How to write in your sleep?

6 30
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, hello beautiful people of read.cash. How have you been today? I hope it was excellent. I like it when we are totally fine and enjoying our day.

Today is a relaxing Sunday. I had a late breakfast, then a delicious lunch, a snack and finally a nice dinner. Why was it relaxing? Well, I drew a lot and watched some series, that's why I'm writing very late today here at read.cash, but I don't want to miss my challenge for the month, a daily article.

Sunday, November 21st

How to write in your sleep?

I'm sure you're thinking, how can I write in my sleep, I can't do that... Of course you can, it's a technique that's been around for years hahaha

It is normal that if you spend every day on the computer you learn where the keys are, just like when you play a musical instrument. If you practice and practice the guitar, you will quickly learn where your fingers go to play certain notes. So it is with the keys on the computer keyboard.

Since I was a child I have had technology at my fingertips, yes, that technology where I played solitaire and where I also drew in paint... From using the computer and with the help of my father and the school, I learned the keys without having to see what letter it is, I can write with my eyes closed, there are people who find that easier and others who do not.

Well... What do you think? I have improved my technique!

Now I not only write with my eyes closed, I've also managed to write in my sleep hahaha.

I admit there is one article where I was writing as normal and then my couple came in and woke me up. The crazy thing is that I did have the article written, but I was asleep.

I explain clearly what happened... I was in the room writing my next article and my couple went to cook. When Luis had the food ready he came to the room to tell me. What he found was a person sitting in front of the computer, with his eyes closed and his hands moving by themselves, as if these hands had a life of their own. That person was me.

According to my point of view I was wide awake writing, but it was not like that, when Luis calls me I woke up and stopped writing. My concentration was gone, yes, the concentration that I had asleep.

What was happening to my body?

Well, I still don't know. What I remember is that I could not see well what I was writing (because my eyes were closed), but I knew very well what I was writing, the words came to my mind without wanting to.

It was something very crazy and writing this I have remembered the ability Luis developed to dictate chords or play any instrument while he is asleep.

Some time ago, I had to hand in a musical score for a class I had in college, I remember it was to listen to a song and write the chords that are playing, I'm not very good at that. I asked Luis for help, he listened attentively to the song, then he grabbed the cuatro and lay down on the bed falling asleep and then he told me "This is the rhythm, it's joropo, now write the chords", I looked for pencil and paper running, he dictated me each one of the chords.

The next day in the morning, Luis listens to me playing the song and asks me "Who did you ask for the musical score?", and I told him "you dictated the chords last night", and Luis did not remember, he developed that skill unintentionally, now when I need some musical score I can ask him when he is asleep.

Talking about this ability with my in-laws, they tell me that when Luis was 6 or 7 years old when he was in music school he would fall asleep at the concert, but he would play all the songs as he had rehearsed them. Luis has had the ability to play music while he sleeps since he was a little boy.

Now, a little question do you have any strange skills that you do while you are asleep? Hahaha

I wanted to make this a short article, but it's impossible for me, however, I hope you liked it a lot and had fun reading our crazy skills we do while we sleep.

Thanks for making it to the end of my article, remember you can comment and you can follow my sponsors, they have stories I know you want to read.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

8
$ 3.21
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I certify the story of writing the chords, I was present that day. Haha... I couldn't believe it. Now you will do like Dr. Strange, hahaha.... What's going on? I also like Marvel ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that moment was really funny

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What an interesting article. What I remember from my childhood is that my sisters used to say that I talked in my sleep. They would ask me questions and I would answer them. But I don't remember any of that when I woke up. Talking to your father he told me that you live in Puerto La Cruz. I live in Barcelona. When you have chocolates for sale, let me know so I can place orders for you. Please.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I was a child my grandmother would talk to me and I would answer her in my sleep, she would usually ask me if I wanted to have sandwich or arepa for breakfast hahaha, but I never remembered those conversations. Wow, how wonderful, I will be delighted, of course I will let you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister read your article and she said, you have similarity with her. Haha. Like blogging while sleeping. Haha. I can also write with my eyes closed when facing my laptop. I can relax it as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's like a power and it's magnificent hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago