I set the house on fire

12 30
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Memories, Stories, Home, ...

Oh God, I've always been a mess... Why me? hahaha

Monday, February 28th

Hello my kind and dear friend from read.cash, it had been a while since I greeted you like this, but I had been so bad and so busy that I became a bit rude, impolite, informal, disrespectful, whatever you want to call it, but I have not been mean to anyone here at read. cash, I just haven't said hello or goodbye like I used to, understand me a little bit my pet was in serious condition in January, then he passed away in February and my couple Luis had an accident, so these have been things that haven't had me very well, but thanks to read.cash and talking to you has made me a little better. Thank you for helping me, understanding me and keep reading my articles.

Today is the end of February and what better than to say goodbye to it with an old tragedy, now a bit funny, something I have lived with and my family will always bother me... The house is fine, don't worry, sorry for scaring you with the title.

Recently @rebeysa85 uploaded an article called "exploding eggs", she talked about something really bad that happened to her and she talked about microwaves... I won't give you details of what she talked about, please read her article.

Microwaves...

Those little machines that heat up our food for us, when we are being terribly lazy, or those machines that make our popcorn explode. That's a microwave

Popcorn? Popcorn... That reminds me of something.

Many years ago, when I lived with my parents, I was a little girl and a big eater, I wanted something. I remember this story very well from my point of view, my parents have their own version, but I don't want to talk about that one, it's my story and my point of view.

I remember we were in my parents' room watching a movie, that's where the TV was. We were all in bed, my mother, my father, my older brother and me. My grandmother was not there, she had gone for a walk near the house.

While we were watching the movie I got hungry, but not just any hunger, not that hunger of eating rice, pasta or bread, my hunger was peculiar, I wanted to eat some popcorn, I think I had become very fastidious, my parents answered me again and again the same thing

"In a while we will make the cotufas".

"Wait for the commercial to come on"

"Wait for the movie to finish"

"Wait, wait"

"Don't ask for more cotufas, wait a while, it's coming".

But I didn't want to wait, I wanted them right then, not later, not when the movie was over, not in the commercial, I wanted them right then.

So I played brave and went to the kitchen, my grandmother never let me cook so I didn't know how to do much, but....

What could happen?

I wanted cotufas and I had seen many times how my parents made them, so I wanted to try it too. I grabbed the package of cotufas, opened the microwave, put the package in the microwave, closed the door and pressed the numbers. So my cotufas would be done.

I stood in front of the microwave watching it while I waited for the sound of the microwave telling me it was ready, but something went wrong....

I waited for a long time, luckily the doors and windows of the house were open.

I saw my grandmother running in and screaming not knowing what was going on. She was screaming that the house was on fire, hearing this, my parents ran out of the room to the kitchen. When they got to the kitchen they saw me in front of the microwave waiting for the cotufas that were never going to come out, the microwave was smoking. I damaged or rather made the microwave explode, luckily there was no danger, no fire, just a damaged microwave and a scolded girl.

After that they never bought a microwave again or let me in the kitchen. Except when I did another prank, but that's another story....

When my parents told me the story from their point of view, it turned out that I had put the cotufas in the microwave with everything and the plastic packaging, turned them upside down and put them in the microwave for about 2 hours or maybe more.

Thank you my dear friend for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it and laughed a little, remember that children are very naughty so you have to be very aware of them. I would like to know what my father thinks of my story and what was his point of view @Frankmart

Remember my kind friend you can follow my sponsors or become one of them. My sponsors have very good stories, I hope you like them, please read their articles and if you can give them a commentary.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!  

All content is original

the images were taken from the internet

Greetings from Venezuela

7
$ 2.93
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Memories, Stories, Home, ...

Comments

I think you forgot to read the package directions on how to microwave a popcorn. Do not put plastic or metal inside the microwave because it is a radiation. I once put an aluminum foil in the microwave and it traumatized me haha and then I never did it again hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was too little, I couldn't read well, so it was difficult to read the manual hahaha.

Oh well, but we all learn from mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is not much to add, the story is told, the microwave was practically not used to make or heat food, its use was to heat coffee, make popcorn, it was an unnecessary purchase, for that reason I did not buy another one. We took out the charred packaging and told you, take your popcorn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But they were not tasty, I overdid the taste hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear God! I can't stop laughing! I can imagine the size of the scolding you got. Once I almost put a pyrex with aluminum foil in the microwave, I was going to reheat som Asado Negro, I was hungry haha, but my dad caught me on time and nothing happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El regaño no fue muy grande, solo le entregamos el paquete de cotufas carbonizado, cada vez que vemos un paquete de cotufas para microondas se lo recordamos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajajaja me lo imagino 😅 es una anécdota muy cómica, cosas que pasan pues cuando somos chiquitos y cuchis 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh God, I once did that at work. Since we didn't have a microwave after that I didn't know how to use one, and at work I brought my food wrapped in foil and they said "put that in the microwave like that and microwave it for 1 minute". Thank goodness a coworker stopped me and told me not to do that, and found me a plate hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 that would've been awful, thank God for those that where around us to stop us and prevent disaster 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe I would have lost my job that same day haha It was my first day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a naughty child you were. If that were to happen with me, my parents would have disciplined me silly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes children's mischief can be very dangerous, so you have to be very attentive to them. After that they disciplined me very well haha I learned my lesson, since that day I was afraid of microwaves, so now I use them but really little, or rather, I try not to use them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago