Getting to know me...

23 41
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hey its me👋

Kon'nichiwa min'na!

If you're wondering why I started greeting you all a japanese translation of HELLO EVERYONE! Though I am not a japanese, I just can't hide the truth of being an anime lover 😂. That would be your first hint of who I am.

Now, allow me to introduce myself. My nickname in this site (read.cash) "ATHALIAH" is not my real name actually, but I think this is not right time for you to know that. It's Biblical meaning is "The time of the Lord". In short, God's timing is perfect, He is never too late and early. That would be my greatest principle in life.

PHYSICAL FEATURES

I'll give you a hint on how do I look like. I'm 21 years of age, my height is 5'4 ft and I weighed around 48 kilograms. I have a lighter skin complexion. I do have black, straight, and long hair. Black is my eye color. Actually i am not good at describing myself but just bear with me.

CHARACTER

I belong to a very conservative family who values the essence of humility and discipline. I am just a simple maiden who loves boys stuff and hates girly things. Yes, indeed I am not a princess-like character in a movie that other boys dreamed of, but unfortunately, I am just a typical boyish type girl who wears oversized tshirts, rubber shoes, and jeans rather than sexy and bodycon dresses, heels and mini shorts and skirts. You can't blame me I just feel comfortable in it. In dealing with other people, i could say that I am so polite when meeting a person for the first time but when I get to know him or her better I can't help myself but to show how lively I am. Being weird and funny is what others usually describe me lol, maybe?. A lot of people also say that I am good at hiding emotions, well maybe its true that people who smile the most are the saddest.

HOBBIES/INTERESTS

In terms of personal interests, I do love to cook and I am a vegetarian. Singing, painting and drawing is my passion, and lastly sports brings me so much fun and memories when I was in high school. I've been playing volleyball for almost of my high school including my senior high years, like 6 years in total. I love pets, actually I have a pet dog named BUTCHOK my father named him that way and its sounds weird but I get used to it now. I enjoy listening to Christian songs and I am into rom-com animes. Writing as well is my favorite thing to do even though I needed a lot of improvement but still I believe that practice makes perfect, and for me writing is like a shallow box where I put all of my hidden thoughts, pain, rants, and all the words I never had the chance to say. Okay, no more dramas!

DISLIKES

It is normal to hate something or someone. In my case in terms of personality I hate selfishness and greediness. I have a ranidaphobia which is the fear of frogs and toads, whenever i saw frogs my heart is racing faster, and when it gets closer to me I can't help but run. Frogs are kinda weird and slimy they look like an alien who jumps towards you, I'm sorry dont judge me hehe.

I guess that would be all for today, you already know the half-truth of my life hehe, I decided to write this as my first article since I am a newbie here and I want all of you to know me somehow, I hope we'll get along nice meeting you. To whoever is reading this have a great day and God bless!

Please disregard the grammatical errors hehe.

Lead image credit from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the platform! I think you're a very interesting person. I can tell through your introduction. I bet your dream destination is Japan cause me too haha. Enjoy here! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww thank you for the warm welcome,,🥰 SUPERBB!! Japan is my dream destination hope to see you there too soon hehe in God's will😁🙏🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep soon! For now, ipon muna para may pang Japan. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.. who is your favorite vball player? Do you watch PVL?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The phenom ALYSSA VALDEZ!!!! po hehe yes po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala same.pala tayu... hehe apir apir..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there, Athaliah! That's a unique name. Welcome to read. Looking forward to your articles about your hobbies and maybe Butchok too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee thank you for the warm welcome. Yes po I will🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you Athaliah 😉❤... Welcome aboard my kambaaaal ❤ Paturo ako kumanta haaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw kaya singing buddy ko😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwws ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tangkad mo para sa asian height 5'4" 😍 Sna may alam din aq sa pagpaint kaso waley tlga 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga po eh kaso laging nababagok ulo ko sa jeep..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hahha.. D bale sa e-jeep hindi na. Smantalang aq super stretch ng arms para umabot sa hawakan🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahha ganun po ba, sorry po I can't help but laugh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binubully nga q ng mga friends q.. Ask nika if nakasakay n daw b aq sa e-jeep kc nakahang daw at di sasayad sa floor paa q dun 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan po talaga yung mga bullies they find satisfaction when they hurt somebody with their words, okay lang po yan hindi man lahat nabibiyayaan ng height or anything the only thing that matters po is your character kasi I know na mas ibleblessed pa ni God yung mga taong katulad niyo na mabait at mapakumbaba hoping to see you soon po personally 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay churi nemen 😅pero mas bully aq sa kanila wahhahaha... Wag ka maingay 🤣

Ay masaya yan sna nga d bale meron yan darating din yan, looking forward to meeting u too with my bff bully friends nyahhahaa🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis counted ba si Kermit the frog sa kinatatakutan mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any kind of frog po aatakihin ako sa puso ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, dati din ako nandidiri kasi nanghahabol sila pero Di na ko nakaka kita ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dami kasing kokak dito samin sa probinsya ate di ako magiging ligtas sa kanila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami lagi kang may dalang payong, pang hambalos sa mga yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago