Who is Avalucy?

3 37
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

Hi, my name is Ava Lucy. My friends call my A.V.L for short. I am new to read.cash. As a newbie, I am trying so well to fit into the system and into my own space as well. Having to Write and post articles daily has not been a child's play for me compared to what I do every day. I am a ballet dancer, I am fulfilling my mothers dreams not mine. Keep reading and I will reveal to you why I said I am fulfilling my mother's dreams. Imagine when you have to dance for like seven to nine hours everyday so as to earn towards perfection.
My adventure as a dancer.
I started dancing when I was thirteen ,I was my mother's student. She was a great ballet dancer. I never wanted to become a ballet dancer and why? I was scared and seeing ballet dancers in pointe shoes makes me scared and I also used it in my weight loss program. I gained excess weight because I ate lots of chocolate, fast foods and everything that came my way so I gained an extra weight of fifty five kilograms at a height of 140 cm. I was just thirteen years old at that time
I couldn't move my body. It became difficult for me to walk. I was considered the fattest girl in my class, my friends left me and the boys in my class sang mockery songs for me. I was feeling so depressed but it didn't change my diet.
I ate lots of flour products, sweets, processed meats and refined sugar. I gained more and more pounds and I weighed eighty five kilograms. I began to feel depressed, I couldn't wear some of the clothes I love to wear. Even my school uniforms were under size. I wore a cardigan and a track suit. The teachers didn't tell me anything about the dress code at school My mom and dad were not proud of me, my siblings were so ashamed to take a walk with me because they had a problem with the way I looked.
I performed so badly at school, my results were poor. I didn't go to the movies or parks to have fun because the last time I did, the kids at the park mocked me and I ran home in tears. When I got to the kitchen, I went to the fridge and got a bucket of ice cream and made myself happy with it . I looked at myself in the mirror and cried out my eyes. I was so depressed, I needed help but couldn't get one.
One day at school a new English teacher came to our class. She was so elegant and beautiful too I admired her figure. I paid less attention to what she taught in class. When she noticed I was not paying attention to what she said, she asked me a question and I couldn't answer her question. My classmates mocked me and called me names, they threw a paper at me. She scolded all of them for mocking me. I stormed out of the classroom and went to the rest room and cried out my eyes. I didn't come back to the classroom.
After school dismissal I didn't want to follow the school bus, I walked home. My home was two miles away from my school. I met the new English teacher at one of the bus stops, she immediately recognized me as the fat girl in class. She asked if I would spare five minutes of my time I decided to give her a listening ear. We got talking and she promised to help me draft a workout schedule that would help me to lose weight. I was delighted, we exchanged contacts. While I was at home she called to check up on me.
My mum is a professional ballet dancer and volleyball player, she was admired by everyone. Some are saying that I am not her daughter. Together with the new English teacher we drafted a workout schedule and dieting too. I was determined to lose weight.

Unsplash image


I told my mum I wanted to join ballet classes but she said I was a little bit old to join ballet classes. I didn't pay attention to her and I told her I wanted to be her student. I knew my mum was not proud of my figure, that was why she turned me down. So she had a deal with me, she asked me
"Grace if you become one of my students, I would like you to dance ballet for fifteen years. The least you would dance for a day is eight to nine hours and if you fail abide by the rules I will sue you"
I accepted, I know why my mum said that. She thinks that dancing ballet would keep me busy and I will not add extra weight anytime soon. I began my work out around 5:30 to 7:00 am in the morning and prepared for school. After school dismissal, I would rush home, have a shower lunch and siesta by 4pm in the evening I would have a dance class for six hours. Mum would pardon me during week days because of school activities but during weekends she made sure I danced for nine hours or extra.
Weeks passed and it seemed like nothing had changed. I felt so sad and told the English teacher, she said
"Grace, if you put your mind to losing weight you will be disappointed. Just enjoy what you do and you will marvel at your figure in a month's time"
So I decided to put my mind away from constantly thinking about my weight. After three months I looked at myself in the mirror, I didn't believe my eyes, I had lost 40 kilos.

Unsplash image

Then I realized that I had been folding my clothes and adjusting them with ropes the whole while I complained because they were oversized. I leapt with joy, the new English teacher was so happy for me. My friends started coming back to me and my siblings were so proud to take a walk with me. My parents gave me new clothes and shoes. Ballet became an obsession for me to the extent that I danced better than my mum. I loved ballet with passion. After fifteen years of dance contract with my mum I didn't stop dancing. Over the years because of my dedication and hard work I became a principal dancer in one of the prestigious ballet company in my county. I love the new English teacher she gave me hope and life again. I wish she were alive to see what has become of me. She was involved in a ghastly car accident with her fiance and died at the spot. I also thank my mum for believing in me, even though I am fulfilling my mothers dreams, it is worth it. Today is my birthday.
Thanks for reading, always waiting for your tips @TheRandomRewarder @Avalucy , 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead Image Source: Taken by me

-1
$ 0.52
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gianna-B
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

Comments

Lovely girl with lovely piece of writing.. I love reading your articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Continue dancing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sweetie for your motivation

$ 0.00
1 year ago