Drifting Away From God

42 55
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Greetings, to all benevolent and awesome read.cash virtual citizens! I was frustrated for not being able to published an article yesterday because I was diving into hectic schedules, and for that reason I was holistically worn out and and I was struggling to find some spare time to pause for a moment. In just one day I manage to put all things in order but still, I am glad that my thursday was a productive one.

Haha no more excuses! I'll catch up with you all today instead.

_____________________________

BEING FAR FROM GOD IS BEING NEAR TO SIN.

I'll start this blog with a few significant questions,

How was your relationship with God?

Is the fire within you still burning?

How was your quality time with Him?

These three questions was indeed a wake-up call to all of us who decided to walk through the path of Christianity. While pondering those thoughts, there's a sudden feeling of guilt that was constantly bothering me. If someone would ask me about it, I am pretty sure that my responses wouldn't be good nor should be proud of. Nevertheless, I'm might be a failure at some point but it doesn't mean that I will back down. At this point, I am going to share what I have learnt from the sermon of our guest speaker last sunday service. Hopefully, you'll not ran out of interest to read this.

Consequences of drifting away from God

*YOU ARE PRONE TO TEMPTATIONS

If you ever notice that your conviction in resisting such temptations was weakened, take that idea as a warning which means you are keeping a distance from God. Don't let that happen so that it would not get worse. Remind yourself that God is watching over you wherever, whenever, and whatever you do, this I say to you nothing is hidden in God's sight, therefore, everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him. (Hebrews 4:13).

*YOU'LL BECOME SATAN'S HIGH VALUE TARGETS

We have a real enemy (devil) whose aim is to steal, kill, and destroy.When you are far from God, their is a huge tendency that the enemy will lure unto you and keep on manifesting their ways into your life, due to the reason that God's glory and anointing that was poured in you which serve as your shield was losing its power because you are keeping your distance from God. This sounds alarming, so let us all fight back those devils with all our might through prayers.

IMAGE FROM GOOGLE.COM

Signs that you are drifting away from God

A. DENYING CHRIST

  1. This is very rampant nowadays, Some believers and Non-believers tend to deny Christ with some insignificant reasons. Through what?

For some instances like;

You call yourself a Christian, and you use to brag it to everyone around you. You even made a firm promise that you will never deny Christ as your Lord and personal saviour, and even risk your life for Him, but all of sudden you we're ask to lead a prayer in some events and you refuse it right away uttering a lot of excuses. (Ouch! Relate😅)I made it as an example because this is based on my observations and experiences tho.

Denying Christ also includes;

  1. You chose to invest earthly pleasures over heavenly possessions.

  2. You are less interested to join spiritual gatherings.

  3. Dull and insincere praying/devotional.

B. DENYING SELF

This is also a warning sign that we need to deal with. Self-denial is forgetting your identity in Christ and Self-worth. Self-pity and guilt will definitely drift you away from God. To tell you honestly, I nearly gave up my service to God as well as my identity as a Christian, Guilt and overthinking reigned on me. I was belittling my own self for not being holy and pure. I thought serving God is quiet easy but as time goes by, the more I desire to have a Christ-like Character, the more the trials would come after me. On that moment, I have come to realize that maybe this is not my calling and I am just a total failure. Still, God is Good! Through reading His words, I found out that even if you have sinned (human nature), never ever step on the pit of backsliding it will only worsen your situation, and you will expectedly regret that decision. Just come closer and closer to God, ask forgiveness and humble yourself, but please be reminded that although God is a God of second chances, He is after the word called REPENTANCE. Don't you ever take that for granted!

C. DENYING OTHERS

This is my favorite part, denying others means you are refusing the counsel/rebuke of others. You became so prideful to the extent that you think so full/high of yourself, you dont need someone to correct your mistake because it triggers your pride.

Conclusion

Those above mentioned warning signs are the things we need to be conscious of, so that we could guarantee a peaceful and joyful Christian Life. Let us all keep that in mind. God bless us all!

SHALOM!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Check the awesome works of these exceptionally talented authors and generous sponsors of mine.

Lead Image from Unsplash.com

19
$ 8.07
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 10
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not going to lie to you to gain your trust, I never would. I am not a believer, at least I do not visit church, pray, or read the bible frequently. I read the Bible when I was a child. My grandmother is a Christian, and she took me to church a couple of times when I was a kid. I respect very much those who profess the faith, especially for the amount of good values ​​that they scatter in their wake. Despite not being a believer, I do not stop trying to be a better person every day, to instill values ​​in my son, so that he is a good person. God is everywhere, it is all of us. It is here now, in what surrounds us, in our actions. I loved your article and your way of thinking. Just my last article is about a time machine, and I would travel precisely to the past to see the crucifixion of christ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You words touches my heart and somehow made me smile while reading your on-point thoughts. Thank you so much for sharing these words filled with honesty and sincerity, God bless you and your family, I know that God is working in your life. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now it is your words that touch me to my deep good. Thank you very much and many more successes. We are in contact 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drifting away from God is like losing a huge opportunity. We must watch out for all signs that are making us drift away from God. He is always ready to accept us back if we truly want to return to Him. Thank you for this beautiful message from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful and on-point thoughts sis, indeed God's hands is always wide open to accept us, ask as long as we humble ourselves.💕🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drifting away from God is like opening gate to the devil to have his way to our life. We shouldn't for any reason drift away from him cos we are empty without him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely Gaft, our life is fragile as long as possible we should not keep our distance from God.🙏💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So fragile and need proper monitoring by the owner which is God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a great reminder and wake up call to everyone bal. Dili man si Lord ang gapaalyo satua, kita man ang gapalayu sa iyaha :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bal nasobraan lng ta ug kaguilty labi nag magkamali ta mura na natug gilimitahan ang kamaayo sa Ginoo🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes even a simple sign of the cross nalilimutan na ee, one of the sign na din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate ruf💕, even simple things to acknowledge God prang sobrang hirap na gawin🥺.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to this! May God Bless you more Athaliah :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis! All glory to God🥰🙏 God bless you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!!!😇

Thank you sis, for sharing this one. Makaingon jud ko na Bless ko kaayo bisan paman sa kadaalaw nga pagpakasa naho. Kay sa bisan unsang paagiha, gitagaan gajud ko sa Ginoo ug mga grasya magamay man o madako. Angay jud Siyang pasalamatan. Ug ilabi na sa kalisdanan, dili jud ta Niya pasagdan..

Praise be all to God!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto kaayo ka dhaa sis! Glory to God🥰. Maayo ug matinud anon gyud ang Ginoo sa kanunay maong di gyud ta angay mabalaka🙏💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES sister. Dili gyud na ikalimod!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyss same ta kang, 12:00 nako nakatulog gabie. Sa fs ko nabalaka haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha jusko mkastress ang life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Speaks the Reality jud Kang. Kung maluya modutdut jud ta sa Ginoo. Knowing na dili ta niya pasagdan.Padayon!😇❣️🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen jud jie, kung mgkamali man ayaw dayun layo hehe yes padayun jd ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan. When we start having the fire to be near God, hinahabol din tayo ng trials para gibain tayo. Pero God's love is stronger. Tayo lang ang lumalayo sa Kanya. But He is always waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen sissy🥺🙏, nasa mind lang natin yung thought na iniwan na tayo ni Lord, hays😔 thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walamg anuman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drifting away from God is like walking on the side of the cliff, it's dangerous. Once you slip you will fall. Same thing to us, once we drift away from Him we are really prone to temptations and when we fall to it it will be hard for us to climb up. Thanks for this one. God bless.

Btw, Sissy it's me Teensy. I made a new account due to unfortunate happenings. Haha 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my Good thing sis you haven't given up, I,ll check your write ups later💕 .anyways, you had a good point there I am amaze how you perceived the thoughts of my article, you are indeed full of wisdom sis🥰. You are blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, luckily I can start again. Thank you sissy. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it feels odd but I'm saying it that letting your soul and body away from the Almighty will never give you peace. As you said, it will drive you towards the sin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you have a good point there bro, that is why we should be aware of our actions.💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not do things that take us away from our God. And I will never give priority to such things.You should thank God for every work. Stay away from such work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen dear!💕 God will be glorified if we fix our eyes on Him only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are drifting away from God, it means you are vulnerable. We need Him as our guidance and protection in everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen sissy🥰, we should not lean on our strength and understanding, we need God above all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Christian pa naman sa pangalan ko pero bakit parang takot ako sa mga signs na yan? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christian pala real name mo kuya? Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo may christian pero may kasunod pa yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christian john? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha manghuhula ka ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago