Cat in the window

2 50
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Cat, Animal, Pets, Poem, Friends, ...

I have always liked poems although I don't know how to write them very well. When I was a teenager I wrote poems in my notebook for a whole year, I wrote a poem every day, so I called it "Poemdiary". There I would write different stories or try to tell in poem form how I felt.

Yesterday I remembered one of those poems for two reasons:

1. While writing yesterday's article I came across a poem by Venezuelan poet Andrés Eloy Blanco, called "La Flor del Apamate" (The Flower of the Apamate).

2. I have a new and special sponsor whose profile picture is a cat. I thank you my dear new sponsor for sponsoring me @foryoubtc09 Please follow him, he has very good stories.

So today I decided to share this writing or poem with you, although it is not very poetic, let's say it is just a writing I did about a cat, at that time I was 15 years old, it was all written by my imagination, a strange cat never came to our window.

Cat at the window

"Cat in the window, who sometimes comes into my house.

Come in and let's chat for a while, don't run away, I don't eat cats.

You hide here from other cats, who only want to hurt you.

I want us to be friends, I have many things to talk to you about.

Come and come in, cat from the window. Is your owner lost?

Since the summer you've been walking around and visiting me.

Do they let you free because they don't like caged cats?

Cat coming to my house, Do you want some fish?

Today we looked at the moon together, I don't understand how she shines so bright.

I wonder if you too are in love with an escaped cat.

Cat coming to my window, it's so quiet tonight.

Cat, I wish I could know your name, but you don't answer me.

Tonight you look a little sad, you didn't even want milk.

Please talk and tell me cat, where is your dear master?

Do you and he live close by, or has he abandoned you?

Cat don't feel sad, because I will be by your side.

For a few days now I haven't seen you anymore, adored cat,

Have you strayed over there? Have you found another master?

Cat from the window, I'm waiting for you with love and with claims.

I wanted that new master and best friend you've needed.

Oh, my dear window cat, I never knew your name

And now after so many days, I don't know where you're hiding.

I don't know if you'll hide in the gardens or the roofs

Of the crazy neighbors of this small, faraway, strange town."

I wrote this strange poem when I was still living with my parents in CumanĂ¡, this was the first writing I did, this is where it all started. I wrote it on Tuesday January 01, 2013, I hope you liked it, although it is a little strange, I know that in English it might not make much sense, since the poem is written in Spanish, but I hope you like it my good friend from read.cash.

Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break

My dear friend thank you for reaching the end of my article, the image of the cat was a photograph I took years ago of a cat I had. This cat is now in cat heaven, his name was Ichigo and he was very affectionate with everyone.

See you in the next article!

All content is original

The photo was taken by me

The poem was made by me

Greetings from Venezuela!

Tuesday, April 26th

9
$ 6.21
$ 6.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Cat, Animal, Pets, Poem, Friends, ...

Comments

Well you have wrote wonderful words about cats. I also had cat as pet it is so beautiful it has many friends in the surrounding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was many years ago haha but I still have it, I'm glad you liked it. I currently don't have any pets, but my parents have a cat that came to the house, he's a little old and blind but he's affectionate, now he has stayed to live with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago