Day #3: My Top Three Pet Peeves

7 31
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt, Pet peeves

Annyeong!! Read idols, it's me again your lazy writer. Thank God it's Friday! Who's excited for the weekend? Raise your feet lol kidding aside.

I am now currently in the 3rd day of my 30 days writing Challenge. As of now, the excitement and fun that I've felt participating this prompt is still high though.

Enough with the peep talks and let the blogging begin!

Day #3 What are your top five pet peeves

Pet Peeves

A pet peeve is a particular thing that bugs you every time. If your pet peeve is how people misuse words, you're in the right place. A peeve is an annoyance, and a pet peeve is an annoyance that's nurtured like a pet — it's something someone can never resist complaining about.

SOURCE

1. Talking during a movie (Spoilers)

This is the reason why I prefer not to watch a particular movie if someone told me already about the plot or the summary of it. Basically, I hate spoilers and that includes my partner. Just so you know guys, whenever we watched some movies his talkative mouth is such an annoyance to me. I hate the fact that he constantly bothers me while I am concentrating in the movie I've watched (pinapangunahan niya lahat ng mangyayari sa bawat scenes hays), as a result it somehow reduces my interest to look forward for the climax.

2. Staring At Someone’s Phone.

Our phone is a sacred private possession. For instance when someone is looking at my phone's screen to try and get a glimpse at what I am doing most especially when I am chatting is such an annoyance or bothersome to me.

3. Stuck in a long queues

Long queues literally gives me headache from being outside too long. Imagine standing in a long queue for several hours while waiting for your turn! To tell you honestly I am quite impatient though, however I also realized I am not the only one who is standing in a queue, hence they are also facing the same discomfort as me. So, complaining won't help at all.


How about you? Do you have some sort of pet peeves as well? Let me know in the comment section below. Thanks for stopping by. My eyes can't take it any longer, I need to hit the sack as soon as possible.

Sweet dreams LOVELIES!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
Check them out!
CANVA

Sayonara!

Like, Comment, and Subscribe ❣️

Lead image | UNSPLASH.COM

7
$ 0.99
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt, Pet peeves

Comments

Almost same tayo. Naiinis ako kapag yung friends ko may bang ginagawa sa phone ko, instead of just doing the thing they said they'll do. Isa pa yung spoiler habang nanonood, iritang-irita talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makalagot sad baya ng mag cgeg yaw² aayy while nag tan.aw ug movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa picture bal haha. mkasundog najud ko ani kay murag wala juy mga idea mugawas sakong utok nowadays ayyy hihi. lagot kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I detest someone staring at my phone. I wouldn't do that to others and I think it's creepy and unfair to have them check what I am doing. It's private and it's like eavesdropping on a conversation or peeping through a keyhole into another person's apartment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i really hate someone peaking at my phone when i am reading a message or playing online games. they are irritating and distracting me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first one puts me off too. Once you're talking or trying to narrate the next scene while we're watching the movie, I get pissed off and might even shun you to keep your mouth shut🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako same tayo din sa mahabang pila. Ang iksi ng pasensya ko, dimoko mapaghihintay ng matagal. Legit. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago