Every Mile A Memory: Travel and Tours of Athaliah

12 26
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

“Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.”

– Ibn Battuta

Discovering new and wonderful destinations is a food for the eyes, it refreshes the soul, satisfies the heart and soothes the mind. The joy of wandering is the best feeling I've always wanted to indulge.

The Pandemic caused a lot of threats, dangers, casualties, and anxieties, but looking through its positive side, I was given an opportunity to do such things that I've never imagined to happen. Last year (2020) was definitely a roller coaster journey, all of my fears happened during the whole year but It seems that those unexpected surprises has its own purpose which gave a significant impact to my life.

God gave me a reason to unwind just a little bit and It's my pleasure to share my adventures during the pandemic.

  1. General Generoso, Mati Davao Oriental

PAROLA AND YOLLY'S BEACH RESORT

Parola (Sobrang taas)

Honestly, it was my first ever travel, our church has an organization for riders wandering different places with amazing and jaw-dropping tourist spots. My boyfriend was one of them and it was sunday in the afternoon right after our church service, I haven't prepare for that because I know that my parents wont allow me anyway. I was jokingly ask my mom's permission just to tease her but she just told me that "You can join if you want" I was surprisingly shock by her response though, my heart was filled with excitement and joy so I immediately chatted my boyfriend to inform him that my mom permits me to come with him. So thats it, I was done packing my belongings and said goodbye to my family. We departed around 1 pm and got arrived at exactly 9 pm in the evening we encounter a little bit of aberya along the way but thanks God we manage to arrive in the first spot (Yolly's Beach Resort) safe and sound. My body was filled with numbness and pain due to the long ride, we spent the night at the beach so I went inside in our tent and fall asleep. The day after that, we just take a sip of coffee while enjoying the morning delight. The sunrise gave us a great energy to start our adventure, of course before going to the next destination we reassured that our tummies are already full (breakfast). We may have a lot of body pains right after that yet the only thing that matters the most is we both cherished those experiences and memories we've spent together.

  1. BUKIDNON

RR Family Resort

So far this is my favorite and my most memorable travel, because I encountered a little conflict before we got to start traveling. My mom was against by it because the place was too far and risky but God's will prevailed. We began the long ride at exactly 4:30 am early in the morning and we arrive around 10 am. The resort was worth the price for only 80 pesos entrance fee you can now enjoy the exceptional and astonishing family resort filled with beautiful and tall pine trees that sways together with the wind, dazzling flowers, work-of-the-art statues and structures, 6 or more swimming pools, relaxing and comfy cottages, cold breeze, and the beautiful view of Bukidnon, see? It was all in one place only.

  1. Kapatagan, Digos

JARDIN DE SEÑIORITA

This place was indeed fantastic, the enchanted view was enough to satisfy our eyes. The dainty and gorgeous flowers was blending beautifully with the splendid sunlight. The fancy-looking mini houses and soothing environment got our interest and somehow amazes us as well. Though the area was limited and small but I guess we've still gathered a lot of memories from there because I've got to enjoy it with my beloved bestfriends @Sequoia and mitch but of course with our partners yieee🥰. Triple date hehe. 100 pesos per head yung entrance fee.

That would be all for now guys, I pray that God will gave me countless chances to travel and witness His beautiful creations around the world. Sana Lord sa Japan na!! Hehe

Sayonara min'na, I gotta sleep now bukas na ako magbabasa ng mga articles nyo.

Sweet dreams read.cash fellas

Love,

@Athaliah

All photos are mine

8
$ 3.00
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TheProductOfGrace
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

What a wonderful place !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang saya saya!!!! . .. Naimagine ko yung numbness mo dun sa unang byahe haha.. parang ang sarap ngang plumakda after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha naku ilang araw dn sumakit bewang ko matapos niyan tgal kong makarecover😂😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nka ari na diay ka digos, hehehe nice jud ng diha sa kapatagan ba daghan na man mga resorts diha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dghan kaau kaso ang uban kay mahal.x ang entrance fee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeey for more travels pa bal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yezz ui haha 👆🙏💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag dadasal ko yun matuloy ang Japan!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieee hehe thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang ganda! Type ko yung farmhouse na white 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe gusto sana naming pasukin kaso bawal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sayang naman, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago