Faults In Read Cash Platform

17 34
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

I've written two articles about how read cash is different from other social platforms and why read cash should exists. Both of the articles show the positive things about read cash. But nothing is perfect, right ? And Read Cash is in it's early stage and needs lots of improvements. There are hundreds of good things we can talk about this platform, but along with these there are few things we've to talk about which are not very good things !!

I've shared few of my concerns, I'm saying anything bad but I'm more curious rather than doubtful.

Who's Behind Read Cash ?

We all herd that 'team matters'. In my one and half year of exploration of crypto related projects & start-ups, I found that team showcase is very important. In discussions & interviews with few individual venture capitalists I get to know that around 86% of VCs thinks that the team behind projects influence their decision of funding projects.

What I'm trying to say is why not disclose your identity ? I mean there's no reason (at least I think) to hide. In an answer to the question who is behind this project ? the 'team' answered as (in short):

The team. We prefer to stay anonymous for now. We don't think it matters that much though.

I'm not saying that there's anything about trust, I'm just curious to know who's behind this awesome project !! Don't you want to know the team ?

Is Read Cash (complete) Blockchain Project ?

If you're a blockchain enthusiastic person and using read cash thinking that it's a blockchain project then you're wrong. Well, in one word, NO read cash is not 'completly' a blockchain project as it uses traditional databases, all of your articles get stored in traditional databases instead of on-chain. But read cash uses rest.bitcoin.com for on-chain transaction which is open source & MIT licensed (I thought)

But we cannot call it a fault. There are various reasons, one there's cost to use on-chain and most of all there'll be cost to publish your article if it'll be there !!

So I don't call it a fault but i mentioned it here if someone don't know about it.

UX & UI (user experience/interface)

Well being a computer engineering student I can tell you that there are few things read cash team can improve in user interface at showing communities on top, two different menus (one which opens when you click on your wallet sign & other is traditional drop down menu)

Other than these above small things, how's the idea of having an Read Cash App. Well I'm not sure whether it is possible or not, as all of the BCHs gets stored into an wallets which is created in browser when you signed up. Well this is just an idea !!


This all I can find under this title. This definitely an awesome project. And most importantly the vision behind this project is great :

We strive to build a great place with the interesting reads, not a place with the never-ending fights.

Take a Look at my other articles related to read cash :

1) Beginners Guide To Read Cash ____ 2) Why Read Cash is different for me ?

Share your opinion about read cash and my article, cause your opinion matters !!

13
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

If read.cash is blockchain, it will become like hive or steemit where all these spammer and copycat posting their thing without anyone able to do anything about it. Blockchain social media still a long way to go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, in that manner Read Cash is better than Hive & steemit in my opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well-written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @CIDvor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said. This kind of opinion will help this platform to became better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, criticism helps !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correction: we migrated away from rest.bitcoin.com about 6 months ago to fountainhead.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really got the cons and pros of the technology. Your criticism is well detailed professionally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much @Fexonice1 for your words !! It means a lot for me. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well written and I think these are positive criticism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said my dear and very well written as usual. It will helps read.cash to become better than before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@rhom I don't understand what you mean, do u need help in something or something else ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm. Let's watch and see how things will unfold gradually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago