I'm a mother of 24 children

6 45
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Hey there, buddies! How was your day? Still alive and kicking?

My job has become the center of my life, and I'm constantly busy trying to complete tasks and meet deadlines. I prioritize work over leisure activities and make sure everything is done before indulging in any pleasurable activities."

Although I initially believed that the primary goal of every teacher is to enlighten the minds of their students and eradicate ignorance, my experience as a private school teacher for the past eight months has proven me wrong. Despite this, I must admit that I have thoroughly enjoyed this job and have been grateful for the many unforeseen experiences it has brought me. I have met numerous individuals who have shown me genuine kindness and thoughtfulness, and I have developed a strong affection for my students, treating them as if they were my own. They have made me feel just as significant as their biological parents, and their love and appreciation have been expressed through hugs, heartfelt messages, and even tangible gifts.

Looking at their smiles made me realize that I have fulfilled my duty as a teacher. Their smiles are the main indicators that they are having fun while learning, and that is already a great milestone for me. As the class advisor of Grade 4 A and B, I have found my worth. These 24 kids whom I treated like my own children have changed me. They have given me enough motivation and energy to work, even though my body may not always cooperate. They even call me "Mama," and it touches me deeply. It is like music to my ears.

Every day, I feel their excitement to see me, and I'm just as thrilled to see them. When they run towards me, hug me, and excitedly shout, "Mama Erika!" it's an instant mood booster. I love these kids so much, and I'm grateful that their parents allow me to love and teach them about life. Although they are still young, they've planned surprises for me and showered me with overwhelming messages of affection. I'm so moved that it brings tears of joy to my heart. Despite being speechless, they thought I didn't like it, but in reality, I'm overjoyed beyond words.

These kids mean the world to me, and even though I am no longer their class advisor this year, they made my first year in teaching a memorable and worthwhile one. I'm grateful to them, and I hope and pray that they grow into the individuals that God intends them to be. Even if they may forget me in the future, they will always hold a special place in my heart.

There you have it, thank you so much for dropping by! I hope and pray that you will have a blessed and great day ahead!

All images are mine❤️

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

Bless you for treating them more than just students :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They made me realize that being a mom is quite challenging yet fulfilling. Thank you Sir🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are also their mother in school. Becaise you cared for them they do love you as their adviser.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed, and it's quite fulfilling 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagtuturo kana sis? Ang cucute nila!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, hehe sa private school ako nagturo ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago