Great efforts for great goals

10 41
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Animals, Creativity, Art, BCH, ...

After becoming experts in woodworking, looking for the right wood, knowing what sandpaper to use, buying screws, sealant, varnish and knowing how much to apply to each one, cutting the wood to make it straight and almost becoming Superman from so much sanding, we have made some pretty difficult and complex goals. We have tried many methods to try to multiply our money, save it or have it for emergency and it always ends up for some emergency or unforeseen, so somehow we had to do to save and see our progress, I will show you what I came up with...

Before continuing, you can visit my articles that talk about some of the carpentry work I did with Luis, then I will talk in more detail about our plans with the woods we have not used.

I recommend you to read first "Carpentry Days" and then "From musician to carpenter".


These days I saw on Facebook a person whose goal was to buy a new computer, the price, the date he started and the date he expects to finish that goal, to keep track of how much he has saved he made a bear with stripes and every time he saves $30 he will color a space of that bear, I don't have that image, but I can show you the image I made my own so you can understand a little better.

Luis and I have been trying to save money to buy a new more powerful computer, since mine is very old and I can't do a lot of drawing things, with Luis' current computer I can do that, I have even made small animations and 3d modeling, these things I can't do on my computer, it would explode.

Luis is doing very well in his recording projects, except that his computer can't do it anymore, so when it crashes his projects close and he loses all the progress in his songs, so he needs a better computer, so I have made a little help that will show us how much we have saved and how much is left for the goal...

Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break haha

Luis wants to buy a "Mac Mini" or a "Mac Studio", oh the Apple products look so good but so unreachable for us... The price of the Mac Mini is about $1.300 and the price of the Mac Studio is about $2.400, actually the price is a little bit less, but I had to round it to be able to divide the spaces of the animals well.


The first drawing I made is my goal, it is the help I can give to Luis for the moment, I set a pretty high goal that I hope to achieve, I want to help him with at least $400, for all the help and support that Luis has given me all these years, also because I want to help him to achieve this goal as soon as possible so that his songs are better.

As you can see, it is quite simple, for each $20 of savings I color a part of the kitten, when the kitten is completely drawn it means that I have saved the $400, something important, that money should not be touched for anything in the world, it is a saving to be able to buy what is needed.


The next drawing I made is the goal of buying the Mac Mini, since it is cheaper, but there were many lines I had to draw on the kittens, so I decided to put two kittens. Each kitten is worth $650, so when the two kittens are colored it means we have reached the $1,300 goal and we can buy the Mac Mini.

But, but... If by chance of life we get a little further then we will continue drawing the last drawing I did, which is the goal of buying the Mac Studio.


This drawing was a little more complex because it was more money and more lines in the kitty, so I decided to put different animals and that each one had the value of $600.

The first animal to be drawn is the kitty, when it has all its colors we will have $600 of savings, then follows the pig, when the piggy has all its colors we will have $1,200 of savings, then follows the puppy, when the dog has all its colors we will have $1,800 of savings and finally there is the bunny that when we draw it complete we will have reached the goal of $2,400 and we will be able to buy the Mac Studio.

The drawings of the Mac Mini and the Mac Studio will be filled in the same way, because we know that we will reach the price of the Mac Mini first. The $400 that I am going to contribute will be apart from these little animals, those will not be colored in Luis' drawings.

Thank you for reaching the end of my article my friend from read.cash, I hope you liked my drawings and our new way to see our savings progress, thank you for being by my side every day and supporting me here at read.cash.

Did you like my idea?

If so, you can let me know in the comments.

See you in the next article!

All content is original

The drawings were created by me

Greetings from Venezuela!

Tuesday, April 05th

6
$ 1.27
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Animals, Creativity, Art, BCH, ...

Comments

Fantastic and creative approach as well. Draw and paint, and look forward to seeing your goal reached.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend, I hope I can color all those animals, that will mean that I will have reached my goal, it will be a long way and a lot of work, but I know I will achieve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a creative way of goal setting. You wouldn't mind me borrowing that kind of concept, do you? lol! I'm supposed to set aside my earnings here for an insurance that I wanted to start but because of unexpected expenses, I will have to convert again once the right amount is met.

Anyway, good luck with your goals!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I found the idea very nice, it makes me want to try harder, I also think about printing it to always have it on my table and be able to see how much I carry. You can take all you want my friend haha There will always be unexpected expenses, but we have to keep working to be able to get what we want, thank you very much for your comment and your wishes my friend, I hope you also have very good luck with what you want to achieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have goals that we all wanted to achieved I hope you can get also yours hehe.. I am still working for mine..

Fighting..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right friend, we all have big dreams and goals that we want to achieve, although sometimes we see them very complicated, with hard work and effort we can achieve everything we want, I hope you also fulfill your dreams and everything you propose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you people can get the goal achieved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend, we need a lot of time and effort, but I know we will make it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's a great idea that you have.. I hope to see it filled the soonest. I hope I can save soem to buy a dream laptop too, and it's worth 450..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I also hope to be able to reach the goal soon, although it seems quite far away, we need to work hard to have what we want, my friend, I hope you can also buy the laptop you need as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago