Memory of a toy...

7 34
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Toy, Animals, Children, Home, ...

Thinking and thinking here at home and remembering those days, I have remembered something that was very valuable for me, but then I lost it...

Tuesday, March 15th

Hello and welcome my dear and beloved read.cash friends, how are you today? I hope you are in excellent health!

Looking at the pictures of the cosplays I did earlier with my brother, I have started to remember a lot more things.

My brother and I didn't always get along. When I was a baby my brother loved me very much in fact, it is always commented in my house that "I was born thanks to my brother", since my brother always asked that he wanted a little sister, because he didn't have brothers and all his friends did.

So for a long time my brother asked my parents for a younger sister... Until I was born.

I have many pictures where you can see the love my brother had for me, he loved me for a long time, but as I grew up we had many differences and we really didn't get along at all, we always fought and I ended up crying because I am much smaller than him. So I always ended up sad.

My brother and me

I don't know why we got along so badly, or why that happened, I don't really remember anything, just that we didn't even talk to each other, we grew up very unattached, until one day we started to realize that we had the same tastes in common, we liked the same things, so... Why not be friends? And we started to get along hahaha.

But I remembered something from when we got along badly, this I remembered makes me laugh a lot.

Years ago I had a favorite toy that was a jumping jaguar. It was the jaguar that kills Tarzan's parents hahaha but it was my favorite toy because it roared and jumped. I also had Terk the monkey who is Tarzan's friend, Tantor the elephant that shook if you gave him too many turns on the tail and Jane.

I remember I was playing on the porch of the house with my jaguar and my brother has passed, in those moments we didn't get along, I don't know what would happen but he grabbed my toy and threw it to the roof and I cried a lot, but I didn't get my toy back, and as time passed I forgot about it...

Years later maybe 5 or 6 years later, my dad needed to get on the roof to fix some shingles, so I was helping him hold the ladder so he could climb up without any problems and he found my jaguar hahaha.

I remember seeing my dad's quizzical face because there was a toy on the roof and when I saw it I knew it was my lost toy and I remember yelling "my jaguaar!"

My father asked me why it was there and I told him what had happened many years before with my brother, so I got my jaguar back, but now it was a bit damaged because it took a lot of sun and a lot of rain, it didn't have many colors anymore, it didn't jump or roar, but it was still one of my favorite toy...

Thank you my dear and beloved reader for reaching the end of my article I hope you liked it. My dear friend, have you ever lost something valuable and then found it?

Remember to visit and comment on the articles of my dear sponsors, they are very valuable people to me.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

6
$ 5.23
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Toy, Animals, Children, Home, ...

Comments

That Jaguar took a very big jump to reach the roof, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how bad you are hahaha he didn't jump that high, but well, just as he could jump and reach the roof he also had to learn how to get down not stay there for many years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't I've ever had this kind of experience where I got back something I lost years back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it was the first time that happened to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you know where your toy ended. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes haha and it's still with me even though it's a little damaged. It is a special toy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Save it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago