All goals were achieved

4 12
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

I have been doing a lot of exercises these days, if I keep this up next year I will participate in running competitions hahaha.

I don't really like to exercise much, but these days I've been running from one place to another to be able to buy all the things we need, from gifts to food.

Wednesday, December 22nd

Hello, hello beloved read.cash people, how have you been? The long awaited Christmas Day is approaching, the Christmas tree must already be in place, waiting just a few days to have presents at your feet, and then watch you uncover them with so much joy.

We have searched everywhere for the things we needed, we walked around Puerto la Cruz, Barcelona and Lechería looking for a good gift, but not one that was not out of our budget, the good news is that we were able to buy all of them and a little bit more...

Isabella asked for a tablet and a Pop It. Her parents were able to buy her the tablet and we bought her the Pop It, I hope she likes it. I had told them it was priced at $5, we looked in many places and the prices ranged from $4 to $10 for the same doll, same size. We didn't give up, we kept looking and found one in a small and hidden store, this Pop It was $3, so we bought it right away. In Caracas they are 2x$5, but they were not going to arrive in time, so we preferred to look for an economic one here.

Besides the Pop It, we bought some Peppa Pig earrings for Isabella, she really likes this cartoon. But a few days ago she told me that she didn't like Peppa Pig anymore, because she was too old to watch it. I can't understand if the day before she was watching it very happily and telling me about the episode, why today she tells me that she doesn't like it anymore, because she is a big girl and she is 7 years old. I thought I understood kids, but I was wrong hahaha. I just hope she still likes Pop It. The Frozen dolls disappeared, we didn't see them anywhere, so she'll only get a Pop It and some tendrils from us.

Daron asked for an xbox. His parents were able to buy it, but the controller came without batteries, so we bought him rechargeable batteries with his charger, this came out to $8, it was the cheapest we saw. His mom told me he was short on socks, so we bought him 3 pairs of socks for $1. I hope he likes his gift, even though he doesn't have any toys hahaha. I wanted to get him another transformer, but I didn't see even one, all the toys were guns, I don't understand why, I searched a lot of places and walked a lot and all the toys were guns, oh no, I'm not getting him that, his family doesn't like this kind of gifts.

The baby, for the baby we bought her some socks that we saw while we were looking for Pop It, this was not yet in the budget, because we didn't know what to get the baby yet. These cute socks cost $2.5.

My sisters-in-law, I didn't manage to buy the wallets I had seen on the internet, but I bought them others, they are also very nice and were cheaper, each one cost $3. Besides the wallets I will give them some earrings.

Black purse for Rosa, brown purse for Luisa

My brother-in-law's gift is some strings for his electric bass and some cookies. All these days I have been helping him as much as I can. He was recently playing the electric bass and it was going out of tune all the time because his strings are out of date, so it will be a nice gift. We were also going to give him some socks on the 24th, but he had a work party and didn't have any socks, so we gave him the gift early hahaha.

Alejandro, (my sister-in-law Rosa's husband) will get guitar picks and socks, as well as virtual instruments so he can keep recording music.

Hernan, (my sister-in-law Luisa's husband) will get a bag that used to be ours and a pair of socks.

My father-in-law will have a perfume and a pair of socks.

My mother-in-law will have a perfume and a pair of shoes, since the previous ones are very deteriorated.

The gifts this time have been mostly socks because we didn't have much money, but in spite of that we made all our effort to buy them and we also bought cookies for everyone.

From my gift I will also have a pair of socks chosen by me, these are different from the rest, because they are kittens.

Luis will also have a gift, but I can't tell yet....

We also bought gifts for a family that has always helped us, they are the parents of a guitar student. We bought the boy a strap for his guitar, so he can play more comfortably, and we had it identified with his name. We also bought his parents some unicolor shirts, which we also had sublimated with something they like. These gifts cost a total of $22 but they are very important.

All the gifts have been bought thanks to two miracles, the first one has been thanks to you and read.cash that have supported me and the second one has been thanks to a great song that Luis composed, when the song is totally ready and the video will also be posted here.

Thank you for reading my articles on read.cash, remember that you can also visit my sponsors' articles.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Many thanks to @daring-celt for all the support he has given me during these days. I hope you have a Merry Christmas

Many thanks also to my father, for continuing to support me in everything. @Frankmart

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

4
$ 2.47
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @daring-celt
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well done, all the effort is worth it, now that the days of gifts are over, the days of investment are coming. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, to work and invest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas too my dear!))) I wish you a good mood and inspiration for all the holidays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I hope you are having a happy new year and that your Christmas has been excellent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago