The World As An Introvert

98 80
Avatar for Asif178
3 years ago

Assalamualaikum.Good Afternoon

The World As An Introvert

It seems today—at least in the U.S.—there must be something wrong with you if you’re alone. We praise the extroverts—those who know how to handle themselves in a crowd, the ones with vast network of friends. We think working in groups and on teams is the only way to find the answer to a problem. That two heads are better than one. That collaboration is the only way of the future.

But the truth is almost half of the world doesn’t agree. I don’t feel that way. Sometimes, the rhetoric gets so loud I wonder what’s wrong with me when I don’t feel like going to parties, or working on big teams, or being the center of attention.

I see my friends going out and wonder what’s wrong with me when I want to stay in. I see them collaborating on business projects together, and wonder if there’s something wrong with me because I prefer to work alone.

But there’s nothing wrong with me. I’m an introvert. And, according to some statistics, there’s about a 50% chance that you are, too.

If you’re an introvert, welcome to the club. There aren’t any meetings because we prefer to work alone, but you can at least take some solace in knowing you’re not the only one who feels the way you do.

For me, being an introvert doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy going out or having friends or being the center of attention once in a while. It only means that it’s not where I get the most value from my life.

Being “turned on” and in social mode is fun for me, but I can only take it in limited quantities. When I organise an event, I purposefully leave my calendar empty the next day because I know I’ll need to rest and recover.

If I’m working on a team, don’t ask me to brainstorm—I won’t come up with anything useful. But if you leave me alone to think awhile, you might be surprised at what I accomplish.

If you want me to come out with you and your friends, invite me somewhere quiet where we can talk. I get value from my relationships by getting to know you much more than just being around you.

And if you’re an extrovert, don’t assume there’s no value in this for you. In the same way I can enjoy myself in a big group, you may find you can also enjoy yourself… all by yourself. There is great value in being alone. And handling it well is a beautiful thing.

At the very least, it’s a useful life skill. You can’t always control when there will be someone there for you, so being able to happily conduct yourself alone is an important part of being alive.

Don’t forget to like,comment & subscribe me.

Sir @Omar I hope you like my article again.Because Your motivation is helping me write more.

  • Stay Safe,Stay Home

  • Assalamualaikum.

70
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.01 from @readbc
Sponsors of Asif178
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Asif178
3 years ago

Comments

Im here to support my dear friends here in read.cash 🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.we for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome buddy 🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice picture.. Please subscribe me..... I will feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really introvert person always face Severeal types of problems in their life.Even they can't express thheir feelings clearly. But an extrovert people can enjoy his life without anny hesitation,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing writing dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much your nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fake you. Marginvict oryagainst 🤠🤠🤠🤠

$ 0.00
3 years ago

plese subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

World is tough for Introverts...😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am an introvert too! I like working alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same to you dear.thanks for supoorting me always dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

plese subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

plese subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok..you also feedback to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to this. Sometimes I felt too anxious about my friends because I'm running away from them to think about something else, and I liked it that way. I'm also too afraid of meeting new people because I like getting along with the people I got used to. I think it's such an advantage for me because I can spend time with myself thinking about important thinks and kind of worrying about my problems at school or workplace and coming out with a better solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your valueable complement dear.keep supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe and like comment you....please back me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,great bruh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thnaks a lot dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ur welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you have worked very hard to write this long article.. Hats off to you.. কপি পেস্ট করেও পয়েন্ট বারে?!! 😳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha ha ha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙄🙄🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, nothing.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okkay,,i don’t want to cheating dear.😥😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No bro its your thinking you can easily change your its just a effect of your environment change environment automatically will get change i can bet with you i was also introvert but im not i changed my mind set and start keeping myself happy everything has changed I'm changed because of environment 🥰😍😍🥰😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for your complement dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for writing your article. I have learned many unknown things through this article. I hope you will write about some better topics in the future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear for your lovely complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Olaikum ascalam, good afternoon brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow....dear.. great article...keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. Great information.. Keep writing.check my articles too if you want to read..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.i always check your post..wait i will check again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article 👍... Am an introvert and am proud of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay with me always bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will 😊. I hope you have subscribed to me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nicr article brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for supoorting me always bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are most welcome bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take love from my deep heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💞💞💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. you know about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes brother.i know about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very complex

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right dear bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago