My Art Commissions

2 54
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

#14 Artnicx_Kaye Article

Hiii ! :))

Good day everyone, today I am gonna show you some of my Art Commissions :))

My art commissions are Charcoal Portraits, I draw faces of people using my charcoal and graphite pencils. Some of art materials I use are, mechanical eraser, kneaded eraser, white pencil, charcoal powder and make up brushes.

The mechanical and kneaded eraser are used for the highlights and some details of the drawing and also the white pencil. For the charcoal powder I use it for the darker parts especially the hair, while the make up brushes are used for blending and also highlights.

She is one of my old clients, she supports local artists. My friend helped me shipped the drawing because that client's location is too far.

I also let my clients choose if they want the drawings to be laminated or framed , they give me additional payment for the lamination and frame.

When they want the drawing to be laminated this is what it looks like, lamination gives the drawing a hard protection so that the drawing won't be destroyed. I recommend this to my clients for the better quality of the drawing and also cheaper than frame.

Sometimes in my art commissions, it is hard for me to follow the shape of the lips and the nose.

Sometimes I put backgrounds in my art commissions.

Here is one of my recent commissions, I also accept family portraits. It took me a week to finish it. Family portraits are a bit challenging to me.

My pricing in my art commissions are per head / per person. The many people I draw, the higher the price of the commission. The bigger the size they want , the higher the price also.

Doing art commissions is not that easy, I am glad that I never encountered a demanding client. These art commissions took me days and weeks to finish it , I am happy that my clients are satisfied with the results. All artists needs to be appreciated it is not that easy to draw people's faces. For all artist's who wants to start an Art Commissions make your prices not to high and not to low, name your price based on what you think is your artworks worth.

Keep up the good work you do , we will all be successful together :))

7
$ 5.79
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 1
Sponsors of Artnicx_Kaye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

I really appreciated all of your hand and hard working dear. I know a lots of time spend on these sketches. Good work. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago