same way of living but draining, no purpose of living. You’re like a robot, you do things routinely. Yes, you enjoy life yet with unidentified purpose”

So from here, at the point where I find myself no purpose at all where I have everything yet it didn’t give me the fullness of life. I saw myself saying these words, ‘I don’t want to see myself walking in life without You, oh God.’l

For I don’t know everything. I am out of control. Limited. Weak. Afraid. Imperfect. No matter how I wanted life to be, I have realized that You are the Author of Life, you control everything, you control my life and my living.

Today and forever, I’d rather keep on and suffer with a purpose, with so much lesson-learned than not to suffer at all. Sufferings draw me closer to God, it teaches me so many things, it makes me grow.

Today and forever, I’d rather choose JOY that only You can give than keep on chasing the uncontrollable things and uncertain dreams. Having you God is my confidence. I have nothing to worry.

And even when this world has so much things to offer, I will still choose You. I am living in this world but not for this world. Yep, I can’t imagine life without You, the Creator of it. Help me to appreciate life in all the days. I appreciate you, my Life Giver.

PS: I wrote this to someone who’s struggling on their Spiritual Journey. I know there were times that you just want to turn back and just have life on your own yet I just want to encourage you, I came from that point too, and I’ll give you a disclaimer now, you’ll greatly appreciate life if you’ll remain on the Giver. Don’t quit. Just pause. Take a rest. Then, begin again. I believe in you.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Axelerate
3 years ago

Comments

I assume that this is your own experiences that you wrote as an encouragement/inspiration for others without the purpose of teaching or influencing? I enjoy reading for I have experienced something like it before. You don't need to include the P/S section in the next article. Your article alone is already enough to send the message.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To God all the Glory

Copy sir next time I don't include PS😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago