Weirdest suitor I've ever had

15 38
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hey what's up read.cash buddies! How have you been lately?

As promised, I will share my hilarious experience back then when I was just 18 years old. Since valentines day is just around the corner throwback muna tayo lol. Out of everyone who pursued me there is a young man who earnestly give his best shot to capture my heart. He was an ilonggo and incase you haven't known this word yet...

  • Ilongo, or Panayan, fourth largest ethnolinguistic group of the Philippines, living on Panay, western Negros, southern Mindoro, Tablas, Romblon, Sibuyan, Guimaras, and northwestern Masbate.

  • Ilonggos are known to be malambing (gentle),that is the quality that most of the people love about Ilonggos due to it's accent.

  • The Ilonggos are also a friendly and caring people, and their bright and welcoming smiles can make anyone feel right at home.

Source

The story goes like this...

"Chinook" is his nickname (you might find it weird, well I do feel the same way). He is 3 years (his 15 and I'm 18) younger than me. He is a tall young man and has a pale white skin color. He has pouty red lips and sharp eyes. In short he got the looks somehow. However, he is pretty boastful, naughty, clumsy, and his clothing style was hilarious (he loves wearing plus size slothes, cap, and weird-looking pants). He also have some vices (smoking, and alcoholic drinking) in spite of his young age. He was the nephew of my high school math teacher whom was my neighbor too, . He lives at M'lang Cotabato (Mindanao, Philippines) and his father was a former military soldier. He first came here during our summer vacation, and I met him when he bought something in our mini store. Since then, he constantly dropped by in our store every single day just to buy cigarettes and snowbear. He even tease me for being so masungit, well that's because he treats me like he's at my age.

Generous

His language was kinda weird and funny to hear, and It makes my head go crazy because I don't understand any single word that he uttered. I don't like him in the slightest even though he gave me a lot of stuff such as chocolates, fruits, letters, and flowers (si mama lage tumatanggap kasi ayaw na ayaw ko siyang kausap at medyo nahihiya na rin ko nu!).

Attention seeker yet has a good sense of humor

Everytime I saw him I automatically got irritated for no reason. He even threw a stone in our house just to get my attention (lage kasi akong nasa kwarto lol). He oftentimes sang jologs songs mentioning my name in front of our house. Arrgghh please disappear! What's worst is he even tagged me on facebook with his weird pictures and because of that I received a lot of messages from my friends asking me "Is that your boyfriend?" H*LL NO!!!!

He offers my mom a bribe in return for her approval.

He wants to get closer with my mom and my younger sister just to get their approval through complimenting and giving them gifts (bribe). He sucks!

Drunkard

There was a time that I utterly told him the truth that I don't have feelings for him and asked him to stop already so that his efforts won't go to waste. As a result he went home with a whinning face. The day after that my sister told me that Chinook was shouting out my name at their uncle's house while he was drunk and that made me so embarrassed. I was afraid that his family will hold a grudge against me geez.

Days passed by, he never changed a bit and he always do his normal routine everyday giving me headache lol. For the last time, he asked me a favor since he has only 2 more days left in his vacation. I feel pity for him so I gave him time to spoke out his feelings in front of me using our dialect which is bisaya/Cebuano since he knew that I don't understand their own language. As usual he confessed his feelings and was still grateful despite of rejecting him so many times. We said our last goodbye's and I gave him a smile as if it his last haha joke.

The end

Closing Thoughts;

Well, there you have it guys! Even though he is my ultimate mood changer back then, I can't deny the fact that I missed his naughtiness and corny jokes as well as his flattery that gave me cringe all the time. He was still a friend of mine and I wonder where he is now. Hopefully his doing great.

Thanks for reading this article of mine! Have a great day ahead.❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear Sponsors!!
CHECK THEM OUT!

Sayonara ❣️

Lead image was taken from unsplash.com

9
$ 6.45
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.51 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha murag inlove guru to nimo ba 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata paman gud wang uys hahaha basin machild abuse nya ta haha tas daghan bisyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganong wa ko ka knows ani bal HAHHAHA. Na feel nako imung akirita bal HHAAHA. Samuk bitaw ng naay mag sigeg samok2 ay tapos di nimo trip hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kabalo manka ani gud nakalimot ra guro ka pagumangkon na ni sir palomo haha jusko di gyud naku sya masabtan ang inistoryahan katawa anan kaayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The brash ones have no idea how they can rub people off the wrong way... But props to his persistence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah your absolutely right, yet i still do appreciate his effort though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallooo! I'm an ilongga and oo malalambing takaga kamiii. Mahal kanya, di nya sisigaw pangalan mo if ever na wala lang. Sayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hi sis seneel malambing pero bakit yung manliligaw ko medyo hypebeast bwahaha ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what would I say to him he had vices but he's determine to woo you. Maybe if you had feelings for him and you had a relationship then your the reason for him to change. I'm hoping that he's changed and don't have any vices anymore. How many suitors you have for your entire life ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I appreciate your words Chi😊, yah if we we're meant to be I will definitely help him get rid of his vices but it would be a difficult one. Yeah I do hope so. Jahaha countable pa naman sla di nmn ako masyadong kagandahan bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same langga. I'm Ilongga. I came from Iloilo. My father is Ilonggo.🥰

He truly love you langga. His efforts and actions are a sign that he is deeply in love with you. He is always did his best to get your attention. Hehe throwing a stones to get your attention.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww kaya pala ate ganda super lambing mo🥰. Now I know hehe Hehe I still appreciate his efforts ate ganda yet I believe that he still have more long way to go and I hope that he is gradually changing his habits now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Langga. 🥰

Yes Langga, where is he now Langga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is been out of reach na ate I don't have any update na sa kanya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba Langga. Tagal na din nuh kaya wala na update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago