The environment and the arts

0 29
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Hello dear friends of read.cash, how are you today?

I am fine, trying to work on many things to have some money haha if you follow me for a long time and have read my articles you will know that I have been working with a community, bringing art and teaching different types of art.

If you haven't read them I'll leave them here:

Different Sunday

Art with recycled material

Nature is your friend

Importance of keeping beaches clean

Fun at the beach



I study in an art university, I have recently returned, when the pandemic started I could not continue my studies because I had no internet, so I had to leave the university for 2 years, but well, things happen for a reason is what I always say.

Now that I'm back I want to do everything I couldn't do before. In the university there is a subject that we usually call PAC, which stands for Proyecto Artístico Comunitario, this subject we see it during the whole career, so we have to do 8 community projects throughout our study, if we do not enroll in this subject we can not enroll in the others, this subject is mandatory.

What does this course consist of?

We have to create a project that is related to our study but that we can take to the community, we have to teach the community what we know and at the end, the people of the community have to give a sample of the knowledge they learned with us, whether it is a concert playing the guitar or singing, show us how they drew at the beginning of the project and how they draw now, a dance or a play, everything will depend on the arts that are included in the project. We actually have to do 3 written projects with their guidelines and then 5 field projects, that is, where we work directly with the community.

I am not yet working in a community, but I am helping my couple Luis who is working with a community, his project links art and the environment, we do clean-up days on the beaches, we give talks about caring for the environment, we sing or play songs with the guitar that have to do with the environment. In this project there are partners in the arts, in theater and music, there are still no partners in dance. In music we learn to read music scores and everything related to musical language, we can play the guitar, the cuatro or the violin, which are the instruments that are taught at the university and we can also sing.

The best thing about all this is bringing art to people in the communities that need it most, such as the elderly, children or young people who like music or the arts, but have never seen art classes, this helps and motivates them to enter this world and develop different skills, they can also use it many times as a distraction, entertainment or to show that they are capable of learning other things.

It has really been a wonderful experience to work with all the people in the project, from the youngest in the home to the adults. Little by little I will tell you a little more about this wonderful project, in which I have to start including myself in the guitar, musical language or cuatro classes, before I only collaborated taking pictures or recording videos for my classmates, since they need it to present it to the university professors and have their proof that they have done their work in the community and that they are doing it well.

Another thing I like about doing these projects is that it is something that is totally free to the community. Many times people in the communities have told us that they like music or visual arts, but they never had the time or money to study this and now they have it for free close to home. This is usually said by older people, because they no longer work and spend a lot of time alone in their homes, well, this is what we have seen in most of the communities we go to. We establish a day and a schedule with the people of the community for our meetings, the only way they change the date is by some rain or storm which is what has happened lately, we work outdoors, so there are no roofs to shelter us and most of the musical instruments we use are made of wood, so they can't get wet because they get damaged.

This wonderful project that unites the environment with the arts we work as I mentioned before in open spaces, so our shade are the big and beautiful trees that exist around the community. So far my article today, I hope you like it my dear friend from read.cash, soon I will be uploading what we have done in this project and how it has progressed.

Thank you once again my dear friend for following me on read.cash, I leave my valuable sponsors below for you to follow and read their articles.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

All photos were taken by me

Greetings from Venezuela!

Wednesday, July 20

2
$ 0.72
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments