Temptations and Sins

10 35
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Temptations and Sins...

That name sounds strange and tempting, doesn't it? Hahaha Well, I won't talk about any temptation or any sin.

I hope you are well today and always, thank you for reading this sinful article haha Welcome beautiful person from read.cash....

Friday, November 19th

On an afternoon full of clouds and cold as today I will talk to you about Temptations and Sins. It's finally Friday, but for me it's a day like any other. People are always happy when this day arrives because they will have a weekend off, but... I think we should enjoy the other days just the same...

As you know, if you have read my life and my articles, I am a musician and so is my couple. I met him when I started working in a music academy. He was teaching guitar, piano, cuatro and singing. I was hired to teach musical language, electric bass and piano. But in that academy I started to see classes with the other teachers, since we all became very good friends, they were all very nice, so I learned other instruments like drums, guitar and cuatro.

Luis and I always went together to the same bus stop, the other teachers had cars and we didn't, so we became very close friends and then we started dating. More than 5 years have passed and we are still together.

But well, today I will not tell you about my relationship, but about Temptations and Sins.

________________________________________________

Temptations and Sins, is a place quite different and flashy, where you can eat hamburgers, sushi, pepitos, salads, different types of spaghetti, tequeños, etc, etc... It is a place that was close to where we lived before. I loved the hamburgers there, there were always promotions of hamburgers with fries and soda. I think burgers, sweets and pizza are my weakness hahaha.

The first time I went, the place seemed pretty crazy to me, there is a bicycle hanging from the ceiling and many things like that flashy, that made that place, a place different from the others. The problem? That later many restaurants started to imitate them, so now there are many places like that, well it doesn't matter.

"It's Friday and the body knows it", I don't know where that phrase came from, but they say it a lot. I told the owner that we were musicians and that we would like to play there, he told us that there was already a group that played on Friday and Saturday nights, we had never been there on those days because we were teaching at that time.

A long time later some people came to the academy looking for a guitarist for a group, well, what a coincidence, it was the group that played in Tentaciones y Pecados, Luis accepted and began to play with them on Fridays and Saturdays. They paid him very little, but he was distracted, they gave him several rounds of drinks, and at the end of the concert they gave him hamburgers. Luis preferred that instead of giving him beers, they gave him that payment in money, but the contract was made that way and no matter how much the band wanted to change it, they could not.

Luis with long hair / Luis with short hair

I would go there from time to time, they already knew me at the place, so they would let me in without any problems, I would order a simple hamburger or a couple of beers so I could stay in the place and watch Luis play. Of course I would go after teaching, he stopped teaching at that time so I took all the responsibility.

________________________________________________

It was quite fun to watch them play a lot of pop and rock songs from my parents' era. One time I took my parents, it was the first time I toasted my mom with a beer. It really was a sad day that day, but I wanted to cheer my parents up somehow. My parents were staying with me at my old house, and my dad's brother had just passed away, it all happened so fast. My uncle thought he had the flu and in less than a month, everything got worse, he had lung cancer and it was quite advanced. Two years ago he passed away on the 14th of this month. That day was Thursday, so I told my parents to stay a little longer at my house and we went on Friday to Temptations and Sins, it was a sad day, but I didn't want to be cooped up at home crying with my parents.

We ate, enjoyed ourselves and then helped Luis with his stuff (guitar, cables, amplifier, etc.).

Luis is happy playing guitar, and I am happy enjoying his music.

________________________________________________

I also remember that they had a concert on February 14, Valentine's Day. I went to see them play and share with them. At the end they gave them one more hamburger that was for me. We didn't eat at the venue, we went straight to the house and to our surprise, the burgers were red! Hahaha we freaked out and laughed too much, what weird burgers.

The burger was delicious, but I didn't like that it was that color and had sauce all over it. We ate the hamburger with a fork hahaha

I had a lot of good times there at Temptations and Sins with Luis and the band where he was playing. Then the pandemic started and they had to stop playing, then there were many problems because the owner of the band wanted to play and the others didn't, because it was risky, at the end Luis left the band because he didn't want more problems, they wanted to play without using mask and Luis didn't agree, at the end, the band disbanded, leaving only the owner playing his instrument (violin) with a background music. This made him change the name of the band, because it was no longer a band, it was the owner playing by himself.

________________________________________________


Here ends my article today my dear friends. I hope you are well...

To be honest, today I'm not very well, since last night I'm a little discouraged, maybe I haven't rested enough, I hope tomorrow I'll be better and full of energy! I love you very much, thank you for reading my articles.

You are welcome to read the wonderful articles of my sponsors, I assure you that you will love them.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

Photos were taken by mer.

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

PS: I can't draw every day, but I'll leave this drawing I did yesterday and I love it

6
$ 1.78
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What a great place, I enjoyed it, thanks for the toast, the food was very good. Pleasant and sad memories are mixed at this moment. Kisses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon we will have better times to toast to. I love you, dad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, I thought this would be literally about temptations and sin, and wow! What a different scenario! This is a cool place!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha some of my articles are like this, the title is different than what you think. It's a good place, the music is nice and the food tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es viernes y el cuerpo lo sabe. Jajaja esa frase es legendaria, aunque tampoco se de donde salió LOL. Escribo en español porque de pana que tengo el cerebro frito jaja

Que bueno que Luis escogió seguridad antes que cualquier cosa, aún sabiendo las implicaciones económicas que eso le traería, fue valiente y me quito el sombrero.

By the way, esas hamburguesas se ven no raras, rarísimas, que bueno que estaban ricas, èro eso no le quita lo raras, no se que haría yo si pido una hamburguesa y me traen una así, probablemente me estortillo de risas! Descansa y tomate un respiro, vuelve cuando estés mejor. Aquí te esperamos!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lol, no sabía si había traducido la página sin darme cuenta, estoy igual de frita. Si, Luis ahorita tiene otros proyectos en mente que es grabar música a distancia y le va muy bien, así no se expone tanto. Son las hamburguesas más raras que he comido. Una vez pusieron panes negros o verdes por el Halloween, menos mal que no comimos allí ese día. No hubiera podido comer hahaha Si, eso haré creo que en lo que queda de día veré algunas pelis, pero estaré lejos de internet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que locura! Jamás he visto algo así jaja. Lo que necesites hazlo, recuperate pronto!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias, hoy ya estoy mucho mejor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomorrow is another day and I'm sure you'll be better. How fine to remember all those joyful episodes you have shared. Apart from the sad ones of course.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to remember the past, but we must not live in the past. We have a beautiful present and a magical future to come to us. Thank you for your beautiful message

$ 0.00
2 years ago