My Watercolor Artworks :)

4 38
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
1 year ago

#13 Artnicx_Kaye Article

Hello everyone :) How's your day?

Today I want to share and show you some of my watercolor artworks , hope you like it :)

I started to learn how to use watercolor when I was 13 years old. At first I put too much water on my brush and the color I want to paint is too light. I learned that I should not put to much water on my paintbrush if I want a darker color and also to prevent the paper to have holes in it :). Because the paper I use before in making watercolor artworks is just a normal bond paper. I don't know about watercolor paper before.

Artwork Candy Girl by me
Artwork Butterfly Girl by me

The Candy and Butterfly Girl are one of my old watercolor artworks. That time I am learning about skin tone and I also tried experimenting colors. It is really fun and exciting !, I really enjoy using watercolor in my artworks until now.

Lalisa Watercolor Artwork by me

When I start making watercolor artworks, the first thing I do is to sketch what I want to draw. Sometimes I draw scenery, people, cartoons and also flowers. After my sketch , I lightly erase it then I start layering colors using watercolor. In skin tone, I combine the colors : Red, yellow, and purple, if you want it darker add more red and purple and if you want it lighter add more yellow.

I saw that on youtube about what colors to use in skin tone for watercolor.

After using watercolor in coloring artwork, I trace my artwork using a gel pen, to add highlights and also for the finishing of the artwork.

Cindy OC by me

For me Watercolor is very fun to use especially when you are experimenting and blending colors.

The Fairy by me

The Fairy is one of my favorite artworks, I love the butterflies and flowers around it. I also used colored gel pens in that artwork. I had fun making that artwork. I thought the lips part is a failure but when I finally finished it, it became wonderful. I am satisfied with the results :)

Try using watercolor also in your artworks its fun, exciting and amazing and also easy to use, just keep practicing !, Watch tutorials on youtube and try to blend colors :))

Teach also your kids to use watercolor it is very easy and safe to use than poster paints.

5
$ 2.19
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.01 from @Tahaintazar
Sponsors of Artnicx_Kaye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
1 year ago

Comments

I like those drawings, they look spectacular. I congratulate you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really so much talented it is looking that you are professional artist you just need a broader platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youu 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago