Christmas Gifts

8 23
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Gifts, gifts, gifts... Oh, I don't have as much money as Santa Claus, I can't give out many toys to different children all over the world.

Thursday, December 16th

Hello my dear read.cash friends, did you miss me? I'm back to writing daily or I try to, "I was on vacation".... As I told you in the previous article, Christmas is not long away. The days are going by so fast, I'm really scared. I also told you that I will be working hard here at read.cash to be able to pay the debts and buy the presents that can be bought, like a good Santa Claus hohoho.

My favorite thing about Christmas is seeing the kids smiling and screaming with happiness for their gifts, which are the gifts they wanted. I also like to share with family and do different activities, but I think the best thing is to see the children happy.

Me, Daron and Isabella

In this article I will talk about the gifts I would like to give, I hope I can make it. Since what matters to me at this moment are the children, I will start with them...

Isabella

She is Luis' youngest niece. She asked Santa Claus for a Tablet, her parents told her to only ask for one gift, so I talked to Santa Claus and he told me that he already had the Tablet, I wouldn't have been able to buy it anyway, I don't have enough money. She told me that she went to school and met Santa Claus and gave him the letter, she was very happy to have been with Santa Claus.

I talked to Luis and we thought about buying her something that would be useful for school or something that she would like and that would help her learn different things. Isabella is 7 years old and she likes to draw, so we thought about giving her some sketchbooks, we found some on the internet, but they don't convince us.

The things we want to give her are expensive, we would like to give her a musical instrument. Isabella likes music very much, she sings very well and has a good ear, so an instrument will help her to improve her love for music. We would like to buy her a ukulele or a cuatro, but as I said, it is very expensive.

Yesterday I talked to Isabella and she told me that even though she only asked Santa for a gift, she wanted some Anna and Elsa dolls from Frozen or a Pop It. I didn't know what a Pop It was, so I looked it up and asked her. I know it's better a sketchbook that will help her draw, it's better than a Pop It, but it's what she wants, so I started looking for those toys.

Luckily, I also came across some Anna and Elsa dolls at 2 x $5, so I will try to buy those.

The Pop It is $5, if I can I will try to buy that too. I hope I can buy those toys to make Isabella very happy.

Recently her house was flooded, she lost a lot of her toys and notebooks to go to school, her fridge was damaged too, so I don't want her to have a Christmas where she only has one toy, without being able to have the others she wanted. I will do my best to buy what he likes. Last year I talked to Isabella and got her something she liked, where I combined her love of music with what she wanted which was a doll, I got her a piano doll and she loved it.

Oh, I forgot that I found some very inexpensive but beautiful tendrils, from a cartoon that she likes, they are Peppa Pig tendrils, but I don't just want to give her the tendrils, I will try to give her something else.

Daron

Luis' oldest nephew. Daron asked Santa for just one toy, but it is a bit expensive, besides Daron will now be a big brother, his parents are expecting a baby, so it is a bit difficult to get him that gift, however, I talked to Santa Claus and he told me he is doing everything he can to get him that gift. Daron wants an Xbox, so I thought about getting him some Xbox games, but I don't want to say anything to Santa.

What's the big deal? Santa Claus will buy him some toys for the Xbox and I don't know what they are, I won't ask him either because it will be suspicious. I talked to Luis and we agreed to buy him another controller for the Xbox or a steering wheel for him to play Mario Kart, but there is another problem, we don't know if Santa will really be able to buy him the Xbox because it costs more than $100 and the things we have been living have been a little difficult. Daron will soon have a baby brother and we have to have money for everything that might come along.

We don't know what to get Daron yet, I haven't talked to him. Before we found out he wanted an Xbox we had thought about buying him a lot of games for his ps2, but I know he won't use it anymore, so the gift got complicated. For some time we have wanted to get him a remote control car, but they are expensive, the cheapest one is $30 and we know that right now his main interest will be the Xbox, so we don't know what to do. We keep looking, but first we have to have more money. Last year we gave him some motorcycles and a transformer, because he loves all the movies and all the transformer cars.

My beautiful sisters-in-law

Rosangela and Luisangela are Luis' older sisters. Oh God, I didn't know what to get them, but just when I saw the Peppa tendrils, I saw some tendrils for my sisters-in-law, one of a heart with an eighth note for Rosa, my musician sister-in-law and some butterfly tendrils for my sister-in-law Luisa. Those are their gifts, until I just saw some purses that I know they will love, I hope I can buy them, they are beautiful and somewhat inexpensive. They are $5, so that's $10 total. The black wallet for Rosa and the pink wallet for Luisa. With those gifts my heart will be fine, I will have given them something nice, that I know they need and most important, something they both like.

My brother-in-law

My brother-in-law Luis, oh he is also named after my couple. My brother-in-law has been a very helpful person and he is the one who is helping me hide the gift from my couple. My brother-in-law is also a musician, he plays the electric bass and I accidentally heard that he needed some strings for his instrument, but he doesn't have any money right now. Hahaha, I already have his gift, it turns out that I have some new strings, which I have not used because the strings of my electric bass are in perfect condition, the good thing about this instrument is that its strings last a long time. So I already have his gift ready, the other thing I could give him is a bottle of rum, since he likes to drink from time to time.

My sisters-in-law's husbands

Hernán is Luisa's husband and Isabella's father. He needs a bag for his new job and we have a bag in very good condition that we no longer use, that will be one of his gifts, we also thought of giving him a pair of socks and download many videos of songs that he likes, as he does not have internet, I know he will enjoy those videos. There are many songs that he hasn't listened to for a long time, now he will be able to listen to them whenever he wants.

Alejandro is Rosa's husband and a future father. Daron is Rosa's son and her ex-husband... Alejandro is a musician, like almost everyone in the family, so his gift is some guitar strings, some guitar picks and some virtual instruments for recording, since Alejandro also records music as does my couple.

My in-laws

For my father-in-law, he will get a perfume that he needs when he goes out to play and some saxophone reeds. The saxophone reeds cost $6, but we managed to buy some cheaper ones on the internet.

For my mother-in-law, we also give her a perfume, the other thing she wants is a pair of shoes. Luisa and Rosa go to buy a pair of shoes for their mother.

My couple

I have talked to my brother in law and asked him to buy him the gift, I gave him part of the money and when I can I give him the other part. This is the most expensive gift, it's $15, but I can't say what the gift will be, my couple from time to time reads my articles, so if he reads this one he might find out the surprise and I don't want that to happen.

My parents and my grandmother

Aha, these gifts I can't say either, since my dad is on read.cash and can read the article, so it will cease to be a surprise.

Roughly it's $50 not including Daron's gift, which we still don't know what we're going to buy him and not including the gifts we already have purchased.

That's $10 on Isabella's gifts, unless we only buy her one gift.

$10 on my sisters-in-law's gifts

$1 or $2 for 3 pairs of socks for Hernan

$6 on perfume for my in-laws

$15 on my couple's gift.

The remaining $7 is for gifts for my parents and grandmother. These can wait a little longer as I will see them at the end of the month.

I have to work a lot... Oh, read.cash I need a miracle hahaha.

Of all the things the most but most important are the kids and my couple's gifts, already my couple's is almost paid for.

Remember to visit my beloved sponsors especially in these dates, maybe you can still participate in one of their Christmas contests hohoho Remember to follow them too.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Tip of the day: always stay positive. I am full of positivity, I know that whatever I want to do, I can do it. A thousand thanks to all of you who have written to me, have been concerned about my health or have wished me much success. Your path is full of success and love, thank you very much for everything. You have given me a lot of encouragement to continue in read.cash.

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️ 

6
$ 4.29
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I discovered you I have a gift waiting for the date of arrival, haha and it comes from Spain....HOHOHOHOHOHO

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hohoho that gift is not hohoho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are great and thoughtful gifts, I hope you can get all of them, including Daron's as well. Faith and hope are the last things we can afford to loose so, keep at it 💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am still thinking what gift Daron will get, maybe these days I will go around a few different stores to see if they give me an idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great gifts! I hope all your relatives were very happy)))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I will work hard to be able to give away all those gifts. I hope you can also get everything you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful Christmas Gift for me. I like everything. Everyone is busy with gifts during the Christmas season. I like perfume dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment. Yes gifts are very important, especially for children, Christmas is a very beautiful time. I hope you can enjoy good health and get the gifts you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago