Do not Lend your things to somebody you just met: I learned my lesson

11 21
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Hey readstars! I have a heavy heart right now and I prefer not to show it with my parents because I don't want them to worry about me. I had some sort of reasons why I am so down in the dumps tonight. And that includes my school fees, I do have save a little in my e-wallet but it's not enough to shoulder all the expenses for my upcoming graduation day huhu (ayaw ko ng dumagdag sa financial problem ng parents ko kaya sinabi ko na enough na yung naipon ko pero may dumagdag na naman sa mga gastusin huhu). I badly want to ask some financial help from my relatives but I chose not to because It's kinda embarrassing.

Do you have a job? Is it full-time or part-time? Do you make a lot of money?

I am a jobless being as of now, because my parents wanted me to focus on my studies. Nevertheless, I consider read.cash and noise.cash as my part-time job. Without these platforms maybe I am still a penniless human being who financially dependent to my parents.

How do you usually pay when you go shopping?

I pay in cash of course. I don't have any credit card though lol. However, I am still manifesting that sooner or later I can afford buying anything I want in just one swipe.

What was the last thing you bought? Where did you buy it? Talk about it.

Phone cases for the three of us (me, little sissy, and my mom). I bought it on shopee for only 65 pesos each, actually I already received my parcel yesterday.

Have you ever had any money stolen from you? If so, how did it happen?

Well yeah, that particular circumstance is pretty common though. I remember during my senior high days, a girl whom I trusted and eventually became my close friend borrowed my phone because she wants to log in in her Facebook account since she don't have any cellphone on that time that's why I unhesitatingly hand it to her. Unfortunately, I forgot to take my weekly allowance in my phone case, and what's worst she didn't gave my phone back. However, I immediately went to their house to get my phone but she just told me that she left it in their classroom's table drawer. She thought that I already head home on that time that's why she left it there, tsk even so! It's my own property she must took good care of it especially since she borrowed it from me, grrrr. And guess what? When I found my phone, I immediately checked my phone case and voila my money was gone already! I didn't confronted her because I know that she won't admit it anyway. However, one of her classmates told me that she is really known to such habit of stealing money.

I learned my lesson, so to avoid such situation do not lend your things to somebody you just met.

How much pocket money do your parents give you? How do you spend it?

  • During my grade school years, my allowance is 10 pesos per day.

  • In High School, my weekly allowance is 100 pesos.

  • In college, my weekly allowance is 1000 pesos and that includes my daily expenses in my independent living since I am living in a boarding house that time.


There you have it, before i forgot I got these money-related random questions from @JustMaryel 's recent article. Thanks mhiee!

Thanks for dropping by!

Let's call it a night!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
Check them out!
CANVA

Sayonara!

Lead image was taken from unsplash.com

6
$ 1.04
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
+ 1
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

Makalagot ng ing.ana mao nalang gani gipahiram manghilabot pa. Karma is real baya, untag maka experience sad siyag labaw pa sa na experience nimo sa iyaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang obob naman non, alangang di nga mapansin yong cash mo dun. Siguro para la h di mo maisip na sya ang kumuha ee pinalabas nya na 'iniwanan dun kuno' pero dahil dun da ginawa nya mas lalong kaduda duda sya. Tseeeee! Sarap sampigahin nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ate ruff eh andami pang palusot bat di nlng binigay cousin ko eh magkaklase lng namn sla hays🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw jud ipahiram kakuan pud ana oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaila kay ka ana niya hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to trust with people that we just met, because we never know their motive on why do they get close to us, it's better to always set boundaries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, very well said🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not lend our things to people we just met or people we just met, because the risk of loss is in our hands, if we meet a bad person, surely the things we borrow will not return to our hands again .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, one mistake is enough and I don't want to experience that again🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo langga. Phone cases din binili ko. 😁 Adik sa mga phone cases langga. Maganda kasi pag iba-iba ang style tas color. Gusto ko mostly black then may gold langga. Yan favorite ko talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like pastel colors ate ganda haha kaya grinab ko na agad kasi nagandahan ako sa design ngnphone case😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago