Perspectives... 2

4 41
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Perspectives... I talked about perspective some time ago, but I feel it was a short time ago. I was telling you that each person is different and we all have a point of view regarding things. I also told you in the previous article, everyone thinks differently.

The first time I spoke on read.cash about perspectives was on a Tuesday, December 07, 2021. A long time ago, I have drawn a lot more and watched many videos of drawings, but I have not published them. So today I welcome you on another article on perspectives and drawing.

Oh I have a good friend here on read.cash who draw very well, I love his drawings you can follow him and enjoy his art @daring-celt

Wednesday, February 09

Recently an artist friend of mine, who has been doing sculptures and drawings for many years told me:

"art is not right or wrong, I can't decide if someone's drawing is well done or badly done, everything will depend on each person, on his point of view, on what the artist wants to express. I can't come to criticize someone because his horizon is not straight, if the artist wanted to do it that way, that's how it will be, and it will be right because that's what he wants to draw, what he wants to express, maybe you are the one who doesn't understand his point of view. "

That what he told me he didn't tell me in a bad way, he is absolutely right. That day we had seen each other by chance and I showed them my drawings, since she has more than 20 years in the world of drawing and I started recently, I just asked her if she liked it or if she had seen any progress in me.

She told me that if I had made progress and told me some things to improve she said:

"It is excellent that you work on recycled sheets, or drawings that you are recycling, I do it too. The world has had many changes and has become complicated, but even though we have all the money we can get in the world, we must continue to take care of it, it is a good idea to recycle the paper or any other material where we have worked before, so we avoid wasting things a little. The paintings that I have had for years that nobody bought from me or maybe they got damaged, I turn them over and re-draw them, you never know what will be our next great work of art. What I recommend is that you separate the drawings a little bit or leave some kind of margins like when we were in school and we made margins in the blog, so you can appreciate that they are different drawings, and I repeat and I will always keep saying it, we will never know where or what will be our great work of art.

With this I do not mean just to sell, but to our progress, to what we have learned, achieved, captured and that others have liked, but always think of you, what you like and what you want to express. There will always be people who will tell you negative things, but do everything with love, not for the money or for the opinions of others."

Everything he told me left me in a kind of shock, but he is totally right, we should not think about the negative things that others tell us, if we can accept that we have mistakes and correct them, it is normal, but do not get engrossed only in the negative. The last thing he told me was "The painting or work of art is finished when the artist thinks it is ready, not when someone else decides it is ready".

At the moment my perspective drawings are images or drawings that already exist, some I have modified. I am currently watching a free course on youtube, the person's channel is called "Arte Vivo y Divertido", with those videos is that I have been practicing the different vanishing points that a drawing can have, so I can make them better and better, until I create my own style.

Thank you for reading my article, I wanted to share this with you for days.

I made the drawings at the end of January, but as I told you before, I was busy with other things, so I had not been able to enter read.cash. I hope you like my drawings, even if they are just a practice and I hope you will follow my new artist friend that I met thanks to read.cash.

Remember to go through the articles of my sponsors

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

The drawings were drawn by me

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️


3
$ 1.09
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Great drawings! You have a very good sense of spatial perspective! I would advise you to lower the horizon line in the drawings even lower, about 1/3 from the bottom edge of the sheet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your advice friend, I will try it for the next drawings :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your drawings, I have always said: "criticism is easy, but art is difficult", anyone can criticize and do not come to me with the story that it is a "constructive criticism", but to make art, you have to study like any profession, just to have a solid foundation, however, you can paint whatever you want, the meaning is given by the artist, a sample are the works of Picasso, Botero, Cruz Diez, Franklin Martinez. Have a happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks father, there is not always constructive criticism, everything is studied, I know that, the problem is that art is difficult to study, because you don't always know what is right or wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago