Dream Renovation: Achieving the Unexpected

7 65
Avatar for Athaliah
9 months ago

What a gloomy morning to everyone! Personally, I find this kind of morning quite enjoyable, although I must admit, I wouldn't mind a bit of rain. But let's set that aside for now.

I wanted to share one of the most significant milestones in my life. It has always been my dream to renovate our house and have a room of my own. Last week, that dream became a reality, and now I am thoroughly enjoying my mini house with a terrace built above our existing structure.

At one point, I doubted whether this dream would ever come true, as I simply didn't have the time to plan and execute such a project. However, I didn't want to waste any more time, especially since we made the decision to take care of our grandmother and welcome her into our home. In light of this, I selflessly decided to give up my own room for her, which was the main reason why I wanted to build a separate space for myself. Now, I am incredibly happy to see it all come together, even though it's just a small room with an adjoining terrace.

Regardless of the size of our accomplishments, I believe it's important to celebrate both big and small wins. There is a profound sense of fulfillment that comes from achieving something unexpected. I hope that by sharing my story, I can inspire others to believe that nothing is impossible when you set your mind to it. Of course, it's crucial to express gratitude to God for everything He provides, as He is the ultimate source of our achievements. Without Him, we wouldn't be able to accomplish anything.

So, let's raise a toast to our victories, no matter how big or small, and remember that with determination and faith, we can overcome any obstacle that comes our way.

6
$ 1.56
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for Athaliah
9 months ago

Comments

Congrats to your new renovated house

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Congrats for accomplishing one of your goals. Having my own space/room is also one of my plan in the future.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hehe thank you po😊, it's my dream to have my own space talaga free from any distractions.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

That is also my dream to renovate our house.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hehe the feeling is mutual high five 🙌

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Let's celebrate all our wins and let's win some more!!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hooray, thank you so much Sir 😊💚

$ 0.00
9 months ago