How Did I survive Bachelor of Science in Accountancy up to this moment?

0 19
Avatar for Argent
Written by
2 years ago

So, I'm writing this article as a response to one of the requests in my previous article as to why do we need to plan our courses in college. The request was for me to share my experiences and my suggestions for taking Bs. Accountancy is hence the inspiration of this article.

To be honest, I wasn't planning to take this course at first because I can't see myself working or living as an accountant. Moreover, the course itself deviates from my hobbies and my favorite field- Science more specifically Biology.

During my junior high days, I even told my classmates that I hate accountancy although I was one of the top students in math. However, there are circumstances in our lives that we don’t have control over, after Junior High I was forced to went to Cavite and study there but I don't know, I don't like the vibes of my relatives there so in the latter part of May I went to Pampanga where I'm currently residing and studying at the same time.

It was the enrollment period when I arrived here I tried to find public schools that offers STEM but unfortunately I was already late and did make it because of that I don’t have any choice but to enroll in other strand that’s why I took ABM. It was difficult at first but I've manage to cope with the unknown jargons in accountancy as well as the lessons.

In my two years in Senior High I'm already plotting my plans in college since I always have good grades I planned to apply for scholarships if in case I fail to enroll in public and so when college comes I was given three choices which I pick up freely. The first one is related to ABM which BSA, second in line is my passion Bs. Biology and lastly, education.

Then, I took the examination both in accountancy and Biology sadly I was late again and so the dean intentionally failed my interview in accountancy because they are out of slots already.

Meanwhile, in Biology I passed everything but I decided not to continue because I think I will not be able to gave justice for the past two years of my life in senior high. In the end I found a private where I'm currently studying and as what I've planned I used the advantage of having good grades just so to minimize my expenses and I made it so far, I'm now at 3rd year of my college life and I hope I'll be able to finish what I've started.

So here are my experiences as a BSA student together with my tips:

I don’t know about other schools but during my 1st year, majority of our subjects are all majors, even now we only have one minor and the rest are all majors, you might think it’s that hard and stressful but it’s not as long as you know the basics and you have your buddy- calculator then you're good enough to face the rage of accounting problems.

Always remember the basic principles in accounting because it always applies especially in tax, audit and financial accounting.

Make sure you read and read and read accounting books, if you don’t have the capacity to buy books then go to the library and make it your hobby.

Familiarize every concepts and principles don’t forget what you learn from your previous subjects because most of the subjects in accountancy are pre-requisite for example, Advance accounting 1 and 2, fundamentals of accounting 1-3 and so on.

And lastly but one of the most important thing that I can share is to have some rest. Unwind your mind and rest well for a while because this course can drain your mind. I hope this will help and have a good day to you.

 

1
$ 0.17
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Avatar for Argent
Written by
2 years ago

Comments