Nobody Nobody but Me

3 27
Avatar for Awawu
Written by
2 years ago

I have been drafting and writing articles on read.cash, but it seemed like no one is interested on anything I write. No views, no likes, I know I can't even get a tip because I am not really a good writer, and I am still confuse on trading, the terms and slang, how the market works, so I can't write on topics like that. I just gonna write what I want to write. I'll just have to continue writing even if no one notices a nobody like me.

When I was in Kindergarten and from 1st grade to 4th grade in primary school, my teachers were so proud of me. They were so fond of how smart and jolly the kid I am. But everything changed in 5th grade when I got sick. A month of school absence, failing exam scores, low self-esteem, I became a shy and fragile kid when I went back to school. My classmates who used to be behind me in rankings rose and excelled to the top. It was okay because they deserve it anyway.

My teacher and parents stopped me from attending any school activity that required physical strength. They didn't even let me join the field demonstration, which I became sad because I really want to join. It was only dancing, but they said it would only tire me. Starting from there, it was like my whole mind went blank. I am no longer the smart and joyful person that I am. I became a sickly child who had a frequent clinic visit, daily injections after school, medications taken before breakfast. All this routine had tire me up, I didn't get to enjoy childhood because the medicines gave my body a hard time coping up.

Things changed. Even my way of dealing with life changed. I gave out my best, but others can yield more excellent results. When teachers would always notice my classmates, I become invisible. No one is noticing me at all. They would even say good things to the class, but always had a bad comment on my reporting, or my homework.

Even the popular girls in class won't take a notice on me. My crush wouldn't even look at me, but said hi to the new girl who just transferred school who was my seatmate. I stick on befriending the nerds in college. Staying low could aim for a longer and higher shot. And I was right about that. I stay focused and regained some of my nerdy brain cells. I could perfect my scores in quizzes, my instructors would set me as a good example in class, them classmates borrowing my notes. It was hard because I am a little pressured of it, but I never let it consume me.

I brought my old self back, well not entirely, maybe only a half. Those friends I made in college were whom I called now my best buds. I read books, a lot. I draw traditionally and digitally. And now engaged myself in cryptotrading!

So even this nobody can't get any tips, or a like or even just quick view, I will not stop writing. Writing have been my way of expressing my anger, sadness, frustrations and happiness since a kid, so why stop now.

Thank you for reading. 😌

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @crimsonowl
Avatar for Awawu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay if you don't have much knowledge about trading and can't write an article about it. I don't write any articles about trading and cryptos, too. Well, if you want to get the first upvote from a random rewarder, you should write an article for at least 800 words regardless of any topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the reminder. Yes, I will write a longer one, but do not have any good content in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any content will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago