Update

6 16
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hey, how are you? My kind person at read.cash

I'm back and I've been really bad and upset. The last article I uploaded was a long time ago and I thought my internet problem was fixed, well no, big mistake to think that, it wasn't fixed.

Tuesday, March 22nd

Internet

Well, the internet service has been going from bad to worse, I really don't know what is going on, but I have been away from the internet for a long time, I have only connected using my phone data to withdraw money to buy food, but I have not been able to post, so I hope the internet stops having problems.

Every day that we were without internet we were calling and writing to the person in charge of the service, they never gave us an answer. We went to the place and they told us that they had already established the service, but they did not give us any explanation.

When we got home we were still without internet for many more days and they did not respond to our calls or messages. After so many days without internet and calling the company, we finally received a message that said "Check your connection", they had just reestablished the service, in the end they did not give us an explanation of what had happened, they did not say why we had spent so much time without internet.


Computer

To continue my streak of bad luck because the internet problem was not enough, well, my computer cable has been damaged.

My laptop, it is an old laptop that the government of my country gave to the students, this computer has been with me for more than 7 years, its battery is damaged, but it does not help much to change it, because these batteries are of very low quality, once I bought a "new" and expensive one and it only lasted 1 or 2 months, so it is not worth much to buy a new battery.

But... The cable the laptop came with was damaged some time ago and Luis repaired it, it lasted quite a while. Then I had to buy a new cable, years later it got damaged, had repairs, lasted a little longer and then got damaged again beyond repair. Currently I have a third cable, my father gave it to me when the pandemic started and now it is damaged, we thought it was the pin of the computer, but no, it turns out that it is the cable, again, now we have to repair it or buy another one... I really don't have money to buy another one.


Phone

After what happened to my computer and I accepted that the cable was damaged, well, my phone gave a little crazy failure. I was using it and I put it to charge, I started to write my articles like every day even though I had no way to publish them, after a few hours writing and drawing, I went to check my phone which should already be charged, but....

My phone had deleted 6 apps and I can no longer install any kind of app, not even the same apps I had before, I really don't know what happened.

Luis told me that maybe if we restore the phone to factory maybe I could fix that error, but I really don't want to risk it, I prefer to leave it with the few applications that it left me with.

Days later my phone turned off in my hands while I was using it, and then it didn't want to turn on, I left it like that for a few days and a few days later it started working as if nothing happened.

I think my phone needs a replacement, but the phones are really expensive, I can't afford to buy one.


I was robbed of money in a store...

Oh shoot, bad luck was still on our side, but we didn't know it. We went to a store to walk around and it turns out there were discounts, as we had a long time without buying clothes, well we decided to buy some shirts and pants, especially for Luis, since I had saved money to buy him clothes for his birthday, as I had said before, that was his present, but we had not been able to go out to buy the clothes, so I had the money there saved.

We spent a lot of time in the store, as it is very large, there were shirts in $2 up to $6 which also had a %30 off, how cool, there were also pants that were priced from $1 to $15 and also had the %30 off.

After spending a lot of time in the store picking out the clothes and trying them on, we took out the account and withdrew the money I had in binance, which I had earned thanks to read.cash. So we withdrew the money, but we withdrew a little bit more than the account we had taken out, because something always happens.

When we withdrew the money on the platform the dollar was at bs 4.2 but in many places in my country the dollar was being accepted at bs 4.5 or bs 4.9, it is a little big account because if I withdraw $10 it is bs 42, but if in the business they are accepting the dollar at 4.9 then I must withdraw much more, because there the $10 would be bs49.

So we took out enough money to be able to pay, we went to pay and we lasted a long time, even though there was only one person in front of us and it didn't take long to pay, who was taking long was the person who attends, she took more than 40 minutes to attend us, even though it was our turn and there were no other people.

The customer service person was looking at her phone, then went to talk to some colleagues, sat down again, then got upset because she had no bags in her place, and started walking and shouting all over the place that she had no bags, it really took her a long time to serve us.

When she finally sat down again, she started scanning our clothes, I thought it would be faster, but no, she made the whole process as slow as possible. When she told us the total of the clothes, well she was off by $10 from what we had calculated, I understand that maybe she would have been off by $1 or $2, but not $10, so we asked her to verify, but she didn't want to do that.

We saw the clothes and counted there and it was really an exaggeration that we had miscounted by $10, so we didn't know what to do, but we didn't want to waste any more time. So we gave him some dollars we had in cash plus all the money he had earned in read.cash that he now had in bolivars.

It was totally normal that maybe because of the dollar exchange rate we would have missed 1 or 2, but not $10, it was really impossible.

So when we left we counted everything and it went like this. She got the count wrong and the things that were on sale she did not enter the offer code, so we paid much more. She was very distracted and didn't want to serve us well, so we had to pay $10 more and leave. With that $10 we could have bought 2 more pants and had change left, but that's ok, the money goes away and then it comes back.


Thank you so much my friend for making it to the end of my article today, I will soon be uploading the articles I had written but had not been able to upload to read.cash, so please bear with me. I was not able to meet my challenge of posting daily, but I did meet my challenge of writing daily, only the internet did not allow me to post the articles, I hope it will not happen again.

Have a happy day my friend and read the articles of my wonderful sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela

2
$ 2.74
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Those bad workers must be reported to the management, to see if they like to mistreat customers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish it could be solved that way, but there are a lot of bad people around, I don't know if the manager can be a bad person and doesn't care much about his customers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cashier should be more responsible in her job. She should input the discounts properly because what is the point of having discount if it is not counted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's really illogical for him not to put the discounts, his work was done very poorly, but he didn't want to stay there or argue.I just hope he doesn't do that to another customer and that he gets better at his job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh. . The cashier is annoying,how come she did not do her job properly, if it were me haha like I will discussed it with her the whole day like I don't care if she was distracted or what because it's her job..she should do it very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really didn't want to argue or waste any more time, it was 3pm and I hadn't had lunch, so I wanted to go home.

Her work was terrible and she treated us badly, but I wanted to leave, so I didn't argue with her haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago