How to stop yawning?

4 23
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

It is normal to be in class, to be working or resting after a long routine and start yawning, over and over again without stopping. Sometimes it is uncomfortable to be yawning, because if you are in class and it is the teacher who is yawning, we will feel that the class is boring and the teacher will feel uncomfortable, if we are the ones who are yawning, the teacher will think that his class is boring. It can also happen that we are working and we start yawning, how uncomfortable! Yawning is something totally normal, although it doesn't always look good, yawning has become a synonym that something is boring or that we are sleepy but.... Why does yawning happen?

Friday, March 11th

Hello hello my dear friends of read.cash, how have you been? I will be posting articles in the morning and in the afternoon as I told you before, my internet service has been terrible, I hope you can fix the failures.

By the way... Have you been yawning a lot without feeling like sleeping?

Oh, it's not a normal thing for me to yawn, but there are some days that even though I'm wide awake and working I start yawning over and over again without stopping and it's a bit annoying, because I feel it distracts me from what I want to do, today is one of those days. Maybe I'm yawning because I'm reading about yawning hahaha.


Why do we yawn?

There are many studies where they say that yawning serves to lower the temperature of our brain, this happens because when we yawn we pump air to the brain, there have also been proposed theories where it is said that yawning happens due to fatigue or lack of oxygen.

Other theories say that yawning helps to relax and stretch the muscles of the pharynx and tongue and that yawning too often is because a person is nervous, feels like sleeping or is bored, it is said that yawning helps to cheer up the brain and relax the muscles, but to me it is distracting and annoying, I can not concentrate enough.

Despite all these theories and studies, it has not been proven why we really yawn, even Gary Hack said "We can put a man on the moon, but we don't understand what the function of yawning is".

One thing is for sure, yawning is contagious, if you see someone yawning you will immediately yawn too, I don't know why this happens, but it is really strange. If you know why this happens, you can write it in the comments below


How to stop yawning?

Well, on the web I have found these ways to stop yawning, but they have not helped me, I keep yawning, but maybe they will help you.

  • Breathe through your nose - Take deep breaths.

There is the theory that yawning comes when oxygen levels are low, so there is the solution of breathing slowly and deeply through the nose because this cools the brain and relaxes the body, until the yawning goes away.

  • Relax, eat something cold or place a cold towel on your head.

This way is said to solve the brain cooling faster, and we stop yawning, we can place a cold wet towel on our head, wash our face, drink cold water, eat ice cream, lie down for a while and relax, etc, etc.

  • Go outdoors

Our mind gets exhausted, so if we have been doing the same thing for hours it is most likely that our brain is tired, so it is recommended to go outside for a few minutes and thus stimulate the body with fresh air.

  • Drink water

If the body becomes dehydrated we feel more exhausted than usual, drinking water establishes the body's balance and fights the urge to yawn.

  • Exercise

Maybe yawning is telling your body to move, so take a break from whatever you are doing and walk around a bit, drink water or do a little stretching of your body at the workplace.


Final words

Right now I am not yawning anymore, but I don't know what was the solution to eliminate the yawning, I did everything, I breathed through my nose, I washed my face, I put a wet towel on my head I drank cold water (normally I drink water at room temperature), I went out to the balcony, I walked around the house a little, I went up and down the stairs, I stretched my body, I ate a cookie haha and yet I continued for much longer yawning.

After a while I sat down again to write and a long time later the yawning disappeared, but I had an attack of hiccups, so tomorrow I will talk about hiccups haha, after the hiccups went away I started yawning again, it has been really annoying, but, it is something normal of the body, I just don't want it to keep happening during the day, I have many things to do.

And you my dear friend, what do you do to stop yawning?

Thank you very much my dear friend from read.cash for reaching the end of my article. Remember that tomorrow I will also publish two articles, I hope you like them, have a happy day, you can follow and read the articles of my sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Links

https://www.nytimes.com/es/2019/02/27/espanol/por-que-bostezo.html

https://www.esquire.com/es/ciencia/a39510953/por-que-bostezamos/

https://genial.guru/inspiracion-consejos/6-maneras-de-evitar-el-bostezo-cuando-lo-necesites-para-evitar-parecer-grosero-792210/

Greetings from Venezuela

2
$ 0.81
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I like yawning though so I don't prevent it from happening lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I don't like yawning, I feel like the energy is going away from my body haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yawning is contagious even if you are reading, haha ​​... There are many people who just by seeing the image of a yawn, also do it, even if it is an animal that is yawning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I read that on the internet, that's a really strange thing to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago