The King and his Four Wives

23 49
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

October 5, 2021

Hey there!

Did rusty made your day sad? If you would ask me, I would say no and yes, haha why? No, because I am pretty sure that he will make a huge comeback sooner or later, and Yes, for the reason that maybe he'll not notice me anymore lol. Anyways, lets get rid from overthinking because there's no reason to keep on whining.

So, let's cut right to the chase and let's begin!

_________________________

I saw an enlivening and life-changing video on facebook last night and I was touched by it's message. I encourage everyone to read this carefully, and you'll know what I am talking about.

If haven't watch it yet, feel free to read this❣️.

Short Story

Once upon a time, there was a king with four wives. One day the King got sick and was on his deathbed, afraid of being in the afterlife alone.

He asked his forth wife which he love the most and bought her diamonds, gold, and elegant clothing,

He asked her "Would you die with me and go with me to the afterlife"

The forth wife replied," Im sorry I cant do that ", and walked away.

He also loved his third wife and was very proud and would always show her off to neighboring kingdoms.

So he called on her third wife and asked, "would you accompany me to the afterlife" .

The third wife replied, "I love my life too much and Im sorry I cant be with you and when you die I'm going to remarry".

The second wife has always been there for him in his times of need so he asked, "Would you accompany me to the afterlife?"

The second wife then replied "I'm sorry I cant help you out this time but what I can do is arrange your funeral and I will be there in your funeral. "

All of a sudden, I voice called out and said, "I'll leave with you and follow you wherever you go even if It is to the afterlife" and the king looked and it was his first wife, but this was the wife that he took care of the least.

He felt embarrassed and said, "I'm sorry I should have taken more care of you and given you more attention when I was alive."

Morale

The Moral of the story is that we all have four wives and both has different representations.

*4th wife is our body

We like to decorate it with precious and sparklimg jewelries, and stunning clothing, but in the end it will only fleet as time goes by, and It can't follow us to the afterlife.

*3rd wife represents our possessions

we spend so much time trying to gather possessions and sometimes we tend to invest a lot of earthly things to satisfy and please ourselves but in the end they cannot follow us to the afterlife. It will be given to other people and divided just like the third wife said, she's going to remarry.

*2nd wife our friends and family

We trust them they are always there for us in times of need but the furthest they can go with us is to our funeral and send us off.

*1st wife represents our soul

we usually neglect taking care of our soul that is the thing that will follow us to the afterlife. That is why we need to nurture our soul so that we can live every day from that Divine part of ourselves and truly thrive in life.

Closing thoughts

Care for your body keep it healthy, enjoy your possessions and the comfort they provide , cherish your friends and family for the love that they give, but dont ever forget to take good care of our soul, instead we should nourish it through what? By getting rid of negative thinking, or cultivating healthy thought patterns and mastering our emotions so that we can live freely before God and we could form a healthy and meaningful relationships with other people.

There you have it, thanks for reading I hope you get some helpful and important lesson from it. God bless everyone. ❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Check the awesome works of this amazing writers.

All photos are taken from google.com

12
$ 3.61
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting insights that we should learn from. Indeed there are important things that we neglect a lot.

I see rusty visited you :) I think the rewards now are lesser as compared before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely, sir Lee🥰, from now on let us be mindful of those things that was being neglected and forgotten.

Haha yes po, I was surprised and somehow got frustrated a little bit at the same time😅😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard it before. But you reminded me again. Just imagine whoever made this one, how wise that person was!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro, the one who made it was indeed great she deserves to be given honor❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Kaayo na story kang, naa juy moral lesson makuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Caleb😍, oo jie ako mantu gshare sa fb tan awa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember this story, this is once told to us by our professor. Nice jud kaau sya, sis. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo sis nu?, Nindot jd sya pamalandongon ug makatabang jd sya to value those 4 wives saatung kinabuhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once stumbled a similar story not so long ago, not sure where. The lesson implies how we should value our own selves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man who made this story was indeed great sis! I just knew it yesterday but it really gave me an impact already🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the stories of kings and queens. I have read such a story before. it's good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to know Maze🥰, I love king and queens stories too❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good story and very insightful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed, thanks for reading dear🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this story ever since that is why I always remember my soul when the topic is after life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know it sis, I just knew it last evening and its so inspiring❣️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka reflect jud ta ug tarung ani .. True jud ni tanan. It is more important to love our soul, to keep it healthy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen sis🥰, kana ragyuy magpabilin maong dli ta magfocus sa mga butang dres kalibutan kay di ntu na tanan macarry pag mawala nata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud maam. Tama jud ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 wives (represention of what we should value) 1 king (which is literally ourself)

4in1 that we have to take good care of. 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely Sissy❣️, our life's major essentials

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ? Tinuod gyuddd 😭♥️♥️♥️😫♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello dha bortday gurl hehehe🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago