Art block changes an Artist's Life

1 37
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Art, Blogging, Artblock

#4 Artnicx_Kaye Article

Do you sometimes feel lazy and less creative ?

Do you also sometimes want more ideas but you can't think of any?

and lastly, Do you also feel like you want to draw but when you are about to do it you lost that feeling ?

That is Art block , and I myself feel it sometimes. Based on my experience, art block is when you feel lazy, tired to draw or create , you will also feel less creative than before. When you suddenly have an idea what to draw but when you are about to do it its like something is stopping you, you suddenly lost that feeling. Because of art block many artists cannot bring themselves to create a new piece of work, they feel like they have run out of things to draw.

Ctto: Wikihow

Some artists experience an art block in just days , some are weeks, some are months but the worst is some experience it for years. The highest period of time that I experienced an art block is two months. Even though I really wanted to draw I still can't. But thankfully I managed to overcome it.

We sometimes experience art block because I think it is because of lack of motivation and inspiration to draw and create.

Ctto: Wikihow

To prevent yourself from experiencing an art block, I advise you to always take care and relax yourself , don't push yourself to create more and more to be a better artist. Improvement takes time and patience. When I am experiencing art block but I want to draw what I do is to look for my old sketches and redraw it, it makes me happy to see how I improved , I hope you do this too :)) .

Don't be afraid in accepting challenges in life , believe and trust in yourself , you will overcome it :))

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Artnicx_Kaye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Art, Blogging, Artblock

Comments

I think I'd call it creative block in general. Just like in art block, coming up with something to write is a challenge too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago