June Must've Hated Me

12 53
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Hola readchamp! How was your day? I hope everyone is doing great.

Are you ready for another month of new challenges, experiences, fun, and surprises? Well, to tell you honestly I'm quite hopeless due to various reasons lol.

Just so you know guys, I didn't get enough sleep the entire night due to diarrhea and dysmenorrhea. It was like a torture night for me. I've been going in and out in our bathroom for several times already, and it totally drained all my energy. As a result, I got dark circles around my eyes, and had an attack of vertigo this morning. Geez, what a pain in the a*s (literally lol). Fortunately, I am right as rain as of now because I took three kinds of medicine to ease this da*n diarrhea.

So much for that, allow me to share with you my progress as a blogger in this virtual community for the month of JUNE.

Alright, without further ado let the blogging begin!!


June must've hated me

You might be thinking that the title is quite intriguing right charr! Haha Anyways, I will just cut right the chase since I have something to do after this.

Shortly, THE MONTH OF JUNE is not been good to me at some point. So here's why;

No face to face graduation/No OJT/No YearBook/

As a college student who's dream is to wear a black toga and march proudly with my beloved parents beside during the momentous day of my life remained a dream of mine. Our school just don't give a damn and didn't pay any attention to our concerns.

Aside from that, we haven't got a chance to experience the so-called ON-THE-JOB training due to the pandemic. I thought they will try their very best to think some alternative ways so that our hardwork won't go in vain. Excited pa naman kami magsuot ng OJT uniform at makapagpractice teaching huhu.

What's even worst, is that they don't have any announcement with regards to our graduation pictorial and yearbook. So this time, we decided to do the initiative. We did all the preparation, and went to a particular photography studio on the scheduled day.

We were all utterly disappointed with our school, but we realized that complaining doesn't help at all. That's why, we make used all our remaining days to do all the necessary preparations before our virtual graduation day (July 9).

I got sick multiple times

Mind you guys, I lost five pounds this month due to sickness. I got a fever that lasted for two days, I had a diarrhea twice, and constant headaches because of sleeping late at night. Di kasi ako makatulog agad.

I failed to achieve my goals for this month

I won't elaborate it anymore because I already published an article about it.

  • Rusty became elusive to me for almost a month. Kung kailan andami kong bayarin ngayon pa siya nagtampo sakin🥺. Buti na lang talaga nakapagsave ako sa previous month.

  • I only published half of my target number of articles for this month.

  • From 13 sponsors down to four active sponsors, but thanks to my newest sponsor Ma'am @SuperJulalaine, huhu thank you for the support, I promise I won't let you down.


Ending Thoughts;

I am pretty happy for surviving this tough month, and above all the failures I have realized a lot of things. Still, being grateful for everything that happens to me whether good or bad is what matters the most. It's not the end of the world pa naman hehe I can still start all over again. This might be not my month, pero babawi ako sa susunod na buwan. AJA!!! YOU GOT IT ATHALIAH!

Every failure is a blessing in disguise, providing it teaches some needed lesson one could not have learned without it. Most so-called Failures are only temporary defeats.”

— Napoleon Hill

CONGRATULATIONS PA RIN SAAKIN🥰🙏.

THANK YOU FATHER GOD🙏

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much my dear sponsors, 
I love you all!!!
CANVA

Sayonara!

Lead image from UNSPLASH.COM

9
$ 0.37
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

Kahit yearbook na lang sana kung wala mang f2f na graduation. Kaka-sad naman. Laban lang, Sis. Ang importante naka graduate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in difficult circumstances, we must learn to endure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag wala ganahi ang June sa atoa sis, bawi ta this month ehehheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe that's sad na wala po kayong face to face grad at pati yearbook. Bat naman ganun? Marami akong nakikita, meron na. Parang pwede naman na basta practice safety padin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's tough but you survived. Another lesson learned for sure dahil sa mga yan kaya push, tuloy ang life 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming ups and downs natin ngayong June. Both online and personal hays. Pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you're better now, as long as you're alive it doesn't hate you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here I was so sickly this month the reason why I am inactive sometimes😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for those sicknesses you had and hope you're better now?

The month of June really got a lot of us surprised with the shock in achievements. A lot of things dropped and most especially the BCH. For hope for a better July

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuloy lang, in everything give thanks PA din, hope youll be back in good health, I think your not alone who experiencing with regards to the rewards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap naman nun langga kasi may diagram ka pa tas may dysmenorrhea ka pa. Ako nga langga pag may dysmenorrhea ako hirap na hirap na ako kasi sobrang sakit but how are you now langga?

Bat naman ganun langga. Maganda yung nakapag wear man lang kayo ng toga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban Lang sis. Si Rusty eh Kung kailan tayo super need ng money dun naman siya naging kuripot hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago