Unfortunate fate: a chance to become rich

15 37
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

November 18, 2021

Howdy! Hola mi amigos mi amigas! Charot. I want something to write for this day. I know that this would be a rough and busy days for me this week. My mother is going to celebrate her birthday this coming november 21, so I'm still planning what to do, for her precious day.

Today I'm going to tell you a very disappointing story of my father tahaha. Wait, why disappointing? He just simply lost a million. Whoa! Seriously? Yes, he had those things, those shiny, brilliant and expensive precious things. Where in you can say to yourself, ohh em G! If I can just reset back the time. Huhuhu, were supposed to be rich by now. It happened many times since our place was inhabited by the Japanese, way back World War II a long time ago. I guess, they tried to bury those things. And also interesting antiques, from his grand father which would be pretty expensive too. However, I guess we're not in a fate to become rich.

Without further a do, Lemme tell you the stories about treasures that escaped out from our hands.

The Old coins and antiques

A long time ago, my father's grandfather had a collection of obsolete things. Such as, old coins and some sort of antiques that would be pretty much costy. Since his grandfather is a greedy man, he buried those things in his own field. There's a lot of those things in his chest "baul", my father told me, it is like 3 pitcher of old coins and some antique utensils were buried. Some of the coins are shiny, way back 1970's. When my father is already a grown-up, he realized that those things he saw was expensive, he tried to remember the exact place but, they forgot where exactly it was. Also my aunties, had forgotten the place too. OMG! Nevermind. But! we're planning to buy a metal detector, hoping to detect those things again in his field, because that old man has a big field. Do you have any suggestions to find those things back? Ill give you 10%, lol haha.

The golden bracelets

Huhuhu! Another one! When my father was a kid, he's fond of digging earthworms on their drainage. As he was digging, he saw some sort of bracelets, and it's not shiny. But when he got one, he called his brother. "Yes! Maybe this guys knows something about treasures". As they dig the bracelets, they put it in a basket and then clean it up. There's a lot of it. After cleaning they saw it shiny and as pure as gold! And something's written in it, but they can't read anyway, so, never mind hahaha. I thought they're going to keep it, but! They just played with it and throw the bracelets! In the woods and bushes. They're competing which one has the longest throw.

My gasss! Huhu dad? Please don't talk to me hahahah. Since they, aren't educated I can't blame them why they didn't keep at least one. Huhu.

The ruby

This story was from my uncle, father's older brother, age of 12-14. When they were bathing in a river, they saw a red stone. My father told me that it's so shiny, and brilliant red. He never seen that kind of stone in his whole life till then. He wanted to keep it. Since they want to swim more in the river, they place the ruby in a stone near them, while enjoying their bath. In a couple of hours of swimming, they found out that the stone was lost without anyone around. Sounds mysterious right? And bit creepy too. Well, I don't know the reason why it flew away, neither they.

Thanks for dropping by treasure hunters, oh sorry. Read cash writers and readers, haha. Well, this is our fate, so! better luck next life hahaha.

_______________________

Author: Friend of Mine (Anonymous)

Hey guys did you enjoy my frenny's article, by the way the tips from this article will be given straight to him so that he can buy some gifts for his mom's upcoming birthday. Such a sweet mama's boy❣️ wish him luck guys.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors🥰
If you have some spare time you can check their awesome works.

Sayonara!❣️

All images are from unsplash.com

11
$ 3.60
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Vincent21
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

They threw away gold! OMG! Ever since I learnt about stones I've been more observant. During those days while working in the farm, if come across any strange object, I do take it to my father to check if it precious stones. Because they told us that those forefathers lived there and they had so many precious things that weren't valuable or just little valuable then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't blame them tho. Sino ba nmn mag aakala malaki value ng mga shining shimmering na yon 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only chance to get is the buried treasure in baul, maybe it's time to buy metal detector in order to find those treasures. Once the treasures found then its instant rich. In our province, there are also lots of treasures buried around. There's a rich man in neighboring barangay which had metal detector and a dog that can find treasures. We are unfortunate cause we don't have that kind of technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar sakin yang metal detector na yan dito samin may kabitbahay akong nagwowork sa minahan how i wish matanong ko siya about how did they got such precious stone kaso medyo strikto eh hahaha kaya wag nalang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bracelets ang sobrang sayang po, kasi kulay gold lahat tas may nakakulit pa. Ang mahal siguro ng mga yun. Hayyss nako.x. yung lolo nya din apaka damot, hayss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, sayang man iyonnn bat kasiiii 😱😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pera na naging bato pa haha dba ate ruff? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so impressed in your anonymous writer, you guys write quite the same way tho🙂. It's just a pity that all those treasures escaped

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No he is better than me😅, i invited him to join here but he had no android phone,. Yeah I also thought so hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember about an experiences with this in our barrio. They said there are a lot of treasures there. It happened when I was a kid. Until now no treasure found.

I believe it also. I think they got a wrong place I think Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas madali cgurong makahanap ng ginto if may metal detector ate ganda nu? Never pa talaga ako nakawitness na may nakakita ng treasure dito samin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Yan talaga ang dapat gamitin para madali mahanap.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you could turn back the time charesss para makita jud personally uy😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gane sis haha sayang pod nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago