Made for each other

10 13
Avatar for Arifa4824
3 years ago

Written by Sadia Afrin Sanchita

I am standing on the roof railing a little before evening. There are black clouds of Shravan across the sky. My hair is in front of me.

Gula is quite big. After a while, the hair in front of me is blowing in the wind. It seems that it will rain very hard. Again, I can feel the storm quite well. I want to think of something. But the head seems to be completely empty.

In the meantime, it started raining

I am standing silently. The thunder of the clouds in the sky is gradually increasing. In a moment, the first rain of Shravan soaked my whole body.

I closed my eyes and stood silently. As soon as I put my hand on my shoulder, I got up a little startled and took control of myself. I saw Puspita standing in front of me with my eyes closed.

Without answering any of my questions, Puspita grabbed the roof railing and looked down.

When the rain slowed down a bit, I went inside the house. Puspita also came down from the roof after me.

I was quite surprised to see Puspita's luggage in the drawing room. About five months ago, my father died. My brother is married. My brother lives downstairs with his family. And I live alone on the second floor. I came home a few days after my father died. I didn't come home very often even when I was there. They didn't notice when the little boy was far behind in handling the eldest son. And when they did, I was completely out of the family bond. Says. And half of the profit that comes from the business at the end of the month is credited to my account. Honors completed a couple of months.

My daughter-in-law came to cook and wash her clothes. Reading books, going for walks from time to time, chatting with a cup of hot tea when I met someone I knew, my daily life was going on aimlessly like this.

# Two

I changed from the bathroom and went out with the towel around my neck.

Sitting on the sofa in the drawing room, looking at the luggage, I am trying in vain to unravel the mystery that has accumulated in my mind.

Puspita here? But why ??

When I was living in Abdul uncle's mess, Puspita's uncle's house was in the house in front of the mess. Puspita's father is not there. A couple of years ago, she came to her uncle's house.

It's been four days since I woke up at Abdul Chachar's mess. One morning I went to Kalam Chachar's shop and sat down. Sometimes someone is coming and leaving with whatever they need. I asked my uncle to give me a cup of tea and a biscuit. I was looking at the newspaper with my hand a little upside down. He looked at me once and then while sitting on the bench of the shop, Kalam asked his uncle to give me a cup of tea. Uncle smiled a little. Then I started making tea for the girl with my tea and biscuit.

I left the newspaper on my left and dipped the biscuits in the tea.

The girl said

- This is Mr. Pass the newspaper.

-Yes ..

- I said pass the newspaper. Don't listen to it.

I handed the newspaper to the girl and looked at the newspaper upside down.

Then I saw Kalam uncle put the cup of tea next to him with a spoon in the cup of tea. I was very curious to see the spoon in the cup of tea. I stopped eating my own tea and looked at the cup of tea of ​​the girl.

The girl is blowing a little tea with a spoon and eating. I found the matter very interesting. Apart from eating my own tea, I was watching the matter with a lot of fun. In the meantime, the girl finished eating tea. But it is very wrong to look sideways. It is better to get rid of these bad habits. I was very ashamed to hear that. After saying that, the girl left without a moment's delay ..

I waited for a while for the girl's passage and went back to the mess with the tea bill.

# Three

After finishing the class at varsity, Rafi and I sat in a restaurant. The purpose was to empty Rafi's pocket. When given the opportunity, Rafi himself emptied my pocket. But today the opportunity is mine. After ordering food, we were sitting quietly. The girl who was sitting at the previous table stood up and told the boy in front of her that she knew Kiki. I couldn't hear clearly. I couldn't see the girl's face. The boy in front of the girl was looking at her with a look. He passed in front of us. I saw the girl and recognized her. The girl I saw in the tea shop. I said the girl because I didn't know her name yet. Later I found out that her name was Puspita.

We met again a few days later. He was leaving the house and I was going to the market. I gave him a courtesy smile. Instead, he smiled himself.

We were walking side by side ..

"Are you blindfolded ??

"My name is Mr.

"So what's the name?"

Pranab Raihan.

"Wow, that's fine. Uncommon name.

I asked with a little inertia with thanks

"What's your name?"

"Pushpita Rahman.

"Your name is also beautiful. I thought I would ask you something.

This time Puspita looked at me from head to toe. Then she said in a serious way-

"What do you ask? Do I have a boyfriend?"

"No.

I think Puspita was quite surprised and hurt to hear such an answer. This is one of the problems of beautiful girls. She was already thinking of herself in the sky.

"Then what do you say?"

"I really wanted to know why you slapped the boy like that in a restaurant that day. Although it's a personal question ...

"It simply came to our notice then.

Puspita smiled unprepared. I don't want to say.

"Another thing to ask ??

Puspita laughed a little

"Leave it today. I'm getting late.

After saying that, the rickshaw left. And I went to work ...

# Four

A week later, at around 6 in the morning, I met Puspita again at Kalam uncle's shop. The situation was the same that day. He was drinking tea with a spoonful of tea. I could not understand the scene of him drinking tea with a spoon so much. Puspita

In the meanwhile Kalam came in front of me with money to his uncle.

I asked-

"Say something?

"Yeah, he said he would ask something that day?"

"Yes, actually.

"When you're done, let's walk and talk."

"Let's go.

Puspita started walking towards the big field here. I also started walking side by side. Puspita said-

"What to ask. ??

"No, I'm really curious. You tease me with a spoon like that ... that's what I wanted to know."

Puspita laughed when she heard my words. When she heard the sound of her laughter, she felt something in her chest. She stopped laughing and said-

"Actually, when I was a child, I used to put my mouth on a cup of tea and my lips and tongue got burnt. Then I was afraid to put my mouth on the cup and eat it. That's why I eat it with a spoon. It looks quite inappropriate to sit in the shop and have tea. So I come in the morning when no one is there. If I am upset, this tea is a medicine to make my mind better.

"Does that mean you're upset today?"

He did not answer my words.

"If there is no problem, you can share.

Puspita was going to tell me something. Suddenly a bike came in front of us and stopped.

When the boy opened the helmet, I recognized the boy too. This boy was slapped by Puspita that day.

The boy stopped the bike and stood in front of Puspita and said-

"You gave me a very big lecture that day. Did you have a break or did you go out with another boyfriend in the morning. Where is your chastity now? You're the bloody bee."

The boy slapped his right cheek before he could finish speaking. I looked at the boy's cheeks a little better. The fair cheeks are sitting on five fingers of the hand.

The boy snatched the bike and left.

And as Puspita walked, she went to the pond beside the field and stood with her hands on her chest. I thought I followed him. I realized that the boy was Puspita's boyfriend. Not anymore .. I stood next to Puspita and said-

"How come a boy's thoughts are so bad. We had a three-year relationship. That day in the restaurant Iniebiniye told me to go on a roomdate with him or not to have a relationship. My friends repeatedly told me not to believe him but I always defended him. And he gave me the value of my faith ...

"I don't know why my anger started rising on the boy after hearing such words on his face. I left him in the pond and left. Well, why am I angry? Is it because the boy cheated on him or because I can't stand the girl's crying?"

I don't know .... I went to bed in the mess. But I only think of Puspita. I feel bad thinking that she is crying. I don't know why this is happening. This has never happened to me. I have been thinking about Puspita all day and even at night. That is how I should not have left the pond.

# Five

I couldn't sleep all night. I just spent the morning rolling in bed and listening to music. I was walking very early in the morning and sat on the floor next to Kalam uncle's shop. Kalam uncle has not opened the shop yet. I think she cried all night. Puspita came and stood in front of me ...

"Actually ..

Saying this, he stood silently with his hair on one side of his ear. I said

"Sorry.

"Yes?"

"I'm sorry. In fact, you shouldn't have left it like that yesterday.

Puspita tried to smile a little. Then she said-

"I thought I'd say sorry. For me, you had to wear Ocard in a situation."

"There is no problem. There is no need to hold back the words of the mind. When you share, the mind becomes lighter. He just smiled. This time the smile is completely different.

"I had a relationship with Ratri for six months. I never felt like that when I saw her smile. If I had been with her, I would have stopped breathing. She had made me her slave. She had to get up and sit down. I couldn't stay at all then I didn't break up. I was very happy after the breakup. I think I wasn't happy in this relationship either. So no one from both sides tried to communicate anymore. "

Puspita said

"Where did you lose Mr. Kalam? Uncle Kalam has opened the shop. Will you go?"

"Yes, let's go.

Puspita was drinking tea with a spoon and I was staring.

"There is nothing to look at like that. I was just ashamed of her words again. How does the girl understand that anyone is looking at her side by side? It's weird !!

Then one day I took the number. His smile is very beautiful. He would smile from the side of the phone and I would feel it from side to side. Gradually we have a good understanding. From you to you. I do something for him. But he never told me. I didn't tell him willingly. If a boy breaks the trust of one girl, it takes a long time to gain the trust of another boy.

"Once I realized that I was becoming very dependent on him. I can't do anything without him. I used to feel restless in my mind if I didn't talk once a day. So I deliberately changed the mess and reduced the communication. I tried to keep myself busy with other work. I started to do it. He used to inquire by phone sometimes. But I would not call. Then my father died. I left the mess. After a month I noticed a change in Puspita. He talks to me regularly. I noticed that I was becoming dependent on him again ..

# Six

Puspita changed and stood in front of me. She looks very different with her wet hair. She got up in this condition with a twist in her chest. It started raining hard again outside.

"Why are you standing? Sit down.

Puspita asked me to sit next to her

"Pranab actually.

"Say ...

"I've tried you on the phone many times. I couldn't find you on the phone. Will you have any problems if I stay here for a while?"

"No, I won't have any problem again. There are a few empty rooms here. You can stay in any one of them."

"Actually, I left my uncle's house. I will stay at your house until I get a job."

"Hmm, I understand. But why did you have to leave home suddenly, madam?"

"Actually, Mama has decided to get married. She started making decisions in my life after seeing how many years we have seen. Even without informing me, I don't even know how to marry such a boy. It is not possible for me."

"Well, I understand ..

At that time the current went away .. it was night

There is no candle in the house. And the battery of the phone is also dead .. It is raining outside. What should I do now? Puspita grabbed the sleeve of my shirt tightly. She twisted it in my chest again. I understood that she was very scared. I told her-

"Don't be afraid. The current will come soon.

"Hmmm.

After a while the current came. I brought Puspita to her room. I woke up at night and once I saw the light in her room was on. I think I can't sleep without turning on the light or doing some other work.

The next day at noon I was watching a test match. The door was open. Bhabhi came and covered me with a plate in her hand and brought something for me.

"What's up little sir ?? Have you forgotten Bhabi? Don't see me for several days.

"Hey, tell me. Did I forget you? What did you cook today?"

"Roasted khichuri ..

"Wow, it's pretty jammy then lunch.

"Tell me what's the matter. Everything in your house looks so tidy.

I don't think I understand the matter either.

At that time Puspita came out of her room. Bhabi looked at Puspita and looked at me and said-

"Didn't you feel the need to tell me once you're married? You could have told me once, not your brother."

"Hey, tell me, how can I get married without letting you know?"

"Then who is the girl?"

After hearing that, I looked at Puspita. Puspita asked me to sit down

"My name is Puspita. I am actually Pranab's friend.

Bhabhi said-

"I am Pranab's sister-in-law.

After the introduction of the two, they sat down with the story basket. I only looked at Bhabhi's face once and once I looked at Puspita's face.

When Bhabhi left, Puspita said

"Your future is very good and very sociable.

"Yeah Al that sounds pretty crap to me, Looks like ...

"Pranab, the light in my room is not on. Can you see? I can't sleep at night without turning on the light.

"Well, let's see.

# Seven

"I had a good time for a few days. I don't know why his smile fascinated me so much. In the afternoon I didn't see the good weather and I thought I would chat with him. I went to the door of his room and stood. I saw my white shirt ironing. If the hem of the sari was wrapped around my waist, then I would feel like my wife. I coughed a little and stood behind her.

"Puspita let go of the button on this shirt. Why are you doing this, Iron?"

"Don't you see with your eyes?"

"Yes, I see.

"If you look at it with your eyes, you can see the button on the shirt.

"Wow. But where did you get the needle? There is nothing like this in this house."

"I brought it from Bhabhi.

"Good.

I was leaving the house when I saw Bhabi coming up the stairs ..

"What's up little sir?"

"I think so.

"Just good?"

"Hmm ..

"The girl is worldly.

"Tell me which girl ?? Pusp?"

"Yes. It will be good for you. Tell me to have time or someone else will take it away. Then you will regret it."

"Hey, don't tell me what's next ..

"What is that. I said exactly what I said. Where are you going?"

"On the big field.

"Come back soon.

As soon as I didn't go half way, I got wet in the rain. I started to return home soaking wet. When I came back, I thought a lot about what Bhabhi had said. Thinking about it, my mood got worse again like in the morning.

I woke up in the morning and stood on the balcony. I looked down and saw Puspita smiling and talking to a boy. I couldn't believe why I didn't know the subject. For this reason, I was in a bad mood in the morning.

When I returned home, I saw Puspita watching TV. I changed my head and went to the TV room. Seeing me, Puspita stood up. She came in front of me and said-

"Does anyone wipe their heads like this ??

"Why?

He took the towel from my hand and started wiping my head. He twisted the left side of my chest again. I started to feel a different feeling as Puspita was wiping my head.

"Pranab is my job.

After hearing the word, he said good news, but he felt a little bad thinking about it. Then will he leave?

"If you don't have a problem, you have to stay for another month. I will take the house as soon as I get the salary in the first month.

"Well ...

As Puspita was leaving, I wiped my head and grabbed her hand

He stands and looks at my hand once and at my face once.

"I had something to say to you. I thought I was soaking wet in the rain today."

"Say yes.

"Actually ..

"What

"Bhabhi used to say that if you were my wife, we would be very comfortable.

"And this? Bhabhi was telling me that day too.

"Actually .. I meant that ..

"Say yes.

"Actually, I want to tell you something.

"I understand what you want to say. How do I understand if you don't want to say it?"

"I want that.

"What .. what do you want ??

"I want tea for you."

"Ah .. what about me ?? Why are you stuttering?

"Actually, I want to marry you.

"Why ??

"I like you very much. When I see you smiling, I start to feel a different feeling in my mind. I don't know the name of this feeling. But then I think you are just mine. I want you to be mine. You know I can't stand seeing someone else with you."

"Hey, that's the diameter?"

"Why are you smiling?

What's so funny about that ...

"Well, I won't laugh anymore. You see, you can't even propose properly."

"I said whatever comes to mind ..

"Hmm, I see. Release the hand.

I let go of my hand and said-

"Sorry actually .. you tell me now. Don't feel anything for me ??

"Hmm, I do.

"What do you feel?

"It's just that the right to button your shirt is mine. I can see how you feel for me when you look at me."

When someone loves someone from the heart, he also has the ability to read the language of his eyes. Do you understand, fool?

"Isn't that so?"

"Hmm ..

"Then brother, I wonder who will call Kazi and ask him to give me the marriage ??

Puspita was embarrassed. This is the first time I saw her get embarrassed. Seeing her embarrassed face, that feeling in her chest stirred again ..

# Eight

Our wedding took place this evening. Puspita's mother was present at the wedding. Her mama did not come. She looks very tired. Puspita is standing in front of the dressing table and opening her jewelry. Seeing me, Puspita stood up. I am looking at her in the dressing table mirror with my hand on Puspita's shoulder. She looks really different after wearing a sari.

"What do you look like?"

"You don't look like a wife at all.

"It's weird !! If I had known you were so stupid, I wouldn't have married you.

"Ehh, you didn't get married, someone else would. You look so cute, you know? But why did you call me a fool?"

Puspita pushed me and said-

"Oh, my cute son-in-law. If you talk like a fool, I will call you a fool. I will go to sleep.

I stepped aside. Puspita went to one side of the bed and lay down. I asked her to sit on one side of the bed

"Flower.

"Say it

"Really sleep?

"Yes

"Sleep with the lights on?"

"Yes.

"Why ?? Why should I be afraid to stay today ?? You can only hug me and sleep.

"You are the biggest fear.

"Tell me! Me? How?"

"Hmm, it's you. If you rob. So the lights won't go off."

"I would never have married you if you knew you were so stupid ...

"Kihah !! What did you say?

This time Puspita looked back at me.

"Am I stupid ??

"Yes. If not, you tell me someone steals your belongings ??"

"Panji boy. Go to bed. The whole day has been very stressful.

# Appendix

"I lay down next to Puspita. But I couldn't sleep in the light. I was fainting from side to side. I was looking to see if Puspita was asleep.

After a while I saw Puspita turned off the light. Then she hugged me tightly and said-

"Love me doesn't mean you have to suffer alone. You can't sleep because of the light. You can only tell me this. It's crazy."

I kissed her on the forehead.

Puspita pulled my t-shirt and hid her face in my chest. I can guess how my wife's embarrassed face was!

I said in my mind "This girl is perfect as my life partner. We are made for each other. How do I know everything is understood.

From today, it is my responsibility to keep her in my arms for the rest of my life. This girl can never be harmed. Never. "



6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Arifa4824
3 years ago

Comments

I took me half an hour to read it, because I really love those lines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great piece of writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great explanation of the article. Well written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are great writer.thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck dear. You're doing amazing work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for support my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago